Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AirsoftEire.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭AirsoftEire.com

Endaaaagh wrote: »
    Cheers Steve.
    I read a few posts back that you're getting in some red gas. How does this differ from Green Gas and will it work in a TM Desert Eagle or TM Colt Python.

We do not recommend the use of red gas in any Tokyo Marui GBB pistol, or any pistol infact that has not been upgraded. We are not exactly sure what the operating pressure of the gas is yet, but it should only be used in pistols with high construction integrity, ie built primarily from metal with reinforced components like barrels, guide rod springs and flow valves.

Hope your parcel arrives tomorrow Conor! :)

Steve

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

Just arrived.
    Have to say excellent service,
    lots of emails with status updates and fast delivery.

Excellent.

DRAW! You lose! :D

Thanks, glad you got them in time.

Steve

• Registered Users Posts: 519 ✭✭✭Crave

Next day delivery! Another great shopping experience! Thanks :D

No problem Crave ;)

Turns out we're heading up to HRTA tomorrow (Saturday) so we can arrange some collections if people wish. Order through the site and we'll take the gear up. :)

Steve

Hi All
    Just to let you all know we have another shipment coming in tomorrow, mostly resupplies but some new stuff :

Liam

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 896 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fuzzytrooper

Read a review saying that the Star M4A1 Carbine cant fit any battery in the handguard. Might order it today but I've already had a similar problem with a dboys m4 and I don't want it to happen again. Its either that or a p90.

Also if I order before 1, would it be delivered by the weekend as the first waterford skirmish is on Sunday

edit: Never mind, I've ordered the p90 and a few bits and bobs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

I have the star m4a1 and can say i never had any problems with mini type battery's or the split design.

Fair enough. I like m4s but I may as well get something different. No point in having two which are nearly the same

I know the review you're talking about.
    However the Star does indeed fit a small type battery, you could even fit two in there on either side of the barrel.
    You should have your P90 for the weekend, it went out same-day. :)

Full restock today, virtually everything in store is back in stock.

Steve

:cool:Yup I guessed as much when he seemed to indicate that no battery would fit properly and the only one he actually mentions is a 9.6v battery. Sure the p90 will have to keep me content until next month. Roll on pay day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 775 ✭✭✭Boru.

Damn, you, that's another 250 Euro gone....:eek::D

That'll go out tomorrow, so hopefully you'll have it for the weekend.
    Thanks,

Steve

• Registered Users Posts: 200 ✭✭valdigre

Is it physically possible to pick the products purchased from you from your store/place, or do you just send them to given address?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭MacAonghusa

Ordered a sling from AirsoftEire.com on Thursady afternoon ... arrived Friday morning. THAT is efficiency!
    The only way it could be better is if it was hand delivered same day by a cute asian chick who got down on her knees and ... well you know what I mean!

Good stuff lads!

p.s. now just need to figure out how to use the sling (it's the bunch sling)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,323 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

The only way it could be better is if it was hand delivered same day by a cute asian chick who got down on her knees and ... well you know what I mean!

Racism AND sexism in the one post? Banned for a week.

valdigre wrote: »

Is it physically possible to pick the products purchased from you from your store/place, or do you just send them to given address?

Hi there.
    We have met a few customers on the odd occassion, typically however with larger orders.
    Drop us an email and we may be able to organise a collection. :)

Steve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

Ordered my first airsoft pistol from you yesterday. I look forward to it :D
    I'll probably be back to you for some green gas when it comes into stock.

That p90 is a beast. It has quite an impressive rate of fire. Thanks again

You're welcome Fuzzy :)

We hope to have some Abbey gas in stock this week.
    We'll also have stacks of Ultrair green gas in about 2 weeks.
    And we have a shipment of 134a gas and silicon spray arriving in about 2 weeks also.

Steve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,169 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Wou wouldn't have any 7.2 pistol tyypes in would you?

I presume you mean 7.2v AEPs?
    Any particular model? I'm making an order up right now.

Steve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,169 ✭✭✭✭ED E

I presume you mean 7.2v AEPs?
    Any particular model? I'm making an order up right now.

Steve

They're all the same arent they? The MP7 type. what brands can you get?

Ah, I thought you meant all 7.2v AEPs like Glocks etc.
    The TM MP7 is the only MP7 we sell. :)

Another big shipment arriving late next week, watch this space...

