Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Timetables...

• 22-09-2007 6:45pm
    Registered Users Posts: 14,467 ✭✭✭✭

Just after having a gander at my revised timetable. Name of jaysus what sort of cold hearted bastards do it up? My Laccy course has morphed from a comfortable 12 hrs to 20. My lovely free thursday with nothing on now has 4 hours. I've 2 cúnting 9am starts on Monday and Wednesday. I'm not a happy bear at the minute.

I want whoever did those timetables up to suffer immensely. Mauling by bear being the preferred course of action.

Fook them!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

yea im not too happy, there goes my free wednesdays :( , we all knew it was coming but i was preying for wednesday off still :(

• Registered Users Posts: 14,467 ✭✭✭✭cson

It'd sicken your gowl.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭cooperguy

If I had 20 hours for the last few semesters id be delighted so iv no sympathy!

• Registered Users Posts: 644 ✭✭✭Mackleton

Question, when and how cson did you get your permanent timetable, Im in applied languages and havent got mine yet......pooh :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Ehh...what don't ya re.arrange yer timetable to suit yerself?

Take the hit on a 8 hour day to have a free day somewhere :)

/me relaxes before work tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

You can do that? how so?

kaimera wrote:
    Ehh...what don't ya re.arrange yer timetable to suit yerself?

Take the hit on a 8 hour day to have a free day somewhere :)

/me relaxes before work tomorrow.

Pray tell my dear Kaimera.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Well I'm gonna assume you're not going to the assigned tutorials/labs right?

You can pick and choose them to suit yerself.

an 8 hour day might have been a bit of an exaggeration on my part :-/

• Registered Users Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

pm your Id no. and I'll show you how it works in practice

You really were fu<ked over weren't you!!:eek: :eek:

My hopes of rejigging dashed I'm guessing. Ah only til christmas I spose.

Her ya go...old and new... It's a bitch you can't have Thursday off, but at least it's only an hour

Cheers for that ninty9er! Appreciate it mate. Now my 2nd question is how do I go about changing it? Do I have to clear it with the tute teachers or what's the craic?

I never have. lecturers sometimes say just pick any tutorial...just pitch yourself up at the above classes. If monday's a bit crowded, just move something using the module timetable.

The MI labs are tricky cos you have to go to 2 with the same lab code

• Closed Accounts Posts: 215 ✭✭Nutty

have to say im loving my 12 hour week no college on Thursday and technically none on a wednesday - Wednesday is meant to be my FYP day .. i have to meet my tutor at 11 then can do sweet f all for rest of day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭bluedolphin

*Sigh*

Nine hours.

I suppose I'll manage it.

Although there is that stinking FYP yoke requiring attention.

Damn

*/sigh*