Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today (Please read the rules before posting)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,256 ✭✭✭✭Eoin

PrettyBoy wrote: »
    That font/size combo is pretty annoying.
    Who turned up the volume so much!!

Report the post then, rather than commenting on it AND quoting it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,309 ✭✭✭VolvoMan

S Line wrote: »
    Those ONYX range rovers
    ONYX is an Irish company yes??
    I assume they buy in parts from companies like KAHN etc. Then spray and fit them here ?
    Or do they simply import project KAHN Range Rovers and change the badges on the bonnet and tailgate to their own ‘ONYX’ ?
    Their body kits - are they unique? As in are they bespoke parts they manufacture themselves in Ireland ?
    That ‘V8 ONYX’ reg. (‘V80 NYX’ I presume) is cool but if they are an Irish company why would they have a UK personalised plate on their demo car ?? or is it a ‘show’ plate

I think the guy who started it used to run Des Cullen's when they were purveyors of some of the most horrible, vulgar machines to ever grace the roads during the Celtic Tiger years in our country. How he manages to stay in business today beats me.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Top Dog wrote: »
    €160,000 ... on UK plates! :eek:

Fairly sure "V8Onyx" isn't a reg, and I'd be fairly sure that's inclusive of VRT. If it was plus VRT it'd be over 200,000 grand...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭E39MSport

VolvoMan wrote: »
    I think the guy who started it used to run Des Cullen's when they were purveyors of some of the most horrible, vulgar machines to ever grace the roads during the Celtic Tiger years in our country. How he manages to stay in business today beats me.

Whether you think a motor is vulgar shouldn't come into it imo. It's subjective. If someone wants to drive a 100k guzzler then it's their perogative.

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭S Line

My last post was typed in Word then copied and pasted onto boards. Font size was an accident and it got 3 responses – storm in a teacup !! not all of us users are expert posters.
    Cheers ‘eoin’ for the edit
    To the rest - infinite apologies !!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭hiscan

[IMG][/img]imageiq.th.jpg

First time posting a picture here so hopefully it's ok :)

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Chriscl1

Oh dear lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

I saw a white Nissan Leaf on the M1 this evening, not too bad looking in that colour.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,994 ✭✭✭Theboinkmaster

hiscan wrote: »

Oh dear is right - whose piece of sh!t is that? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

When including images from Imageshack you might be better off putting the direct link to the file between the IMG tags.

"http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/3083/imageiq.jpg"

imageiq.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭bmw535d

change the front bumper and that is one cool wee car!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

MY EYES!!!!! IT BURNS IT BURNSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 26,149 ✭✭✭✭Berty

bmw535d wrote: »

Take off the front bumper, crush the car and throw the bumper onto the cube and it would look better than that. :rolleyes:

What I'll never understand is how people can spend so much money on making cars look bad.
    I've obviously never priced them but I'd imagine that those Lambo doors are quite expensive.
    Why can't people just get some nice rims, lowering kit and some skirts? - it's not complicated.

I think the most important thing is not to try to make a car look like something it is not.
    Lambo doors and replica kits spring to mind.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

S Line wrote: »
    To the rest - infinite apologies !!!!!!!

Apology accepted!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

that looks like the Modified Motors Magazine Project Mini, most of the parts were donated from sponsors and advertisers iirc. Still no excuse for it :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

Just a tease, but the truth, and pics will back tihis up in time, BUT, today I saw two Verons - and old one and a new one - one parked behind the other.

No lie.

But, I was dragged away.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

P.C. wrote: »
    Just a tease, but the truth, and pics will back tihis up in time, BUT, today I saw two Verons - and old one and a new one - one parked behind the other.

No lie.

But, I was dragged away.

Not in Ireland though..

