Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Post Your Pet Pic (DON'T QUOTE PHOTOS)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,822 ✭✭✭Morf

30655_126856587331017_3876463_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭Mark Tapley

1012074_orig.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭fishfoodie

Top Job people. It never fails when I've had a bad day; I come on here & see all the lucky mutts & puddy cats, & it renews my faith in humanity !

Fox is my new favorite; my kind of hound, total slacker :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,762 ✭✭✭Knine

Some non Doggie Pics :D

314804.jpg

314803.jpg

314802.jpg

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,774 Mod ✭✭✭✭DBB

Wow knine! Who's that? :-)
    Major cuteness factor!

DBB wrote: »
    Wow knine! Who's that? :-)
    Major cuteness factor!

That's one of our Guinea Pigs. He is an Abyssinian Boar Guinea Pig of about 6/7 months old. He is so cute and friendly. Probably the only whistles I get these days :D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,774 Mod ✭✭✭✭DBB

What's his name? :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭AryaStark

Meet Nymeria :-) She is new to boards!

MeetNymeria_zpsc43de533.jpg

DBB wrote: »
    What's his name? :-)

Gizmo! :P as in the gremlins. You should hear if scream if he does not get fed........ :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭mymo

We had piggies as kids, I love them.
    My favourite was the whistling, they get a sniff of something nice and they are off, always happy to see you, and washing them, they loved it, especially being dried in warm towels.
    We has one loved to nick a sip of your tea!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Edgedinblue

Yay! So nice to see more guinea pigs here! I have three, and Jesus the wheeking is non stop haha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,592 ✭✭✭davehey79

michellie wrote: »
    Awh I think so. Adorable!!We got her from a woman in Michelstown?

We got Walter White in Roscommon :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭The Cool

AryaStark, your boy is gorgeous - those eyes!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭AryaStark

The Cool wrote: »
    AryaStark, your boy is gorgeous - those eyes!!!

Even on her dirty face after digging through the coal bucket! IMG_1325_zpsb123b91f.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

4 months today ...not bovvad ...:D

314950.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Phoe with my OH

10435660_670976279645095_6429679797263656864_n.jpg?oh=fae48c3aef3caa4af685b95c41f22da1&oe=543D5E57&__gda__=1412655677_795db9cbf2e802c33eaeee5e386eada3

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭AlanS181824

Managed to catch Ali mid yawn :)

Apologies if this image is too big as I'm on my tablet.

hKn4mco.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,227 ✭✭✭Sam Mac

Here's a few pictures of my pets, past and present :)

IMAG0011.jpg
    ^ Above is a picture of Citóg, our beautiful tuxedo coloured cat, my parents found him alone meowing in a small street in Kinsale as a kitten when they first got married, and they knocked on a few doors on the street where they had found him, to see if they could find the owner, and an elderly woman answered, saying that he was hers, but that my parents could keep him. My mother, being a big cat lover, happily obliged. :) We had him for 18 years, until he passed away in 2008 from mouth cancer. :(

---

HPIM3126.jpg
    HPIM3127.jpg
    ^ A few months after Citóg's passing, we decided to adopt Felix, a gorgeous ginger tabby cat. 6 years on, he is still happily living with us, king of the house :)

HPIM2879.jpg
    HPIM2886.jpg
    HPIM2900.jpg
    HPIM2902.jpg
    HPIM2907.jpg
    HPIM3655.jpg

^ Pictured above is Fitzi (the pictures were taken when we first adopted him), our beloved cookies-and-cream coloured cat, who sadly was knocked down in August of last year at our holiday home in West Cork. He was 4 years old. Felix and him were the best of pals and him (and we) still miss him very much.

Here's a few pictures of Fitzi with Felix:

HPIM2906.jpg
    HPIM2924.jpg
    HPIM3058.jpg
    HPIM3060.jpg

..and a picture of me with Fitzi a few years ago:

HPIM3534.jpg

---

And last year, after Fitzi was tragically knocked down, we adopted a little kitten, who we named Mitzi, to rhyme with Fitzi's name. She was our first female cat, and she is now the best of friends with Felix.
    Here is a picture of her:

2013_09_29_19_00_15.jpg
    2013_09_30_08_13_15.jpg

..and here is a picture of Mitzi with Felix on top of our car:

photo1.jpg

I hope you enjoyed reading this and looking at the pictures, thanks for your time. :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭AlanS181824

Success! We got Ali a new crate so we can take her in the car again as she's a little nightmare.

She decided to go into it to eat her treat of her own accord.

Delighted with that.

Oh to the above poster, beautiful cats. So cute.

hNyK8wp.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭honerbright

Success! We got Ali a new crate so we can take her in the car again as she's a little nightmare.

She decided to go into it to eat her treat of her own accord.

Delighted with that.

Do you mind me asking where you got the crate and how much? I want to get a new/bigger one for my jrt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Lookit that face

8af7a86d-8c5a-4ccc-9906-f4a81f9c86b6_zpsd96be4df.jpg?t=1405883288

Watching his human brother having a swim

10462665_10204438093499266_2518726525898991106_n_zps4fecb581.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 654 ✭✭✭sparkle_23

This is our new addition adopted today! She's 2 years old and had already had a litter of kittens. She was very stressed in the shelter and she's a skinny little thing! She hurt her nose from rubbing off the cage avid she broke some of her claws too! She's currently chillin on in our bathroom until we get the spare room cat proofed! Pepper doesn't seem to care she's just carryin on as usual!
    03AA9872-3036-4C15-9CA6-88816AA99614_zpsttauhoum.jpg

0FED545B-D1F4-4850-BCC5-E176D1E2A90A_zpskdhh5fgm.jpg

And here's a pic of pepper too
    1443C712-16C8-4877-9E3F-E0E895B881C4_zpsfnf1gqlk.jpg

^
    Gorgeous cats there, OP. She certainly is very thin. Best of luck with the new addition!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Squeak sulking after being banished from the house for a day because she decided she wanted to bring a live starling in to play with her. (That flew away unharmed after I caught it.)
    8tHjyJvh.jpg

Sam Mac wrote: »
    ^
    Gorgeous cats there, OP. She certainly is very thin. Best of luck with the new addition!

We thought she was a kitten when we saw her! She's eaten half a bowl of food already, her medical history said she lost a lot of weight when nursing her kittens so hopefully she will be happy with us and some good food will sort her out!

1eoocy.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭ncur

honerbright - beautiful dog, cocker spaniel / lab cross perhaps?

ncur wrote: »
    honerbright - beautiful dog, cocker spaniel / lab cross perhaps?

She's a Cocker Spaniel / Springer Spaniel cross (dad is a full Cocker, mum is Cocker/Springer). Although I was wondering myself today if maybe there was something else in the mix, she's getting so big!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭ncur

Yah the long legs threw me there a bit! Spaniels of any sort though are fab, have had both cocker and springer, they're so energetic and loyal and sweet, you're very lucky!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭The Cool

Honerbright - first thing I thought of was - "Draw me like one of your French girls"!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Posted pics of her here before but he is my JRT pakRzNY

She went into the bag so I picked it up for the craic and she was happy ouy

Our still unnamed new friend! Funny taking pics of her, all you see is her eyes!
    9838F607-2999-482E-A47A-79DE88B371C5_zps5nhkpjfp.jpg

21D39D7B-318D-40C6-9790-66CEA50214C2_zps60vjdpxl.jpg

She hurt her nose off her cage in the shelter but it's healing up now!
    68909F58-66C5-4A8B-9798-292E2C5176B1_zpsuoutlmuy.jpg

And of course Pepper, lyin in the press with the pots and pans! Well at least it's a change from the fridge!!
    D4A10E7E-9635-4DBD-BF73-1D90A00E9B6E_zpsotufwur7.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,053 ✭✭✭✭tk123

:(:( Our poor river!

315588.JPG

• Registered Users Posts: 5,315 ✭✭✭Reventon93

Sparkle, those eyes :eek: Magnificent cat :D

And Tk, hope your guys get to swimming soon. Especially with the way the weather is right now.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,811 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

This is the girlfriend's cavalier, Penny.

2qwj3vn.jpg

Pic2

Anyone want to try and guess what breeds we've got here? Gf initially thought there might be a little bit of Jack Russell in her but is also thinking it could be chihuahua as well. She was adopted fromthe local rescue centre after being found by the police in a terrible state so we've no idea who the parents were at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,983 ✭✭✭Raminahobbin

She's definitely a King Charles- the only thing that's not 100% King Charles is the muzzle. Looks a tad Jack Russelly to me. Gorgeous little thing though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,552 ✭✭✭Layinghen

Jack Russell little face to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭VonVix

irish_goat wrote: »
    This is the girlfriend's cavalier, Penny.

http://oi60.tinypic.com/2qwj3vn.jpg

Pic2

Anyone want to try and guess what breeds we've got here? Gf initially thought there might be a little bit of Jack Russell in her but is also thinking it could be chihuahua as well. She was adopted fromthe local rescue centre after being found by the police in a terrible state so we've no idea who the parents were at all.

Looks like a king charles x papillion to me. Those ears and the little muzzle being the features that stand out to me.

here's a picture of a CKC papillion mix for comparison. https://farm3.staticflickr.com/2849/13409289154_ceda4f5eec.jpg

[Dog Training + Behaviour Nerd]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 374 ✭✭nala2012

My niece has grown up with Nala and is so good with the dogs. She loves learning about dogs and how to behave around them. She told my sister (her mom) when they were at the beach and there were dogs, that you have to check with the owner before approaching any dog even if they are small! She is only four and has a great relationship with nala.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,552 ✭✭✭Layinghen

Gorgeous photographs Nala, love her fairy wings:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,821 ✭✭✭Hooked

Divide the crate in two, she said...
    Half each, she said...
    Be grand, she said...

8483B9DD-B34A-4095-87C1-3C4656AA41D8_zps5prd57z2.jpg

That's brilliant :D

Fetch that ball....... I don't fecking think so...........

315835.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Bored in work so I made a GIF of Odie having a yawn :pac:
    ksXBvot.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 569 ✭✭✭boodlesdoodles

Duggy that's just so adorable!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Duggy that's just so adorable!

I put it on Reddit and people there were horrified :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

My pup found one of my young lads old dummies

2rpcpw1.jpg

bumper234 wrote: »
    My pup found one of my young lads old dummies

Ahhh, come on now. We cant be having that. I'm going to die of cuteness from that little face!

• Registered Users Posts: 489 ✭✭perri winkles

The Cool wrote: »
    Honerbright - first thing I thought of was - "Draw me like one of your French girls"!

That is the exact caption I added to this photo of my lad who is an absolute poser!