Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nangers Bar.... **OFF TOPIC CHAT THREAD**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,419 ✭✭✭✭jokettle

Em, all my dresses are too short ;) wear the second one, it'll be fun!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

Its the sexy one - I wore it last weekend and felt so good in it :D

Now I have my new hair I don't care :D

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭bitter_lemon

lol i was right!
    i was in the wrong bar. i feel so stupid now :(

What bar should you have been in?

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭bitter_lemon

What bar should you have been in?
    it was one of a similar name but not this one.
    actually the name is very misleading ;)

bye bye. thanks for having me.

We <3 our name :D

Bye & call again :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,245 ✭✭✭psycho-hope

evening all, just woke up after fallen asleep on the sofa gonna be awake alnight now

Ugh I hate when that happens :( You gotta be up early in the morning or anything?

evening all, just woke up after fallen asleep on the sofa gonna be awake alnight now

I did the same thing a couple hours ago; get stuck into some wine and you'll sleep soundly ;)

early enough lala going to dundrum with mum

Ugh! whats early?

bout 11 ish i think

Ah thats not too bad I suppose. I'm in work for 9 on my own :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,746 ✭✭✭✭Misticles

I'll come help ha you've seen my sweeping skills lol

Yeah and they aren't all that and a bag of chips :p

I just found a home for a dog :D I'm so happy :D

its my first saturday off in god knows how long so makin the most of it

My salon is 21 months open today and I have had 5 Saturdays off in all that time :(

Yeah and they aren't all that and a bag of chips :p

I just found a home for a dog :D I'm so happy :D

I know ye, they're all that and a kebab meal :p

yay!!! I'm gonna have a huge place with dogs and cats when I get a house :D

aww i love dogs, the ohs jack russell is a scream shes 16 but still as mad as a hatter

Well this is the dog I wanted but dad wouldn't let me :( So if he didnt get a home tonight he was gonna be put down :D

aww i love dogs, the ohs jack russell is a scream shes 16 but still as mad as a hatter

Ive two German pointers - mother and daughter, 9 & 11 and an almost 3 year old king charles :D

phew, thank god it got a home then :D
    I hate the idea of animals being put down :(

Yep and at least this way I can still see him :D

woo, so its like you got him and hes casually sleeping at someone elses house :D

2000th post ye ha :P
    small milestone but meh :D

we have our own mutt who adopted us too, would love a retriver or something like that but dont have a garden big enough

Misticles wrote: »
    woo, so its like you got him and hes casually sleeping at someone elses house :D

2000th post ye ha :P
    small milestone but meh :D
    Congrats :D

Haha hes gonna be one hell of a boyo when hes fully grown :D
    we have our own mutt who adopted us too, would love a retriver or something like that but dont have a garden big enough

Ah three is enough here, Id love a boxer though :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,485 ✭✭✭✭Ickle Magoo

Dogs are great. We have a little heinz 57 variety mutt...got him from a shelter. He was really badly treated and when we got him he didn't get out his bed for two day, didn't eat if anyone was nearby for ages and didn't bark for months. He's much better now but still has "flashbacks from 'nam" and gets all quivery. :(

I officially look preggers :D
    Just ate half a dominos large, the small garlic bread and some chicken kickers..
    was effing delish thouigh :D

Dogs are great. We have a little heinz 57 variety mutt...got him from a shelter. He was really badly treated and when we got him he didn't get out his bed for two day, didn't eat if anyone was nearby for ages and didn't bark for months. He's much better now but still has "flashbacks from 'nam" and gets all quivery. :(
    Aaaw I hate hearing stories like that :(
    I officially look preggers :D
    Just ate half a dominos large, the small garlic bread and some chicken kickers..
    was effing delish thouigh :D

Eh thats me all the time :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Evening all!!! 7 days to the meet up :D

Pembily wrote: »
    Evening all!!! 7 days to the meet up :D

Im so excited :D I really can't wait to meet you :D Oooh and boy watching/perving/kissing :D:D

Lala needs bed :D night all :D

Im so excited :D I really can't wait to meet you :D Oooh and boy watching/perving/kissing :D:D

Ah no perving now - kissing and flirting yes please!!!!!!!!

Also from reading a thread in tGC I think we should try chat up a guy we think is hot and see how we get on!!!!!!!!!