Oh dear is right - whose piece of sh!t is that? :eek:
    I don't know,it was in getting some work done on it and when I spotted it I immediately thought of this Thread:)
    When including images from Imageshack you might be better off putting the direct link to the file between the IMG tags.
    Thanks,I never posted a picture before so I'll know for the future now,actually I have a picture of the back of it as well so I'll try it with that;)
    bmw535d wrote: »
    That front bumper is only 3" off the ground :eek:
    Absurdum wrote: »
    that looks like the Modified Motors Magazine Project Mini, most of the parts were donated from sponsors and advertisers iirc. Still no excuse for it :P

That's the very one

imageuus.jpg

Fair play Armin_Tamzarian,the upload works a treat :)

No worries.
    It's a bit confusing when you're not used it.
    Took me forever to figure out how to embed clips from youtube.

I'd love to know how much has been spent on that Mini?
    Is it a Cooper?

I'm not sure,I was only talking to him for a few minutes.I think he said the car is worth in the region of 20k as it stands,I don't know much about modified cars so maybe it is maybe it isn't:)

I'm not sure,I was only talking to him for a few minutes.I think he said the car is worth in the region of 20k as it stands

:rolleyes: 10k would probably be too much.
    The ironic thing about butchering your car like that is that it ends up being worth less than when it was stock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Tragedy

Worth €5k, if even. What kind of a nonce thinks it's worth €20k because thats how much he spent on it?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,552 ✭✭✭dylbert

Seen two Alpine GTA's on the Swords bypass yesterday, wasn't close enough to get good pictures, a wine one and a blue one with white decals.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,309 ✭✭✭✭alastair

dylbert wrote: »
    Seen two Alpine GTA's on the Swords bypass yesterday, wasn't close enough to get good pictures, a wine one and a blue one with white decals.

That'll be these ones then:

IMG_0246-3.jpg

IMG_0486.JPG

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭salad dodger

Spotted in a garage forecourt this weekend in newcastle west

154256_10150089226220189_742380188_7662231_4357696_n.jpg
    75751_10150089898170189_742380188_7671124_6887292_n.jpg
    149826_10150089898900189_742380188_7671130_960926_n.jpg

And while taking these pics of the panamera, two 911 prototypes pulled into the garage. When noticing that i was about to start taking snaps of the cars their 'minders' started standing next to my car blocking my view of the porsches. Feckin spoilsports!! You'll just have to take my word for it that the 911s looked smashing (even tho they were all masked up)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭eljono

Spotted in a garage forecourt this weekend in newcastle west

I passed that Panamera yesterday, I think between Killarney and Tralee. Would love to have seen the 911's

• Registered Users Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭eljono

Last weekend in Munich

Bond Vanquish

09B3C78267554882BB4FC275BED54D14-0000322601-0002040924-00800L-5055956377274F78B9516696528BF68C.jpg

in an Aston Martin store

49FED30FD4E3475ABAB6FABC8EF34761-0000322601-0002040923-00800L-FB0A011CDE6747A48F97A376A0431EAE.jpg

500 essesse

EEACF349CA774EB18B133EED6CCD5CC7-0000322601-0002040920-00800L-DAAFED59320747368A8F330C9896C41C.jpg

51BD5A826C50481CAA604E5EDB89BC47-0000322601-0002040921-00800L-61B3E96D529E4F6898EC63B34ADEC927.jpg

55E95591F5BC484A994B2EFF9AC90AB5-0000322601-0002040922-00800L-476ED823E0424168A84A57B93403EBF7.jpg

Went to BMW Welt and saw the Art Cars collection. Very cool, especially Alexander Calders 3.0 CSL and Jeff Koons' M3 GT2

(not my pics)

BMW%20Alexander%20Calder%20Art%20Car%20at%20IMMA_SIDE.jpg

jeff-koons-bmw-art-car_1.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

There was one of these parked in the car park attached to Cineworld tonight, even more beautiful in the metallic flesh

112_0808_08z2008_maserati_granturismo_sfront_three_quarters_view.jpg

(obvs not the actual car, but it was pretty much identical)