Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Most Overrated in 'The Looks' Department

• 30-10-2007 12:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭irish life

Woman - Grainne Seoige. I can't believe the amount of men that idolise this one. She's not just nothing special but she wouldn't even turn me on if she stripped naked.

Man - Justin Timberlake. What do the women see in him? I assume it's similar to what the see in the lad Seth from The OC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Don't be knocking Grainne! (Not literally, anyway;)) She's not bad looking-few years ago, she was pretty fit.

I'd have to go with Kate Moss. Can't see what is special there. I don't think she is even pretty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

irish life wrote: »
    Woman - Grainne Seoige. I can't believe the amount of men that idolise this one. She's not just nothing special but she wouldn't even turn me on if she stripped naked.
    You obviously have no mickey. Any naked woman turns Pighead on. Even Beruthial, sort of.
    Man - Justin Timberlake. What do the women see in him? I assume it's similar to what the see in the lad Seth from The OC.
    Its because the lad can dance. Good dancers are demons in the sack.
    Pighead won best dancer in Co. Louth 4 years running back in the 90's but thats neither here nor there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

J-Lo

I would happily turn her down just to see the look on her stupid fat face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,902 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Beyonce and Rhianna (no not a race thing just both ridiculously overrated)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Women: Lynsey Lohan.. I find her quite plain.. Don't see the fuss at all.. Gwenneth Paltrow.. again, I do not see the big deal...

Men: Colin Farrell.. I think he looks like Kevin Webster IMO..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

Justin Timberlake is waaaay overrated! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,537 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Angelina Jolie and Jude Law.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,120 ✭✭✭shrapnel222

kiera knightley :eek:

Cheeky_gal wrote: »
    Justin Timberlake is waaaay overrated! :p
    Morning Cheeky_gal, just a friendly warning from Pighead to you. It might be an idea if you edit that smiley in your post. It doesn't make sense in context with what you've written. Maybe the cool smiley with the shades would have been a better option.

Anyway just letting you know as the mods are coming down hard on misuse of smileys, think 7 lads were banned for life last week.

• Registered Users Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Dinxminx

Justin Timberlake (geek) and Kate Moss (alien).

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭kkposse

Annastasia :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

Pighead wrote: »
    Morning Cheeky_gal, just a friendly warning from Pighead to you. It might be an idea if you edit that smiley in your post. It doesn't make sense in context with what you've written. Maybe the cool smiley with the shades would have been a better option.

Anyway just letting you know as the mods are coming down hard on misuse of smileys, think 7 lads were banned for life last week.

Morning Pighead,

Is this a p*ss-take? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Morning Pighead,

lol, ah bless your little cotton socks cheeky gal *ruffles your hair.

Don't listen to silly pighead.

;):p:D:D:):):p;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Morning Pighead,

She did it again! *points*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

Angelina Jolie here...

Morning Pighead,

Far from it Cheeky_gal, benboy, jimlad, spainia and radachoiu all got banned on Friday for "lewd and inappropriate smiley usage" Word on the street is they got 2 month bannings. Just didn't want you to be next.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Julian Roberts.

Would love to staple her her big ugly mouth.

• Registered Users Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Dinxminx

Ah another one - Liv Tyler. Her mouth creeps me out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,013 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Far from it Cheeky_gal, benboy, jimlad, spainia and radachoiu all got banned on Friday for "lewd and inappropriate smiley usage" Word on the street is they got 2 month bannings. Just didn't want you to be next.

Fair play to ya Pighead. Your always looking out for the wimmins. I hope Cheeky-gal appreciates it! :p

mmmm, along with Captain Blackbeard and Captain Birdseye ;)

kraggy wrote: »
    Julian Roberts.

Would love to staple her her big ugly mouth.
    Pighead never heard of Julian Roberts so he googled her. Think you're being a bit harsh saying she has a big ugly mouth. Fair enough she has a hint of a tash but ugly and big? Nah.
    http://www.charon.co.uk/file_library/images/articles/jules_photo.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Pigletlover

Angelina Jolie and Jessica Alba, there's just something about her that I don't like, I can't put my finger on it.

That Wentworth fella from Prison Break & Shane Ward, they're too 'pretty'.

Angelina Jolie and Jessica Alba, there's just something about her that I don't like, I can't put my finger on it.

I'd put my finger on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,191 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Jennifer Aniston, that bony Flockhart woman, Mary Harney, Victoria Beckham, Queen Latifah, Raven. Basically anyone that's bony or fat. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Jessica Alba, there's just something about her that I don't like, I can't put my finger on it.

