Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

dropping out

Options
  • 17-10-2007 1:00pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,275 ✭✭✭

who is the best person to talk to?

just got another test result this morning for something i thought i would have improved on, and i have done worse than the first test.

i am a mature student, did as much research on the course as i could in the last 10 months. i was told it wasn't easy, but it doesn't interest me at all.

my parents will go ape****. the other thing is, i got a very good recommendation from a friend's father who used to be a professor in UL, what do I tell him

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Talk to the head of your course and your student advisor.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭The Don

As Kai said they're probably the bast people to talk to.

They'll be able to tell you exactly what future modules in your course will contain. If you think that they may interest you and you'll like the course then you can decide to stay or not. Your QCA is reset after 1st year anyway so you only need to pass everything.

We did plenty of modules that I didn't have much interest in but the course as a whole was good.

But if you feel that the course really isn't for you there's no point staying and wasting your time and money.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

in my experience first year is not a good time to judge a course on