I'm down for that :D

I was double doggy dared to ask the barman what time he finished on Sunday night and would he come home with me!!!!!!!!!!!!

Aaaw I hate hearing stories like that :(

He's much better now, look, this is how he sleeps these days! :rolleyes: :pac:

100_2059.jpg

Pembily wrote: »
    I was double doggy dared to ask the barman what time he finished on Sunday night and would he come home with me!!!!!!!!!!!!

definitely playing these games :)

that dog is sooooo cute :D

definitely playing these games :)

You may regret that ;) :P ;) :P ;) :P ;) :P ;) :P ;) :P
    that dog is sooooo cute :D

They are adorable!!!

No no, I regret nothing :D:D especially accosting random men :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I really need to stop leaving my hamster out when I'm changing his bedding, little fecker wound up behind the washing machine again :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

krudler wrote: »
    I really need to stop leaving my hamster out when I'm changing his bedding, little fecker wound up behind the washing machine again :D

Mine got behind the fridge once, for two days, chewed through the lead without hurting himself! but fecked our fridge.

He was a little b*stard. We called him houdini, he would escape once a week and eat everything he could find that was of value.

Silverfish wrote: »
    Mine got behind the fridge once, for two days, chewed through the lead without hurting himself! but fecked our fridge.

He was a little b*stard. We called him houdini, he would escape once a week and eat everything he could find that was of value.

Yeah they do like chewing things dont they, mine is fairly timid, is happy enough to roam around the house in his little ball (he has a car too :D) but once your back is turned, washing machine...and all thats in there is dust! I think he must have stashed some food in there once and now hes on a quest to get it back, he gives out to me when I clean his cage and take away all his little stashes of food he has around the places, he runs about looking for it then squeaks when he cant find it :D

Wine is definitely gone, DVD is over. I'm going to bed :)

Night Nangers!

Phew that he was ok, how didn't he electrocute himslef????
    jokettle wrote: »
    Wine is definitely gone, DVD is over. I'm going to bed :)

Night Nangers!

Night and be prepared for more wine next Saturday :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

I don't know! It was mad. He looked so pleased with himself afterwards too, like 'Oh hai, your fridge was brokded and I fixded it!'

He also ate through 3 habitrail houses (large, not cheap), my hairdryer lead (almost killing me), 2 hamster balls, and a pair of my jeans.

I eventually had to hand him over to my parents, where he was wonderfully behaved, because they kept him in a glass tank thing he couldn't chew through or climb out of.

Oh yeah, he also had my old fisher price doll house to play in, and when he rang the doorbell, mum would give him a treat. SOOO a few weeks later, the doorbell was disconnected so we wouldn't have to listen to 'Dring dring...dring dring.. dring dring..' constantly.

He sounds like a fun hamster :D

on that subject, if you've never seen this, watch it :D

I wish I could be that delighted with myself doing so simple :D

I don't know! It was mad. He looked so pleased with himself afterwards too, like 'Oh hai, your fridge was brokded and I fixded it!'

He also ate through 3 habitrail houses (large, not cheap), my hairdryer lead (almost killing me), 2 hamster balls, and a pair of my jeans.

I eventually had to hand him over to my parents, where he was wonderfully behaved, because they kept him in a glass tank thing he couldn't chew through or climb out of.

Oh yeah, he also had my old fisher price doll house to play in, and when he rang the doorbell, mum would give him a treat. SOOO a few weeks later, the doorbell was disconnected so we wouldn't have to listen to 'Dring dring...dring dring.. dring dring..' constantly.

Oh my god he sounds like a demon :o

The door bell thing was priceless :D:D

KK I have to go to bed as have lots to do tomorrow for drama queen sister 21st, fun :D

Night all!

night pembily

hey all

Hey!

On the topic of rodents...my sister has a pair of gerbils that gnaw everything in sight so they call them the environmental shredder and put all their important documents into the cage and the gerbils turn them into confetti! :cool:

Hey!

On the topic of rodents...my sister has a pair of gerbils that gnaw everything in sight so they call them the environmental shredder and put all their important documents into the cage and the gerbils turn them into confetti! :cool:

I give my hamster a square of kitchen roll to make his bed from, he just goes to town with it ripping it apart then stuffs his bed area with it, its funny watching him move everything around until he gets it just right.