Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sleep Apnea

Options
  • 09-10-2007 7:21pm
    Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Hi,

Im new to this whole forum thing!Have just been diagnosed with sleep apnea..fun fun fun eh!!!..just wondering if anyone has it, how they're coping..any tips??....

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

I am moving thsi to long term illness, it may be more appropriate there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,070 ✭✭✭ScouseMouse

Welcome (sick) to the club. I have it about six months and have the CPAP machine to control it. I am not sure about giving out email addresses to contact me as the MODS may not like it. There is a support group in ireland who have a website www.isat.ie. Personally I think they are doing more harm than good, but check it out and you will learn some more details.

If the mods allow, you can email me on stifler@iolfree.ie. I will contact you and we can have a chat. This is a disposable email address so it is irrelevant if it is abused.

Jeff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 playtara

hi im 23 and i have sleep apnea for nearly 5yrs now but only found out 3yrs ago what it was! not 2 many people in ireland with it then but number seems to be growing

• Registered Users Posts: 15 Derrin

Hi,