Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rep of Ireland -v- Cyprus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

besty wrote: »
    Well the sound in the stadium will hardly drown you out...
    Or was that precisely the point you were trying to make?!

yeah,atmosphere is crap,strange for an ireland game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Jaysus this is rubbish. Think I will fire on a dvd this isn't worth having a heart attack over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 373 ✭✭The1337_Stephen

Jaysus, needs to take off keogh, he's doing piss all.

maybe - Keogh - O'Brien. And ask the Cypriot bench to lend us two subs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭Erin Go Brath

Turgid stuff from the boys in Green. Cyprus causing plenty of problems.

Cyprus should be 2 up atm,irish defence is shocking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭StickyMcGinty

unbelieveable... i can see a mass walkout at half time

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,049 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Irish team being booed off at half time, and rightly so. They are ****e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

As the commentator said when the camera focused on Stan, "problems, problems, problems"

Credit to the Cypriots, they're good for the win.

besty wrote: »
    Well the sound in the stadium will hardly drown you out...
    Or was that precisely the point you were trying to make?!
    See, when ye have to explain it....:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,561 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

that performance is a pure disgrace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

What the f*ck is going on? Does Staunton choose the team by picking names out of a hat? Absolute joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ButcherOfNog

"derrs no aasie gaaumes in inturnaationaal footbaall"

Cyprus unlucky there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

Jaysis, how bad are we ?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

this game is more painfull to watch then the infection in my throat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

How do you watch an infection in your throat?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭DSB

No no. He said more painful to watch and THEN the infection in his throat. I'm not sure what he meant the game was more painful to watch than though.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

O'Brien's confidence possibly damaged because Staunton started him in midfield, despite his excellent defensive performance, instead of the more experienced O'Shea.

*boggle*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,482 ✭✭✭RE*AC*TOR

Liechtenstein are beating Iceland 3-0.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,726 ✭✭✭✭DMC

"Whats going though the managers mind at the moment" says Darragh Moloney on commentary...

I'd say he's humming the theme to the Banana Splits...

La la la, la-le la la....

FFS someone get sent off or something, give us something to get worked up about.

Ever see the episode of The Simpsons where it shows Homers thoughts, and its just a loop of Steamboat Mickey?

There ya go...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

Savman wrote: »
    FFS someone get sent off or something, give us something to get worked up about.

Wanna start a 6 page thread on how our players arent good enough ?

Worked last time :D

kdjac

KdjaCL wrote: »
    Wanna start a 6 page thread on how our players arent good enough ?

Worked last time :D
    No but if you lead I'll follow :p

Anybody watching Heroes tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I've got a fiver on this!

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

mike65 wrote: »

Mike.

on a 0-0 ?

Mike.

one of your 'safe bets' yeah?

Mike.
    Home win? A fool and his money are easily parted :D

Somehow I think a rendition of "you're **** and you know you are" would be lost on poor Shtan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,726 ✭✭✭✭DMC

Surprised there hasnt been a chorus of "what a load of rubbish"....

I'm slowly beginning to think that Staunton may be ill equipped to lead us to WC'10, it's just a gut feeling I have, I can't put my finger on why I think this, but somehow I don't think the teams he puts out really have that competitive edge.... feel free to disagree, it's just my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

COME ON LADS GIVE IT A LASH :mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,339 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

psi wrote: »
    I'm slowly beginning to think that Staunton may be ill equipped to lead us to WC'10, it's just a gut feeling I have, I can't put my finger on why I think this, but somehow I don't think the teams he puts out really have that competitive edge.... feel free to disagree, it's just my opinion.

Well that's just crazy talk. ;)

ireland to nick it,i feel it in my water

Unearthly wrote: »
    COME ON LADS GIVE IT A LASH :mad::mad:
    Get warmed up.

should be 1 up there from keane

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

county wrote: »
    ireland to nick it,i feel it in my water

oh yay!!!

kdjac

My "drop Robbie Keane" campaign may be reignited soon.

We should try get that other Robbie Keane, y'know, the one who plays for Spurs. Cos this fella is useless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭YeatsCounty

Keane........:mad:

I simply can't wait for Stan's post match interview.

If it was for Spurs he would have scored.

Well thats not a surprise.....

Keane........:mad:

I simply can't wait for Stan's post match interview.
    "well we twied our best to catch d wabbit"

oh no,1 nil Cyprus

.....along with my shoot Stephen Staunton campaign.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

please leave stan please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

unreal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

lololol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Staunton out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭besty

And there we have it...