Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Sleeping in the nude

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Sean_K wrote: »
    boxers ftw

If i didnt have to worry about the 'rents coming in to wake me... I would!

Do it if you want, they will only make the mistake the one time, then they will learn their lesson, might also prevent them waking you up by pulling the bed clothes off you, which would be a bonus.

Though the sight of yore ginger pubes might make them disown you, and rightly so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭pretty-in-pink

We are family....I got my nesters with me....
    Lol. Now riggs we know you never get nekkid

Never say never, but boxers ftw. :p

Better then y-fronts I guess. Plus nekkid guys....hmmm not pretty. Now guys in shorts or boxers....but I dont wanna drag this off topic or anything so I'll stop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Better then y-fronts I guess

y fronts

ugh

Yup, Tightie Whiteys ftl

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,353 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Commando, in the buff, raw, between the sheets streaker?

Shhhhhhhhh! Somebody will notice!

Maybe a trojan affecting his boot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

If i didnt have to worry about the 'rents coming in to wake me... I would!
    The-Rigger wrote: »
    Do it if you want, they will only make the mistake the one time, then they will learn their lesson, might also prevent them waking you up by pulling the bed clothes off you, which would be a bonus.
    This is a really wierd night, first this ...
    (B!ue goes into SHOCK after publicly stating that she agrees with randy)
    ... and now I find myself agreeing with Rig!!! :eek: :eek:
    Though the sight of yore ginger pubes might make them disown you, and rightly so.
    I think he's more worried about what they might see him doing amongst those ginger pubes! >_>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Plus nekkid guys....hmmm not pretty
    Ah... hold on a minute there now! Well, I suppose it depends on WHICH nekkid guy. I've just been watching a film with James Purefoy nekkid in it a couple of times (nope, only the slightest glimpse of it for a split second). That wasn't hard on the eyes - I can assure you...

*drools while entertaining shockingly impure thoughts*

Commando, in the buff, raw, between the sheets streaker?

Maybe a trojan affecting his boot?

Maybe.....

Never say never, but boxers ftw. :p
    Actually, women in boxers can be surprisingly hawt!

just boxers?

Jebus now I agree with randy.............

oh, @Dudess....hmmm I dunno it can be erotic and stuff, but its not pretty, I prefer to use my imagination, down is not a good look

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,353 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Not with a lads waist size. They'd slip off!

But those satiny silk ones, the small size. Pretty for ladies....they look nice and comfy and make the hip area look lovely

irish-stew wrote: »
    just boxers?
    Aye, or a tight t-shirt
    Jebus now I agree with randy.......

/getting scared now! :(
    depends on the size of yer lad ...

Silk! Yes!

NN guys, I'm off to sleep. Be good, and Randy, you're not the only one!

Aye, or a tight t-shirt

in bed of course

<cheeky attempt to get thread back on topic>

nite pink

Night, PiP!

(not the only one scared, or not the only one who should be good? :p)

And to bring this back on topic, you should probably give us a detailed description of what you're wearing right now ... or not, as the case may be!

I think he's more worried about what they might see him doing amongst those ginger pubes! >_>

him?? They'd see yore bobbing head. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 203 ✭✭blindman

Birthday suit for me. You can't beat the feeling of slipping naked into a nicely warmed well made bed.

him?? They'd see yore bobbing head. :D
    Wants to meet himself in the middle of next week, without benefit of the Microwave and Time Machine Forum? :p

oh, @Dudess....hmmm I dunno it can be erotic and stuff, but its not pretty, I prefer to use my imagination, down is not a good look
    The penis can be the ugliest thing in the world if you're not in the mood for sex/don't fancy its owner. But if you ARE horny as hell, well you just can't keep your eyes (and other parts!) off the damn thing.
    Agreed - flaccid so does not look good. One of the last taboos of censorship is the erect penis - that rule really needs to be reversed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I'm not too keen on the whole nude sleeping....

I love my kimono.

Dudess wrote: »
    The penis can be the ugliest thing in the world if you're not in the mood for sex/don't fancy its owner. But if you ARE horny as hell, well you just can't keep your eyes (and other parts!) off the damn thing.
    Agreed - flaccid so does not look good. One of the last taboos of censorship is the erect penis - that rule really needs to be reversed.

nah, yore mood is ugly, don't blame it on the penis's's.

on the subject of sleep, that i what i'm goin to do now

night all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

And yes... the penis is ugly...

When flaccid it resembles a concept design for Yoda.

Rig: Hey, I'm willing to admit that girl bits don't look too pretty either!

Night irish-stew!

Lolling MMFAO!!

Mine is more the Incredible Hulk :cool:

(Though not green!! :p )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Nekkid, ever since I was a teenager. But has been slightly problematic since I've been sleeping on the couch for the last two weeks since visiting relatives invaded my bedroom (and they're English too! Typical! :rolleyes:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

naked as the day i was was born!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

haha, yeah.. rofl.. ah sure.. It
    IS comfy... :o
    And to bring this back on topic, you should probably give us a detailed description of what you're wearing right now ... or not, as the case may be!
    at time of posting, defintly a 'or not'! :)
    depends on the size of yer lad
    :o

:D something you've always worried about, randy?
    Silk! Yes!
    hmm.. where'd I put mine... *searches* :D

depends on the size of yer lad ...
    :D something you've always worried about, randy?
    No ... :cool:
    hmm.. where'd I put mine... *searches* :D
    But obviously you've reason to ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

No ... :cool:
    But obviously you've reason to ...
    :p

nah.. searching for my comfy silkwear :p;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

I follow the 'never go commando in another man's fatigues' rule when away from home but in my own bed it's always nudey Blitzkrieger ftw........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

I like to naked feel especially after herself invested in satin bedclothes. They are perfect for naked sleeping. They don't overheat but at they same time they don't freeze the stones off ya. If it's cold then the most i could wear is a pair of boxers.
    The bro sleeps in pyjama bottoms and a hoodie and a wooley hat in the winter! Now that is just fcuked up!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭Galadriel

naked! even in winter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

Maybe if there was someone special beside me and we'd just worn ourselves out and fell asleep.
    Yup, Tightie Whiteys ftl

Faster than light?!? I see the tightie whitey marketing crowd got to you...or is that how long the average male wearing them lasts for you? :p
    But those satiny silk ones, the small size. Pretty for ladies....they look nice and comfy and make the hip area look lovely
    You mean panties... damn, you were going out with the lad long enough to be wearing his underwear but yet didn't get that little confession out of him?!!?:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭danindublin

Cut-off trackie bottoms, nice and snuggly!!! Still have a weird childhood thing where I fear there will be a fire and I'll end up outside in my nakedness!

Have to add a t-shirt in winter but never socks, thats just wrong!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭2 stroke

Naked, always dive under covers as if its a huge vagina.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Only naked when I'm sleeping with someone I'm having sex with, otherwise boxers.

I find it weird to sleep alone naked, I tend to end up playing with myself a lot... Or my sack gets all sweaty!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭*Page*

always naked unless if its really cold i wear something till the bed warms up and then i take it off unless its way too cold!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭Rhiannon14

Always nekkid, unless I fall asleep in my lingerie ;)

*scandalous gasps echo throughout thread*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Nekkid. Always.

Much more comfortable.

In the Jeyes Fluid ftw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 801 ✭✭✭Nature Boy

Once you go naked, you don't go back !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭Wacker

Boxers. I walk straight from my bed to the shower, and I don't need the hassle of pulling on a robe to avoid horrifying passing family members.

Well, at least horrifying them any more than the mane on my back already has.