Steve

• Registered Users Posts: 519 ✭✭✭Crave

It's really annoying about the TM 7.2v's as the glock and mp7 batteries are different!:mad: Silly EX thing, afaik the EX 7.2v is for the MAC, Scorpion and MP7. While the non EX is for the AEP's ie. Glock 18c, M93r and USP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭kinkstr

Do you lads upgrade any of your aegs to closer to a joule, the Mauri's namely

Not as of yet, but its an idea for the future, we just need to find a consistant source of AEG springs for the different models, which we may have already.
    It would be a request only service.

Steve

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭TheFlatulator

I see that ye have 4 TM Hi-Cappa 5.1 in stock the girlfriend is going to buy me one but it will be friday week before she can order it, would there be any left by then...

There probably will, the 5.1s are slow movers and i've no idea why, they're one of the most accurate pistols i've seen, and they look great.
    I've taken one out of stock for you just in case. ;)

Steve

cheers for that, I will PM you her name and add so you that its herself that is ordering it...

• Registered Users Posts: 980 ✭✭✭hairball

Hi Steve, cheers once again for the amazing response time and professionalism
    oh and the aeg of course...it's only the business:D

My favourite AEG.
    Will get myself one in a short while, I was sold on the bolt-catch feature... :)

Steve

oh yeh that's class.

Big shipment arrived today, primarily a restock of everything in store.
    One or two new goodies, including the Marui Famas, magazines, 0.28g BBs, OD neoprene masks and up on the site right now are the proper 1 joule VSR upgrade springs, with an 11mm outer diameter.

All other new items will be up by tomorrow. :)

Steve

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭gonesharp

ok lads,got the e-mail saying star m4 shipped,looking forward to getting my claws on it...cheers.:)

There probably will, the 5.1s are slow movers and i've no idea why,
    Cos they're not all that great looking, IMO :) You have any Glocks yourself? Can't decide which one to get, I like the 17, 23 & 32. Tempted to get that 17 off you. Would like to do Practical Pistol sometime, would the G17 be a decent/reliable/accurate piece?

Steve any chance you'll be doing star m4/m16 hi -caps at some stage?

Would like to do Practical Pistol sometime, would the G17 be a decent/reliable/accurate piece?

Accurate yes, and reliable? Absolutely, these things will shoot forever. Great finish on them too, some people get put off by the plastic slides, but the finish has a fantastic matt quality to it that gives it a great look.

Hairball, we already do have M4/M16 magazines in stock, here's the link. :)

Steve

Accurate yes, and reliable? Absolutely, these things will shoot forever. Great finish on them too, some people get put off by the plastic slides, but the finish has a fantastic matt quality to it that gives it a great look.

Good stuff; thanks Steve!

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭gonesharp

got the star m4 today,really impressed with it,great weight and finnish to it.another excellent service guys ...cheers.

Just wait til you chrono it, its right up there at the limit. :)

Steve

Any idea when you'll get the Guarder G-C4 glasses back in?

Hi Steve,

Whats the GP 8.4v 1100mah Battery (NiMH) - Small Type like?

Size wise should it fit in a JG G36C?

Any idea when you'll get the Guarder G-C4 glasses back in?

Hi Fuzzy.
    We should have them back in stock in about 20 days. Things don't normally take that long, but we forgot to order more of them in our latest shipment so they'll have to wait until the next one.

As for the G&P battery, if the JG G36C takes a small/mini type battery, then it'll fit not problem.
    Very reliable, quality battery.

Steve

Hey Steve,

That package arrived today, that was really fast and I am well impressed, thank you very much... I have to wait till after work to open it....

Hi Fuzzy.
    We should have them back in stock in about 20 days. Things don't normally take that long, but we forgot to order more of them in our latest shipment so they'll have to wait until the next one.
    Steve

No worries.

Hey Steve,

That package arrived today, that was really fast and I am well impressed, thank you very much... I have to wait till after work to open it....

No problem, you're welcome. Fastest service in Ireland ;)

Steve

Just took her out of the box and I am impressed with the weight distrobution and the way that its manufactured, you know that its quality... cheers again, I will charge her up later and see what she is like

Classic Army M15s back in stock along with Ultrair green gas.
    More Classic Army gear back in stock next week too, fingers crossed.

Steve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭k99_64

Will you be getting in any Tokyo Marui SPAS-12 / M3 Shells?