Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Post Your Pet Pic (DON'T QUOTE PHOTOS)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,552 ✭✭✭Layinghen

A very zen like JRT there:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭AlanS181824

Layinghen wrote: »
    A very zen like JRT there:D

Haha, I've been told it looks like she's meditating or another person said it looks like she's angry and plotting revenge but truth be told the sun was just in her eyes :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Haha, I've been told it looks like she's meditating or another person said it looks like she's angry and plotting revenge but truth be told the sun was just in her eyes :D

Her collar is lovely!

Whispered wrote: »
    Her collar is lovely!

Thanks! It's one of those fluorescent ones that reflect when there's light near it.

She has a yellowy-green one too but the pink suits her better.

It's starting to wear now though, losing it's coating :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Congratulations Whispered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,147 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Currently minding a family friend's Staffordshire Bull Terrier named Bruce while he's abroad. I'm amazed how well Bruce is getting along with my Jack Russell and Pug. Friendliest dog I've ever met.

10431439_810426945636487_5662708469812822243_n.jpg

He has such a happy face. He looks delighted with himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,147 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Layinghen wrote: »
    He has such a happy face. He looks delighted with himself.

It was probably that massive ball I had in my other hand when I took the photo!

:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭fishfoodie

It was probably that massive ball I had in my other hand when I took the photo!

Well that's a comment that could be misinterpreted .... :D:D:D

have you worked out how you'll explain to you're friend how you'll explain how their dog will be staying with you from now on ... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,264 ✭✭✭✭Alicat

Squueeeee! Kitties!! :D

0F0DEF07BB244C92BAABD61B30CD1104-0000317259-0003582647-00500L-ECE50836E0DA4C489B0247A91F40460E.jpg

4B2D47A2FA9847A29DA506AA7D232168-0000317259-0003582645-00500L-302DC916148347559F6F0CEE84FBC7A5.jpg

1748CAF30AB94790AE0A229D5A3FDA52-0000317259-0003582644-00500L-17EA0839AA3F4A90A801D8E585D21AF0.jpg

9B1817E600174C189D68A03708FAE3A3-0000317259-0003582648-00500L-C4245D0B4AB74D759C4C0D1BFEC8107C.jpg

FA914552F46C4B578BA7884762269E8D-0000317259-0003582651-00500L-C522F07089C749938B4F5A1303E4B86E.jpg

9308122A041347D59AF1D5B82BE222E8-0000317259-0003582652-00500L-5B0BF469CE9C4D518451D8AA0F9C7477.jpg

AA9F84A32FC3418FAC07CFF2C411536C-0000317259-0003582654-00500L-059E01E5867343AAB0A14372C2878D2C.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Ah Sunday afternoons :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 608 ✭✭✭Cocolola

I need to stop storing up so many pics.

Better get my beloved Ollie out of the way first!

IMG_8404-1.jpg

6348975944_aba512979e_b.jpg

He's not actually biting Mr Cocolola's bum but 'tis funny anyway!
    IMG_6986.jpg

IMG_4032.jpg

Babysitting some cats
    IMG_1523.jpg

Paddington, sister's dog
    CIMG7465.jpg

Clio, my mother's dog who sadly passed away due to old age a couple of months ago.
    IMG_7047.jpg

And finally John Paul Goatier (geddit!?) when he was a bould babba.
    IMG_6047.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭SingItOut

I let Alli out Wednesday night about 10:30 to do her business before bed, she wasn't out ten minutes when I checked on her and this is what I was met with! She was mucked up to the eyeballs! Don't let her little innocent puppy eyes look fool you, she was only delighted to be getting a shower afterwards!

10414607_10202156489582262_6354298175652570633_n.jpg
    10411229_10202156489902270_7430725425977552050_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭SingItOut

All was forgiven today though and she and Moone got out for a lovely run today.. sorry about the sizes I dont know how to make them smaller!

selfie!
    10462612_10202171555918911_4411469211675923944_n.jpg

Posers!
    10390993_10202171555038889_8854478673074234705_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭The Cool

It was a bit warm today and Rocky and I went for long walkies so I took out his pool when we got home (€5 in Euro Giant by the way!)

Bp8x2_ICAAAbNZJ.jpg:large

Look at the hole I digged!

Bp8yBZOCQAEUYrn.jpg:large

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

3 of our 4 beasties, Felix at the front, Poppy on the left and Jasper on the right. This is the first time that the 3 of them have been on our bed together, or at least the first time we've seen it:D
    EgoADj2l.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭honerbright

3 of our 4 beasties, Felix at the front, Poppy on the left and Jasper on the right. This is the first time that the 3 of them have been on our bed together, or at least the first time we've seen it:D

Nothing nicer than seeing your furbabies curled up together!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,822 ✭✭✭Morf

One bed between three? They're slumming it! :(

Morf wrote: »
    One bed between three? They're slumming it! :(
    :D It's the king size feather duvet that they love, and the sun comes in our bedroom window from early afternoon until sunset, of course they wouldn't do it on a day when the bed was neatly made:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,317 ✭✭✭gavmcg92

fM3zaUw.jpg?1

Beautiful day up the Hellfire today :)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,774 Mod ✭✭✭✭DBB

