Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post Your Pet Pic (DON'T QUOTE PHOTOS)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Berns

247300_229218430428394_100000207173641_1132769_7988324_n.jpg
    Stalks me everywhere, tryin to climb on desk, cushion that lyin on top of on the couch etc etc.
    Also seems to wanna eat everything, gotta hole in the couch now too:rolleyes:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,722 Mod ✭✭✭✭Twee.

Here's JJ all curled up asleep with his little tongue sticking out! So adorable!

255264_10150273623405801_507880800_9354012_1796597_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭gidget

Haven't posted one of himself in a while!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭Rochester

This is Ronnie, wingcat to Oscar. They get on most of the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Got a good laugh this evening, went upstairs to my (messy) bedroom and found this sprawled on the bed:

100_1853.jpg

Completely zonked out! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 323 ✭✭loconnor1001

• Closed Accounts Posts: 560 ✭✭✭virmilitaris

My evil beagle

36877_411076168397_556783397_4333082_5045797_n.jpg

What I came home to months ago after a lash of beer. Wife and dog conked on the sofa.

45579_1601866689173_1311250743_1669171_5637051_n.jpg

34467_1543727435728_1311250743_1498467_7910882_n.jpg

44275_1601867529194_1311250743_1669180_3559215_n.jpg

First time seeing snow. He was so excited.

hhhhhhn%252520%2525281%252529.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 317 ✭✭RTT

Smokey and his new sister Izzy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭LucyBliss

RTT, how freakin' adorable is that first picture! What breed is your dog? How lovely that he and the kitten get on so well.

There are so many gorgeous pets here (hello cute beagle pup!). This thread will never not be a perfect pick-me-up for a bad day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 604 ✭✭✭Goolay

Our little Layla- 10 weeks old:)

• Registered Users Posts: 317 ✭✭RTT

LucyBliss wrote: »
    RTT, how freakin' adorable is that first picture! What breed is your dog? How lovely that he and the kitten get on so well.

There are so many gorgeous pets here (hello cute beagle pup!). This thread will never not be a perfect pick-me-up for a bad day.

Thanks LucyBliss. He is a great dane. A gentle giant really. Yeah they get on very well the pair of them and spend every night cuddled up on the couch!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭cyrusdvirus

Abby (left) and Gibbs after playtime last night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭toadfly

Lexi our new pup..

Lexi.jpg

Lexi, Ozzie & Daisy (JRT foster)

three.jpg

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,178 ✭✭✭✭beertons

C10DC82F3C8F4A05A38BD0118626B3B3-0000324795-0002350276-00500L-0683396AD55B4A0EBA635898CA179A23.jpg

Mollie went to the vet's today to get neutered. She's kinda zonked at the moment. My missus on the other hand has been in tears all day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,712 ✭✭✭lorebringer

beertons wrote: »
    Mollie went to the vet's today to get neutered. She's kinda zonked at the moment. My missus on the other hand has been in tears all day.

Always more traumatic for the owners

Very sweet picture :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭TechnoPool

249421_1945522470316_1010130886_32243174_7344402_n.jpg

Zeus and his BFF Pax

the lads

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

I love teddy, and my buddy.

Bailey - English sheepdog..

Daisy - retriever/springer cross

<3

and yes, the first foto, bailey is IN the wash bag.
    Discovered when my dad came home and looked in the room,
    Bailey decided she didnt like it and wanted it on her instead. pffft

lovebailey.jpg

CIMG0652.jpg

198605_10150170982367150_723252149_8394753_7013097_n.jpg

188508_10150170981797150_723252149_8394733_4301109_n.jpg

63265_470017877149_723252149_6711118_7300053_n.jpg

2010-12-27013525-1.jpg

untitledhh.jpg

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,929 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    Boris:

Boris1.jpg

And another one, but way too big and can't resize atm:

http://users.telenet.be/JelleHaemels/Boris/Boris1.jpg

aw what a lovely cat :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

He's a rascal though, constantly steals all the food you leave out, always pulls over things like small tables or brooms, starts licking your hair if he's sitting above you on the couch,... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Here's Ruby, the photo is a little blurred as it was taken with my phone camera and she rarely sits still for more than a second or two.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,929 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    He's a rascal though, constantly steals all the food you leave out, always pulls over things like small tables or brooms, starts licking your hair if he's sitting above you on the couch,... :D

haha He sounds like a little rascal alright :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭dammitjanet

252092_10150313698999918_639164917_9783629_1242077_n.jpg

Manny- I saved him from my local park after he was thrown from a car over a fence!!
    He's six months old and you'd think he might grow into his ears someday. But being a miniature jack russell with a mix of Chihuahua don't see him getting much bigger!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 487 ✭✭DBCyc

IMG_6995.jpg
    IMG_6996.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 569 ✭✭✭boodlesdoodles

Tillygirl and Dammitjanet, what gorgeous Jrt types!

Tilly: that 2nd photo with the 3 of them asleep together is amazing and heartwarming.

Djanet: Fair play to you for rescuing! I would spend all day rubbing those ears :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭LucyBliss

Oh how precious! I love the first photo. There's something about Blitz's eyes and the patch of white above them that makes him look SO expressive!

