Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Renting to 'professionals'

Options
  • 01-11-2007 10:53am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭

I'm looking for aplace to live in Galway and keep reading about 'professionals only'. Can someone define professionals for me?

When I move I could be working in admin or as a secretary, but I have a postgraduate degree in Literature. Not sure what people are looking for.

Thanks
    Kate

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,594 ✭✭✭forbairt

professionals only = not students (no crazy party people) ... once you're working .. its then up to them to decide whether or not your fit the bill or not ...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,155 ✭✭✭PopeBuckfastXVI

Yah it just means "not a student"

In fact generally it can be narrowed to not an undergrad, I always put the "professionals only" ad up, and I've let postgrads move in

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I've some students on my street and they live it up enough for the whole block with the nightly shouting/ music.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

Professional = not student/not peasant.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,184 ✭✭✭Fey!

Somebody earning a wage; it's not just no students, it's no social welfare either.

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭jack_pearse

Hi
    My girl friemd and I have a 2 bed apartment in Oranmore for rent for 800Euro a month if you are interested give us a buzz :) 0877401343 you would count as a professional in most cases i'd say

• Registered Users Posts: 10,210 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary