Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Post Your Pet Pic (DON'T QUOTE PHOTOS)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

She wasn't mine, just one I minded from time to time, between her heats! She was still a goofy eejit afterwards, still a big puppy :)

haha thats the main thing I'm worried about,
    I know its the right thing to do..

Just worried how she will react.

We'll have her back tonight anyway :) hopefully with no cone on her head!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

We just got Missy spayed yesterday. At the moment she is trying very hard to fight sleep!!

v680nn.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,845 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Trilla wrote: »
    341390.png

and with their buddy Lottie!

341649.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 694 ✭✭✭jackrussel

so this is Alfie, our chihuahua.
    when we got him.
    image-1_zpsdmuaqllj.jpeg
    image-2_zpshxmkokkg.jpeg
    image-3_zpsqyr1ereu.jpeg
    his dad is on the right
    image-4_zpsyu7tlmv0.jpeg
    and now at 10 months
    image-5_zpsamksslt8.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,946 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

I know i posted a pic of piper in her cage earlier this week but this one made me laugh so much.
    Brodi has taken to going int he cage when pips isn't in there, she likes the comfiness and i think she loves the fact piper can't ambush her from the sides or the back, only from the open gate at front, which she can see coming.
    Yesterday bro was sleeping in there so i decided to put pips in there too, the joyous/mischievous look on piper's face and the "ah christ, why have ya locked me in here wit her" look from bro!

IMAG0154_zpstg09qhgk.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,277 ✭✭✭aonb

The older dogs always look like such martyrs when it comes to the younger ones - Brodi looks long-suffering, while Piper is delighted with the game! Lovely names by the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,770 ✭✭✭dmc17

snoopy_zpsjsp7uvw1.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,946 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

aonb wrote: »
    The older dogs always look like such martyrs when it comes to the younger ones - Brodi looks long-suffering, while Piper is delighted with the game! Lovely names by the way.

Haha, nah, she's not long suffering, she loves to play so much but when it's time to rest/sleep then ya better not disturb her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭ene

j7ruo6.jpg

Lotso! 4 months old now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭ene

i have no idea why it is upside down!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

We have our chocolate lab two years now, its been a fun and eventful time with her.

10995225_1015334678481415_1080502967_n.jpg

11024326_1379681875685730_639825339_n.jpg

10986421_1396593813984431_1590958043_n.jpg

76fc0e4c283411e3b30622000a9f15f0_7.jpg

11005103_1415907455370591_1104985274_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 91 ✭✭Carol_1985

My best girl ......

5PRDMN.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Dandelion6

It took him a while to warm up to the Lidl tunnel but I knew he'd come around eventually :)

ua788.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,054 ✭✭✭✭tk123

So a bit of background here.. As most of you will know Bailey had approx 1/4 of his jaw removed just over 6 months ago. I was having a tidy up a few weeks ago and had a dilemma on what to do with his beloved ropes which were banned in August when all the jaw issues started. I decided I'd keep them for my friend's dog rather than donate them and as I was taking them out to the shed he had a game of tug with me!! I've since found out that if I link the 2 ropes together and take some of the weight from Lucy's end he'll play tug with her too lol!! :p

342330.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,431 ✭✭✭rottie 11

10 months old today :) pick was taken few days ago

rottie 11 wrote: »
    10 months old today :) pick was taken few days ago

Lovely looking dog - nice shine on his coat too - did you get his diet/poo problem sorted?

Thanks. Ya I have him back on the gain nuts and I mix a can if sardines with his evening meal and everything is perfect now :)

BOW-wows :p

342386.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,238 ✭✭✭jellybear

Looks like they're doing their newest yoga poses :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭The Cool

Rocky helping with outdoors work!

CAp5xWOXIAAulXt.jpg:large

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 678 ✭✭✭alibab

My 6 month old coco.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 678 ✭✭✭alibab

My 6 month old coco.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭gidget

Himself just saying "Hello"

Beach buddies this morning

342791.png

gidget wrote: »
    Himself just saying "Hello"

beautiful photo,

blur the surrounds and frame it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,264 ✭✭✭✭Alicat

She got in, eventually...

