Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today (Please read the rules before posting)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

I've seen that NSX a couple of times in Dundrum. Lovely car, but don't think he looks after it too well :(

• Registered Users Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

BDJW wrote: »
    I've seen that NSX a couple of times in Dundrum. Lovely car, but don't think he looks after it too well :(

Yup, it's a bit of a disaster really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Yup, it's a bit of a disaster really.

I'd happily take it off his hands and tidy it up :D

• Registered Users Posts: 992 ✭✭✭bigslick

Have seen that NSX nearly every weekday as im on the bus commute from Harolds Cross. Its in pretty bad nick as others have stated. But always nice to look at

• Registered Users Posts: 375 ✭✭KingIsabella

Nothing special or anything but i saw a Peugout 206 earlier on, modified, with what can only be called 2 wind tunnels at the back. But the reg was 02-CE-1....is the lord mayor of clare a skanger or what?

Also five 11 reg cars in one 20 minute journey. Corolla, Focus, Some insane ugly lookin citreon and 2 others.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

bigslick wrote: »
    Have seen that NSX nearly every weekday as im on the bus commute from Harolds Cross.

Snap. I've seen a bright green Focus RS on the trip in too sometimes.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭.Longshanks.

I hate posting in this thread without a picture, but I met a 2011 white Megane RS with black rims this morning. Was heading in the direction of Mondello

#jealous

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

I hate posting in this thread without a picture, but I met a 2011 white Megane RS with black rims this morning. Was heading in the direction of Mondello

#jealous

Think I saw that in Galway. Was it an Offaly reg ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭no1beemerfan

Where are all the pictures gone :confused::(

Edit...I'll get the ball rolling again.

New seven series Alpina in Goodwood festival of speed July '09. Taken with the camera on my then mobile phone so excuse the quality!

02072009004.jpg

02072009002.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Love it! Awesome/

• Registered Users Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭RichyX

Saw a Nissan Leaf on the back of a truck down around Donnybrook a couple of days ago.
    Had no idea they were in the country.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭RichyX

Spotted this Chinese yoke outside a Hyundai dealer in Tallaght.

attachment.php?attachmentid=145003&stc=1&d=1295960402

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,498 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

^^ I reckon that could be pretty nice in a different colour!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

^^
    I reckon you are wrong

• Registered Users Posts: 323 ✭✭a_v525

Spotted a 11 reg garda car on the Quays today!!

11 D 1515

Toyota Avensis, looked nice as a garda car,

2.0D... since when have the Gardai gone for diesels?

• Registered Users Posts: 195 ✭✭Warrior011

I saw an Audi R8 on Nassau Street today, lovely looking car

• Registered Users Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

a_v525 wrote: »
    Spotted a 11 reg garda car on the Quays today!!

11 D 1515

Toyota Avensis, looked nice as a garda car,

2.0D... since when have the Gardai gone for diesels?
    I think they bought 200 new toyota's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Tragedy

RichyX wrote: »
    Spotted this Chinese yoke outside a Hyundai dealer in Tallaght.
    It's a Great Wall Voleex C10

• Registered Users Posts: 866 ✭✭✭rusty_racer94

Saw an exact same car as mine...Same model, Same color...Same reg but the last digit was different, and it's only a 3 digit reg. 05-LS-40*

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Sticking with that theme, this is a BMW 840ci. Hasnt been driven for a while though.

Hate to see that! :mad:

Do you know the owner? is it running?

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,498 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Hogzy wrote: »
    ^^
    I reckon you are wrong

I think this is fairly funky looking! (Although the grill is maybe 5% too much :pac:)

voleex_ms_01.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

Most people in Cork will have seen this one a few times, but it's worth a laugh. The back and drivers door are covered in yellow signwriting 'Earn an Xtra Income', make millions - and you too can have a beat up filthy Fiat Brava (Bravo? Can never tell which is which) with no hub caps. Wonder if they get many calls.

attachment.php?attachmentid=145070&stc=1&d=1295986965

• Registered Users Posts: 395 ✭✭waxon-waxoff

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Hate to see that! :mad:

Do you know the owner? is it running?

Dont know the owner. Dont think its moved for a few months at least. Sitting outside all winter wont have helped it either. Apart from the flat tyre its in good condition but running a car like this takes deep pockets so maybe thats why its parked up. They fixed one up on wheeler dealers few weeks back.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,547 ✭✭✭✭vectra

a_v525 wrote: »
    since when have the Gardai gone for diesels?

Loads of them here in my home town

'06 Focus
    '07 Mondeo
    '07 Vectra 150

• Registered Users Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

vectra wrote: »
    Loads of them here in my home town

'07 Vectra 150

No fúcking way? Assume it's an absolute rocket?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,547 ✭✭✭✭vectra

qz wrote: »
    No fúcking way? Assume it's an absolute rocket?

She's quick enough alright but no rocket id say.
    Rattly bloody thing though :P

Full Barabus kit, complete with massive wheels
    photowi.jpg

Registration 07D2009
    Make MERCEDES BENZ
    Model S320
    Description S SERIES CDI 04DR A
    Fuel Type DIESEL

https://www.cartell.ie/ssl/servlet/beginStarLookup?registration=07D2009
    post-5758-1225601204.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

Full Barabus kit

Crucifix and all? :pac:

:o
    Too lazy to edit it now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭no1beemerfan

kev_Longshanks100, that merc has been in Newbridge at least a year! It does look good though!