I'm mad late adding my congratulations to you here Whipered, I've had limited internet the past while, so....
    CONGRATULATIONS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,238 ✭✭✭jellybear

"Small.... Far away" and Ella boo :)

Many congratulations Whispered, it's going to be a very hectic Christmas in the Whispered household:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Many congratulations Whispered, it's going to be a very hectic Christmas in the Whispered household:D

Haha for sure. And I'm just the half of it, because my sister is also pregnant. There should be about 10 weeks between the babies. She is due late September and I'm due early December. My folks are going from no grandkids to two. :D

Thanks for the nice wishes everyone :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,093 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Here's my Leonberger Puppy Rocky! 8 months old & great fun!

kg5SCcW.jpg?1

With my Bernese, Bobby! Climbing up the Sugar Loaf, both of the lads love climbing mountains. Keeps me fit too!

UVPnsLq.jpg?1

Brought Rocky to a Leonberger Puppy Party at the weekend, I think there were about 19 Leo's there. Was great fun! Here he is swimming with his dad Del Boy:

SK5QQ5P.jpg?1

Here's a link to an album with more pictures of the day:
    https://imgur.com/a/7wrwG

Cheers!

QaLKEpY.jpg

My aunties Yorkie, Bella.

Could some kind mod edit my post to include the picture of add it as an attachment as I'm on my tablet and can't.

Also apologies for the sizing.

Here's a picture of Ali out sunning herself, must be hard being a dog! :pac:

QGb5xQV.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭SillyMangoX

Haven't shared any pictures of the little terrorists in a while :)

Yummy nose

nose_zps4ef6ad72.jpg

Yummy paw

paw_zps154d26a4.jpg

Yummy whiskers

whiskers_zps167a1bf1.jpg

And yummy toes!

toes_zps0e6dfd0c.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Checking out the tent

10313546_10204229562766128_4622259188239805077_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

He (she!) is not checking it out (s)he's saying: 'Thanks, this is mine now'. :)

Karl Stein wrote: »
    He's not checking it out he's saying: 'Thanks, this is mine now'. :)

:eek::eek:

They are LADIES

:pac::D

Yeah, the one inside the tent nearly destroyed it today while chasing a spider :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,315 ✭✭✭Reventon93

I'd love to put a few up of my gang, but they're gone off hunting with the nice weather

Reventon93 wrote: »
    I'd love to put a few up of my gang, but they're gone off hunting with the nice weather

I found 3 dead mice in the garden today :(

Poor mouses :(

Lucyfur wrote: »
    I found 3 dead mice in the garden today :(

Poor mouses :(

I saw Gremmie sitting in the middle of part of the garden and i was wondering what she was doing so i go over to her. And she caught something. I thought it was dead, but it was a live baby field mouse. I wasn't sure whether to let her kill it or try and rescue it :confused: I let her have it in the end, but once the crunching started, i had to leave.

She had also caught one of my moms wild finches and had it under the outside table. Same thing. When i heard the crunching, i had to leave.

They're great for keeping things away, but i do hate to see birds and stuff killed.

Mine get given out to for killing things :o I hate when they do it. I'm forever taking little mice off them before they do damage

It's the first time i've ever seen any of my bunch in the middle of a kill, so i had no clue what to do. I took a picture of it and showed it to my dad (that makes me sound really young :o) who said that it looked like a rat because of its tail, so that put me off touching it. It wasnt :rolleyes:

I think if i was in that position now, i'd try to rescue the little thing. But like i said, they're all off at the moment.

I saw a funny comedy sketch once where the cat was given out to every time it brought home a kill. In it's head it was disgusted at it's human and thought that it was in trouble for not killing something impressive enough there was a voiceover saying of the cat saying 'oh human when will your blood lust end' as it didn't want to kill, it was hillarious, ya had to be there really.

Only one of ours kills but he was a feral kitten so he was used to killing and eating birds. He's a nightmare for mice. One night we heard him playing with one in the hall. By the time my husband rescued it and put it outdoors he'd killed another one and brought it in the cat flap.

There were two birds feet sitting on the doorstep today.

Rosie also came running though the house looking mischievous with something in her mouth earlier too and got shooed out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭RosieJoe

Anyone know where Dolly and her collar collection are? Haven't seen her posted for a while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 701 ✭✭✭sickle

This is Tony :D
    h9VCbEe.jpg?
    nLuarx0.jpg

I love you, Tony. :o

Tony, what a brilliant name for a cat :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users Posts: 939 ✭✭✭chriity139

Brunos sorry ass attempt at getting out the door back into the garden after a half an hour playing with his boomer ball :P
    20140616_185115_zps711ebf4e.jpg
    20140616_185121_zps20734e21.jpg

This is were he stayed for the next 2 hours asleep. As usual always in the way :)

^^

That is awesome :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 939 ✭✭✭chriity139

^^

That is awesome :D:D
    Not so awesome when we nearly fall out the door trying to get out :D you would swear he does these things on purpose :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Delighted with the weather!
    10489911_10203141211844962_3475883722862457055_n.jpg
    Heyy!
    10345745_10203141922982740_1706394358384251232_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,277 ✭✭✭aonb

^^^ always think she looks like she is SMILING for the camera!
    She looks like such a happy dog (she is also AMAZINGLY gorgeous!!)