342904.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭SillyMangoX

Dude, the sleepy vampire.

vampire_zpsp4keov6l.jpg

Raven <3

IMG_20150323_214840.jpg

10462314_10206500250970840_1782942290322512287_n_1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,528 ✭✭✭ShaShaBear

Opie-Dawg is all grown up! Pictured first at 3 months and again at 8 months!

20150324_1753391.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,374 ✭✭✭LeakingLava

Been a while since I posted here. :)
    343014.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭AryaStark

Here is my Mad husky ... she cant just lay down normally!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,419 ✭✭✭✭jokettle

Not the best photo, but here's little Sparky (or Spartacus!) flaked out by the couch, staring at the kitchen hoping for food :)

So we were left with an ultimatum today...

Either take this pup in to foster for a week or two.. (Only if Raven is ok with it!)

Or have the 6 month beauty PTS :(

I can imagine what you think happened....

Guys,

Meet Nova (cool name we chose eh :P)

10270285_10206727932142727_7507783345484781194_n.jpg

11091228_10206728325792568_5133796966239354764_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Congratulations shakencat, I hope they get on. Nova looks very eager to please, and Raven is looking gorgeous.

cofy wrote: »
    Congratulations shakencat, I hope they get on. Nova looks very eager to please, and Raven is looking gorgeous.

So far so good, Raven has played and just stared at her with her big intelligent head!
    Nova has learnt to sit. and bed, she also either comes to her name orrrrr randomly comes to my voice!!

Ill cry re homing her :(

Shakencat, so well done you for rescuing the gorgeous Nova! I hope you find a foster home for her very soon. What a lovely Raven to put up with this interloper too. As you say, Ravens lovely gentle intelligent eyes - maybe she knows Nova was an emergency rescue!

Its people like you who rescue, that make this world a better place :)

2 beggers!

343703.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,552 ✭✭✭Layinghen

They're not begging they are just suggesting:D:D:D

No more Punk IPA for Amelia!!

meels_zpskqled948.jpg

Layinghen wrote: »
    They're not begging they are just suggesting:D:D:D

Maybe more like WAITING for the treat that they KNOW is coming :)

There was none lol!! I'd given them a treat before that in the other room and they must have thought I had something else so ran in and jumped on the bed lol!! :P

tk123 wrote: »
    There was none lol!! I'd given them a treat before that in the other room and they must have thought I had something else so ran in and jumped on the bed lol!! :P

well in that case either
    1. you are being a cruel horrible owner rustling bags and making fools of those poor dogs or
    2. they are ganging up on you and trying to brainwash you by sending their joint "give me a treat" vibes or
    3. they have realized how cute they can look doing that, and what reasonable human could refuse them!

It's too late..

I'm attatched.

Don't tell the other half *ssssshhh*

Dreading Nova going to her new home :( (Ps, she hasn't found a new home.. so... one is needed *wink wink*)

DSC_1716.jpg

Arent they just gorgeous.

Look at it this way - either you find a PERFECT new home for Nova, one that you are 150% happy with and you know Nova will be taken care of and be loved as much as you do.... OR.... the perfect home doesnt come along and she stays with you until it does... win/win!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,552 ✭✭✭Layinghen

I have a feeling that little dog isn't going anywhere:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 374 ✭✭nala2012

My new foster baby. Little neglected lurcher boy bout 14 weeks

Lucky little puppy. wishing you thousands of Brownie Points for your kindness :)

• Registered Users Posts: 439 ✭✭Wexy86

Meet Messi, he lives up to his name :D

Just over 4 months now and bundles of energy :)

Today is Nova's last day to be claimed.

From tomorrow morning she can officially go to a new home.

Fingers crossed some knacker doesn't claim she's their own... thats my major fear.

i can see it now

*Ring ring*

Scumbag : ''Howiayaaa love, uve got me mutt, she went missin last week when i was in d pub, Little Staffy''

Me : ''A dog? i don't know what you speak of! Dogs are horrid!''

*Hangs up*

Me : ''NOVA COME GET CUDDLES!''

7ca4f4c8-8f6e-4585-941a-175d8ef98f1d.jpg