Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

G-TAC Galway Tactical Airsoft Centre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭son-of-plunder

G-TAC wrote: »
    yes no problem we will have one for you
    Thanks :D what time do proceedings start and how much is it by the way? My 1st time out in the wood lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭G-TAC

Thanks :D what time do proceedings start and how much is it by the way? My 1st time out in the wood lol

games get underway around 1030/11 and it is 25.00 to play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭johnny test

One more for saturday :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 363 ✭✭Mando Commando

Damn, can't go this time, got a pile of work this weekend....can't win em all. I'll get the others to confirm with ye.

thankyou the more the merrier delight ed to have any of you guys down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭SniperSight

Any chance of airsoft on the 24th of April??
    Anyone interested??

• Registered Users Posts: 22 ColumBolum

can go to with 3 or four people locked and loaded :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 60 ✭✭T Hillfiger

Will be there if there's a few going!

• Registered Users Posts: 733 ✭✭✭thehorse

ill go if theres enough numbers goin.

I just wanna make a point about the fact that last time out in GTAC, a large number of people stated on boards that they would be attending. It turned out that hardly any of them did. Please, please....if you say you are going to attend and then change your mind and wont be, it would be nice if you could put an updated post up sayin you will not attend.

By doing this, it leaves everyone under no illusions as to what numbers will be there. GTAC is such a great site for games!.

It's also polite to Martin & Evelyn to inform them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 Airsoft Daz

I can come with 2 or 3:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,511 ✭✭✭Killinator

I have the day off(i was shocked as anyone:eek:) so I'll be there if its open, hopefully with RS Dave.

Should be able to make it. Btw anyone know how john got on after that? Hope it wasnt too bad

I was talking to him that evening and he said as well as the dislocated knee(whish was thankfully popped back in rather by accident), he had a minute frature in his ankle I think. He seemed in good humour, so thats good anyway.
    Wishing him a quick and full recovery.

I was talking to him that evening and he said as well as the dislocated knee(whish was thankfully popped back in rather by accident), he had a minute frature in his ankle I think. He seemed in good humour, so thats good anyway.
    Wishing him a quick and full recovery.

Yeah second that.

Right so. Anyone elso looking for the 24th. We still need a few mor bodies to make it a good day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭NinjaLmk

I can make it with 2 & hopefully more
    Gonna send out block txt now:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 SuddenDeath

Hi G-tac your booking line isnt working for me! :( :eek:
    Is there anything on this weekend (17th/18th)
    Cheers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭darman28

hi g-tac myself and 1 to 3 others from sligo are on for the 24th

Excellent, starting to look like a good crowd for the 24th,
    If the numbers now are accurate there could be some good times in prospect:D

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭cannonball

I'll be up for the 24th. Looking forward to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭birdman 1979

Dam it. I am 50/50 on it. I will know more closer to the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 363 ✭✭Mando Commando

Darman confirmed our bunch, this is just to double confirm! 4 from Sligo with bells on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 senior dingdong

I'll head down from sligo for that with mando commando and darman, I know a few guys who'd be interested in giving it a try. Whats the story with renting equipment?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 597 ✭✭✭Bemused

Will try to make it - 50/50 at the moment depending on finding baby sitters until my wife gets home! If going can give a lift to people from Galway city.

I'll head down from sligo for that with mando commando and darman, I know a few guys who'd be interested in giving it a try. Whats the story with renting equipment?

Theres usually guns and masks available, but your better off to send a pm or ring to book them incase there already booked out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 senior dingdong

Killinator wrote: »
    Theres usually guns and masks available, but your better off to send a pm or ring to book them incase there already booked out.

Thanks killinator, i know a few lads who are interesred in giving it a go so I'll pass on the info

3 rentals left for saturday game if anyone wants to book them send us a pm or let us know here ok they are going fast.
    looking forward to seeing you guys should have good weather and the growth in the forest is amazing .
    regards Martin

what kind of numbers do ya think we will have for Sat Martin ?

Looks like I am now 99.99% going to be able to make it. Can offer a lift from Galway city to anyone who wants to go but has no transport. PM if so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭darman28

hi g-tac
    i am running low on bbs i was wondering do u sell bottles or packs of bbs on site.i would be looking for a good quality 25g bio-degrad pack of bbs.also afew of the lads i am heading down with are in need of afew packs.what would the cost be.would be great if you could help us

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 webo

Any news on this?
    Im in. So Saturday 24.04?

What's the starting time Saturday?

Bemused wrote: »
    What's the starting time Saturday?

Usually around 10-11am, but Im not sure if its Sat. or Sun?

Its Saturday.

Ok LAD see u Sat.

Hi guys yes there will be bb's for sale looking forward to having you all out numbers are looking brillant hopefully we will have good weather .games start at 10.30 lock and load guys should be a good one regards Martin

can whoever is going to GTAC tomorrow, please verify on this thread ..

i will be there

unles something comes up ill be there.

100% be there.

Me + 2.

Myself plus one, maybe two!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 Airsoft Daz

:mad:cant go tomorrow some other time mbe:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭NinjaLmk

Me +1, its poss that some that are going will not have time to re-confirm here at this stage thou

• Registered Users Posts: 61 ✭✭swervy

Mysel, Birdman,Commander Vaughan definetly and maybe Rambo depends how much jim bean he drinks

Great day again. Some great games esp the last one! Great bunch of lads to play against, no silly none takeing of hits. I hope to play with/against ye again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Yeah, what birdman said. Great days gaming, the gorse was brilliant. Hope to play with you guys again sometime soon. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 60 ✭✭T Hillfiger

The Last one was savage. Goin to need a bucket of BBs the next time. Thanks to all.

Realy good fun 2day, waiting for another sesion.

Brilliant day, great craic and very enjoyable games - love stalking through the woods. Thanks Martin. More please and soon. Two weeks from now?