Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Please note that it is not permitted to have referral links posted in your signature. Keep these links contained in the appropriate forum. Thank you.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055940817/signature-rules

Mercedes C250 Sports Turbo Diesel

Options
  • 30-10-2007 2:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 173 ✭✭

i have recently got my full licence so am in the market for a car with a bit more poke.
    i have been looking at a C250 2.5 ltr TD Auto for a good price, my question is however, is this too much car to go from a 1.3 fiesta?
    im a good safe driver with a good few years experiance and the car will mostly be for the weekends and evenings.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 22,815 ✭✭✭✭Anan1

I'm not quite sure that I understand your question?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭HungryJoey

What's your budget? If you can afford to go from a fiesta to a C250 ( engine wise ) there will be far better cars you could buy with that engine size. Besides, that C250 TD engine is donkey years old.

If you can afford to tax/insure a 2.5L TD look for one of the more modern 1.9/2L Turbo diese engines that will put out the same if not more power then that old lump. Something about a 5-CYL diesel turns me off.

I guess I should start by asking whats your budget?

Hj

• Closed Accounts Posts: 173 ✭✭silver haze

my question is "is this too much power increase to go from a 1.3 to 2.5 TD?"

my budget is really only about €5-7K and the merc im looking at is at the very low end of that spectrum.

the only thing putting me of is the fact that its an auto.