Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Motto for Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,559 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

We were once poor, now we're simply in debt.

Baba z wozu koniom lżej

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,109 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Welcome to Leprechaun Land.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

I will in me bollix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Ireland - we don't like your kind round here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Ireland, where our minister for health is an obese clown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Ireland, we're better than England (seriously, i swear)

• Registered Users Posts: 287 ✭✭d0gb0y

Ireland, nothing to see here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

MoominPapa wrote: »
    Careful now

Brilliant!:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Welcome to Ireland! Now give us your money and then fcuk off back to where you came from!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭eldeabroad

Tiocfaidh ar Lá

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Fabio

Happiness and Progression in balance - Ireland.*

*not that that is the truth or anything!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 imp4hire

Ireland: You'll love hating it here!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭lynnlegend

ireland is fantastic .........not tantastic thats next door

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

'Shure Why wouldn't ye?!'

orestes wrote: »
    Welcome to Ireland! Now give us your money and then fcuk off back to where you came from!
    That should be "Welcome to Ireland! Now fix my dodgy plumbing, I'll give you my money and then fcuk off back to where you came from!"

boreds wrote: »
    Ireland, where our minister for health is an obese clown.
    ...who still managed to find a husband without the aid of www.bbwlovers.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 510 ✭✭✭LuckyStar

Ireland, the country that loves to hate

OR

"Who does he think he is???"

OR

"Laws? What laws?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭Ciaran B

Ireland
    Ask about our Latin motto contest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Ireland, ask me sack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Ireland: A bunch of self loathing moany bastards who think that anywhere else in the world is better, so they go to livein their utopian paradise after having only seen the touristy areas and then realise they miss their mammies and that the paradise isn't quite what it seemed, so they come home to their mammies and are even more bitter and refuse to admit they were wrong about the paradise they had gone to live in and regale you with stories about how much better it is than Ireland and yet they still live in Ireland and won't piss off back to utopia.
    We can also do amazing things with a potato.

• Registered Users Posts: 400 ✭✭nachos

Ireland - "All in all, a great bunch of lads"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

Ireland: Bistromathics is the most powerful computational tool known to parascience.

Ireland: the only country in the world where only a minority speak the official first language.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Terry wrote: »
    We can also do amazing things with a potato.

Yeah burn them:D

Irish mixed grill:

Chips, boiled, mashed, crocquet, baked, steamed, shot (potato gun) poteen, etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,510 ✭✭✭Tricity Bendix

If you're lucky enough to be in Ireland, you're lucky enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 950 ✭✭✭EamonnKeane

"Gan Eolas Ar Mhargáistí Traicéir"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Keep moving, it gets better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

Ireland: What have you ever done?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,847 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

We're not great, but sure we'll give it a lash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

Crush your Enemies
    See them driven before you
    and hear the lamentation of their women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

Infacteh, we took der jabs!

• Registered Users Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Muff_Daddy

Carlsberg don't do countries, but if they did, it probably wouldn't be Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

A ninja does not step on a landmine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,845 ✭✭✭2Scoops

Transients welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭bringitdown

Fup off ye fuppin baxtards

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,555 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Home of Diddley-Idol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Ireland: Ah sure, it'll do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

Stop touching my penis, we aren't protestant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Unpossible

Ireland: sure we're only havin a laugh.

Ireland: relax boy, don't take it so serious.

Ireland: The island that time forgot.

Ireland: sure where else would you go.

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭H.O.T.A.S.

Ireland: Of course it's raining? Whataya expect the bleedin Gran Canaries?

I think it should be:

"Thank you for logging in, Bossarky"

or:

"Éireann: Nílimíd ciníochaíthe, ach........."

• Registered Users Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

We spent 700 years trying to get the British out, then we gave it to Fianna Fail.:rolleyes:

Or

We accept all sorts. Dollars, Euros, sterling as long as it's in a nice suitcase.;)

more like, we spent 700 years trying to get the British out, then we gave it to Europe. :rollseyes:

OR

"**** it, it'll be grand"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,640 ✭✭✭Gillie

Welcome to Ireland. How may I not help you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

Ireland: the only country in the world where only a minority speak the official first language.

Perhaps "the only country where there's too many stubborn f*ckwits to admit their native language is dead" would be more appropriate.

you're not wrong there..

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭-Leelo-

Ireland, because you've been everywhere else.

Ireland, Well Its good enough for Gay Byrne.