Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Colin McRae - Merged

• 17-09-2007 10:38am
    Registered Users Posts: 4,316 ✭✭✭

The McRae family are all heart broken...... but friends are rallying around.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

was worried this one would be a "too soon" affair... but fair play.

...awful joke though :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭folan

I'm not as disgusted as i expected.

Actually, its a supportive comment with a clever play on words. I'm not sick with myself for chuckling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,669 ✭✭✭mukki

hahah, wonder did any papers or radio news broadcasts say something like that by accident

• Registered Users Posts: 1,032 ✭✭✭Oman

i'm gonna disaggre its too soon and he was a legend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭folan

mukki wrote:
    hahah, wonder did any papers or radio news broadcasts say something like that by accident

That'd be so bad! imagine the complaints

• Registered Users Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

Oman wrote:
    i'm gonna disaggre its too soon and he was a legend

Nah. Tis grand. Have to agree with others though. When I seen the title I was expecting the worst.

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭keltoms

I just spent 60 quid on a new game and am not happy, f*cking thing keeps crashing - stupid colin mcrae helicopter simulator

• Registered Users Posts: 938 ✭✭✭blah

Straight to hell with you....and me for laughing.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,079 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

I'll see ye down there too boys. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

that's horrible... to hell with you straight away

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

keltoms wrote:
    I just spent 60 quid on a new game and am not happy, f*cking thing keeps crashing - stupid colin mcrae helicopter simulator

Ah thats terrible - :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,998 ✭✭✭xabi

Brutal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Threads merged.

Let's maintain a modicum of respect for the deceased.

Xabi, read the Charter.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,316 ✭✭✭Homer

Colin McRae's wife has taken all her money out of Northern Rock. She's now with Scottish Widows.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Pal

good one

• Registered Users Posts: 719 ✭✭✭drunk_monk

Apparently he was a Sheffield United supporter, crash investigators have revealed as the helicopter was about to hit the ground McRae was shouting " COME ON YOU BLADES"..........

• Registered Users Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭Green Giant

lads, there's edgy and there's crossing the line

drunk_monk wrote:
    Apparently he was a Sheffield United supporter, crash investigators have revealed as the helicopter was about to hit the ground McRae was shouting " COME ON YOU BLADES"..........
    ROFL! Thats hilarious, Ive heard so many Madeline McCann jokes etc etc that I have been de sensitised to these, I have my one way ticket to hell

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭jobonar

hell here i come! i shouldnt have laughed but i did :D:(