Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Will the unthinkable (to them) happen England this weekend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

never a pen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

Defoe diving again i see.......... :rolleyes:

GOAL!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Lampard Peno 1-2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭Keith C

heres the start of the comeback :(

Lads he pulled his shirt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,515 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Bloody soft decision. Could see it coming since the second goal went in. Always happens!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,673 ✭✭✭s_carnage

Slight pull on the jersey but not enough for a peno. ya i think they'll come back!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

one replay of the incident which shows it as a dive then nothing, hmmm media you say?

off the bar for croatia

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

woah

cracking game

irish1 wrote: »
    Lads he pulled his shirt

no **** but not enough to actually impede him at all. loada me bollix.

ha nearly 3-1 twice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

carson a new england hero lol

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,026 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

World class save by Carson :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Tauren wrote: »
    HHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Come on, not booing the Croatians now are you!?

English Muppets deserve what they are getting!

CCCCCCCCCCCOMMMMMMMMEEEEEEE ON!

You're a short step from a very long ban.

Lads he pulled his shirt

"pull"? :D

more like a tap on his shirt

Defoe is a dirty cheat like he always been, give him another chance before 90 he'll do the same again

You pull a jersey in the box and you give the official something to think about, soft but seen them given, Niall Quinn v Spain anyone remember?

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,339 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

From Carson's current Wikipedia entry:
    He made his full England debut in a friendly against Austria on the 16th of November 2007 where he kept dropping the ball and passing to the opposition and his competitive debut, vs Croatia on 21st November 2007, which was a F**king disaster.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scott_Carson

Can't see it lasting long without being changed :D

Motson actually saying it was a soft peno.... OMG:eek:

Oh and Carson shows his ability!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

England have to qualify.

As much as I think it would give the FA and more importantly, the English media something to chew on if they went out, I think now they will go through.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Oh and Carson shows his ability!

which is what? he can be struck very hard with a ball?

crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Peter Crouch - you legend.

Fantastically taken.

Crouchyyyyyyyy!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Hillarious! If this finishes a draw or an England win its a disaster for the future of the national team.

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,515 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

How many words to describe the crapness of that moment?

2-2 Crouch, who says he can't play football great control and finish, anyone who says he can't play football needs to visit SpecSavers

Brilliant goals. Finally Crouch gets an important international goal. Brilliant by Beckham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭Rollo Tamasi

You pull a jersey in the box and you give the official something to think about, soft but seen them given, Niall Quinn v Spain anyone remember?

eh..... you mean when Nadal pulled Quinn's jersey over his head is it? yeah, that was a soft one alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

KdjaCL wrote: »
    they seemed terrified of crouch in the air, someone should tell them hes awful.
    kdjac
    kdjac
    kdjac
    kdjac
    kdjac

caps 24
    goals 14

evad_lhorg wrote: »
    crap
    why?

you have a Man United crest in your sig :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

Ah sh1te

Kdjac come on try and eat those words

Suppose in all fairness it won't be that bad if England qualify. Who would we laugh at when they screw up next June!!!

why?

you have a Man United crest in your sig :confused:

that makes me a Man utd fan not an england one. :confused:

gotta love the crouchie lovers, instantly missing the sheer brilliance of that goal had **** all to do with him.

What a ****ing ball by yer man in america.

tbh i would have finished that ball with my glasses on.

kdjac

Kdjac come on try and eat those words

These ones too please.
    on Crouch & Rooney.

Ones a footballer and the other is not?

What an odd comparision :confused:

kdjac

ROFL KdjaCL you wouldn't finish your dinner never mind take the ball down the way crouch did.

If you think Crouch is that crap you know even less about soccer than I thought you did.

Great ball and im delighted for Beckham. although it was very well taken by Crouch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Fair play to England for coming back. McClaren is still a crap manager though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

mike65 wrote: »
    Hillarious! If this finishes a draw or an England win its a disaster for the future of the national team.

Mike.

You might as well just enjoy qualification Mike.

England had a disasterous 1970's and they didn't learn a thing from it. It'd be no different today.

evad_lhorg wrote: »
    Great ball and im delighted for Beckham. although it was very well taken by Crouch.

Aye it was a fantastic ball in from Beckham. I'm just happy for Carson. Would be terrible if they went out after his mistake.

Tusky wrote: »
    These ones too please.
    ROFL KdjaCL you wouldn't finish your dinner never mind take the ball down the way crouch did.

If you think Crouch is that crap you know even less about soccer than I thought you did.

Would you start him in your club team?

touche :D

I hate crouch and everything he offers, he invites route 1 football, he gives a defenders an option from the back when a simple pass to a mid is there, nothing you 2 long ball lovers is gonna change that :)

kdjac

Tusky I think David James is the new number one. ;)

Mike.

Would you start him in your club team?

touche :D

I hate crouch and everything he offers, he invites route 1 football, he gives a defenders an option from the back when a simple pass to a mid is there, nothing you 2 long ball lovers is gonna change that :)

kdjac
    I would start him in my local team every Sunday KdjaCL, we could do with a target man.

fair enough i stand corrected he has a place in football.

kdjac

John Motson speaking like Croatia have a nerve to start attacking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Bloody hell how jammy are the English. Bridge's effort hits the crossbar and almost puts them out of it and now they're right back in the game. :(

Come on you Croats!

2-3!!!!!

I knew it.

Mike.

****ing hell