Holy ****, I was gonna say jessica alba as a sarcastic joke. What the fuuuuvck are ye talkin bout? Ye can't overrate jessica alba, it's not possible. I think ye're winding me up... I hope you are!

I think for girls more factors come into their attraction to men, ie. justin timerlake, he can dance and sing really high pitched so that gives him extra brownie points with the hoochies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭One Cold Hand

Slow coach wrote: »
    Mary Harney,

Mary Harney isn't overrated, she's not rated at all, by anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,647 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Slow coach wrote:
    Jennifer Aniston
    Agreed. When I was a wee young fella and her haircut was making international headlines while all my friends were going *fap fap fap* over her and never shut up about it, I was busy trying to convince everyone that 'Monica' was hotter. If she went down on me, I would be afraid that her chisel-chin would castrate me, which isn't much of a turn-on. Some people might like that though :confused:

Slow coach wrote:
    Mary Harney
    Point me in the direction of any group of people that find her hot and I will agree with you

Ah she is a fox, I bet she is a saucy little minx too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,191 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

She's married, so she's rated by someone. Ergo, she IS overrated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭*Page*

here here these two are not interesting at all!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Slow coach wrote: »
    She's married, so she's rated by someone. Ergo, she IS overrated.

Do you mean overWEIGHTED?? I doubt very much that she is 'rated' by anyone except her husband.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

ibh wrote: »
    Do you mean overWEIGHTED?? I doubt very much that she is 'rated' by anyone except her husband.

Yes that was the point.. her husband is one person too many...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Woman - Yore Ma.

Man - (also) Yore Ma.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭One Cold Hand

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Ah she is a fox

You are entitled to your opinion!
    The-Rigger wrote: »
    I bet she is a saucy little minx too.

She may or may not be a minx, but she is certainly not a little minx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

another vote for Kate Moss, she looks like a knacker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭beans

Kathryn Thomas here, always amazed me that people spoke about her in terms other than "spindly", and "average", and "meh"

That Anniston one from friends also, ooh and Sandra Bullock. Plain as crackers the three of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Dragan wrote: »
    J-Lo

I would happily turn her down just to see the look on her stupid fat face.
    She's not fat.
    Yeah, Justin is very over-rated in the looks department.
    Scarlett Johansson was too when Lost in Translation came out, but she's gotten hot since.

I must say I think Kate Moss is absolutely stunning, but too thin to be sexy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Dudess wrote: »
    She's not fat.
    Scarlett Johansson was too when Lost in Translation came out, but she's gotten hot since.

She is fat.
    Too many Tacos and Burritos.

J. Lopez's arse.

Stop trying to make a career from your arse, without doing porno.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,814 ✭✭✭dobsdave

The main blondie wan in Sex in the City.dont know the name or character.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Unpossible

Jessica Alba, there's just something about her that I don't like
    I can't stand her, its that sulky pouting face she always puts on.
    Also agree with the Kate Moss thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 541 ✭✭✭hopalong85

She's not fat.

Scarlett Johansson has always been hot, particularly in lost in translation. Eva Mendes is another incredibly hot chick.
    Beyonce, Rihanna, Fergie all stupidly overrated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,902 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

dobsdave wrote: »
    The main blondie wan in Sex in the City.dont know the name or character.

Sarah Jessica Parker. And yes she's woeful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Terry wrote: »
    She is fat.
    Too many Tacos and Burritos.

Yeah but those taco flavoured keeses are something else.

Madonna, any of the spice girls or kiely

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

hopalong85 wrote: »
    Scarlett Johansson has always been hot, particularly in lost in translation.
    Nah, she was fairly goofy-looking in Lost In Translation. http://www.gazette.uwo.ca/2004/January/29/Pics/08C%20Scarlett%20Johansson.jpg
    And Girl With a Pearl Earring. But since then, she has started to make the best of her looks with make-up. And her bod is to die for. Plus, she has that sexy, smokey-voiced thing going on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Rod Stewart, guy must have a 12 inch langer :confused:

Paris Hilton, don't think it needs a comment

Nah, she was fairly goofy-looking in Lost In Translation. http://www.gazette.uwo.ca/2004/January/29/Pics/08C%20Scarlett%20Johansson.jpg
    And Girl With a Pearl Earring. But since then, she has started to make the best of her looks with make-up. And her bod is to die for. Plus, she has that sexy, smokey-voiced thing going on.

seen a film with her is set in the 50's and i thought she looked amazing in it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Amy Winehouse... I mean WTF...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,041 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

May be considered NSFW

In Lost in Translation, Scarlett Johansson looks like this: http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/blogs/static/ceerock/LOSTINTRANSLATION1.jpg

She's possibly the hottest woman in Hollywood.