I get the impression that watching them interact is better than TV sometimes. :)

He's six months old and you'd think he might grow into his ears someday. But being a miniature jack russell with a mix of Chihuahua don't see him getting much bigger!

He is gorgeous :eek: do you have any pics of him from the front, would love to see those ears properly!
    Tilly: that 2nd photo with the 3 of them asleep together is amazing and heartwarming.

Thanks, they all get on great, have another Yorkie Tilly but she likes her own space so she has the armchair and the other three sit on me on the couch! Lexi has to be on my knee! Daisy & Lexi adore each other.

Here's Ruby, the photo is a little blurred as it was taken with my phone camera and she rarely sits still for more than a second or two.

She is fab Eliezer Elegant Radiance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,054 ✭✭✭✭tk123

Hopefully I'll be able to retire soon now that his bakery is open for business :D (his name is Bailey lol)

161542.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭dammitjanet

TillyGirl wrote: »
    He is gorgeous :eek: do you have any pics of him from the front, would love to see those ears properly!

Hehe of course, here is my batdog :D

249492_10150313700534918_639164917_9783640_7217018_n.jpg

248612_10150313700394918_639164917_9783639_7840470_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,594 ✭✭✭forbairt

Got a new Camera Today ... first photo ...

5793716204_9501568b1e_z.jpg
    First Photo with 550D by forbairt, on Flickr

Some of us weren't that impressed by things

5793195365_a7be392fc6_z.jpg
    IMG_0006 by forbairt, on Flickr

But we're not Smug no ...

5793761192_46c5eb67e4_z.jpg
    IMG_0019 by forbairt, on Flickr

We're just in it for the head scratches :)

5793764048_ce0562ea0e_z.jpg
    IMG_0021 by forbairt, on Flickr

Which one is the dog!!... Me and Ruby!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

I love Ruby! She's smiling in all her photos.

Forbairt, I recommended Squishy's facebook page to a friend from work who is obsessed with ginger cats. She thinks Squishy is the bomb now :) I told her she'll like his facebook updates. :)

watna wrote: »
    I love Ruby! She's smiling in all her photos.

Thanks, she's a dog who is truely in love with life.

Almost without exception those who meet her fall in love with the breed.

Shes very typically the happy Staffy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

My cat had kittens 7 weeks ago so here's some pics. :)

249973_1724757491039_1601448416_31366878_2610820_n.jpg

253816_1724762811172_1601448416_31366906_4809329_n.jpg

253908_1724768891324_1601448416_31366939_2738772_n.jpg

248223_1724770331360_1601448416_31366947_6614614_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭Rochester

Noel2k9 wrote: »
    My cat had kittens 7 weeks ago so here's some pics. :)

They are gorgeous, the little ginger one in particular. Are you keeping them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Rochester wrote: »
    They are gorgeous, the little ginger one in particular. Are you keeping them?

Nope. :(

They've all been rehomed together though. Yeah everyone loves the little ginger guy, he's such an odd colour. :)

249746_1724763371186_1601448416_31366910_2593157_n.jpg

247140_1724770731370_1601448416_31366950_2879956_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,731 ✭✭✭Bullseye1

ae438403.jpg

649f864c.jpg

Taken with iPhone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Sam after being groomed :D

BILD0082.jpg?v0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,731 ✭✭✭Bullseye1

ea5c1d67.mp4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

I sent him up to wake Kieran, and came up to find this :rolleyes: Never send a lazy dog to do a nagging wifes work.

picture.php?albumid=1605&pictureid=9690

Here's Phoe looking as delicate as a buttercup :pac:

picture.php?albumid=1605&pictureid=9691

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,356 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Mr. Guinness saddled up for Derby Day last Saturday,

He was not too amused, but fair play to him he stayed still long enough for the picture to be taken!

derbyday_Medium.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,877 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

I think I'll just take a little break here

DSC_4234.jpg

Hey - these are not real sheeps

DSC_4246.jpg

Taken @ Kylemore Abbey 5/6/11

Seven Worlds will Collide

Whispered wrote: »
    I sent him up to wake Kieran, and came up to find this :rolleyes: Never send a lazy dog to do a nagging wifes work.

He looks fantastic Whispered, such a difference from when ye got him first.:D

Some pics from our walks this weekend..

Lexi & Daisy on Enniscrone beach

Picture019.jpg

Lexi, Daisy & Oz in Renville Park, Galway

Picture021.jpg
    Picture020.jpg
    Picture022.jpg

Whispered wrote: »

He looks fantastic Whispered, you have really taken great care of him. He's a lucky boy!

Are you still looking for a home for him or have you taken him in for good?!

20110410-IMG_6882.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

DBCyc wrote: »

Are you still looking for a home for him or have you taken him in for good?!

Thank you, he's a fantastic little fella, I really mean that. He is the easiest dog I've ever met. He reads people like no other dog I've met and stares into your face to figure out what you're saying. Great with other dogs, my cats, babies, children, nervous adults, over zealous people etc.

He was neutered on Friday, so once his stitches are out and we're sure that the stress of the op doesn't cause any hair loss he'll be ready for rehoming.

We're going to miss him like mad, but I'm so excited at the thoughts of him finding the right family.