Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Nangers Bar.... **OFF TOPIC CHAT THREAD**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,245 ✭✭✭psycho-hope

hey rebel hows u

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

I'm good now, had a great weekend with one brother, read a fantastic thriller book, started it on Friday evening and finished it Sunday afternoon - what a book!!

I was wrecked tired but now I'm awake now!! :confused: Hate catching up on things!!! How are things with you??

good thanks just moochin around the house with the bf, think hes going to bed now and im still wide awake

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

I should be in bed asleep as well! Night everyone!

night rebel

Hey everyone, very quiet in here today! Monday blues??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

period blues for me anyway..... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,826 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Victorian Period blues for me..
    (haw haw..im soo funny!)
    jaysus, drinking is a sport i should not play

you really shouldn't papa, doesn't suit ya!

stupidusername, hot water bottle, chocolate and nurofen usually do the trick for me!

why thank you rebel (i think!!)
    how are you today, what are you getting up to?

I'm grand, got a championship game later, so just messing on my laptop, gonna head outside a bit later for a while

How is the head this morning??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

stupidusername, hot water bottle, chocolate and nurofen usually do the trick for me!

I'm too warm for a hot water bottle, have someone sent out to get me goodies, and I'll take nurofen a little later....when I really need it :(

I HATE PERIODS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

Ugh to my landlord :rolleyes:

Hows all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Evening :D

evening all

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Hi guys. Last Mon morning at work for the foreseeable future :D

Awfully quiet in here today :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

hello peeeps :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

I'm here lala.

Evening mink_man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭Lynnsie

Evening all

How is everyone?

Hey Daisies :D Hey mink_man :D

Hows all?

Miss Lala wrote: »
    Evening all

How is everyone?

LALA :D long time no chat :D

Yeah I haven't been in here in a while, how are you :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

how is everyone? ye have attractive usernames :cool:

hey all

mink_man wrote: »

Well you know what they say, if the name fits :rolleyes:

Lalas make the world smile :) I forgot how much I like kiwis :) Healhty food is nice :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

I HATE PERIODS!

So do I ... but they're better than the alternative! :eek:

Unless you want the alternative ;)

mink_man wrote: »
    Good thanks and yourself?
    hey all
    Evening :D
    Daisies wrote: »
    Well you know what they say, if the name fits :rolleyes:
    How vein :p
    Pembily wrote: »
    Lalas make the world smile :) I forgot how much I like kiwis :) Healhty food is nice :D

Well I didnt wanna say it :o

You all set for Saturday? :p

How vein :p

Did you not sense the sarcasm??? I'm just giving the guy a heads up. We're stunners!

You all set for Saturday? :p

Mostly, have train sorted, nearly have hotel booked and have an idea what I am wearing (well its narrowed down to 3 dresses :o)!!!!
    Did you not sense the sarcasm??? I'm just giving the guy a heads up. We're stunners!

We are well hot ;)

Of course we are :D
    Mostly, have train sorted, nearly have hotel booked and have an idea what I am wearing (well its narrowed down to 3 dresses :o)!!!!

We are well hot ;)

Yay :D Well I have two possibles and Daisies has a wardrobe :D

Were bleedin' massive we are :D

We are well hot ;)

That's better than me, I'm just glad some of my dresses have been brought home so less choice, I'm not good with choice

I'm sick and have been told to take the rest of the week off work, hope I'm better for Saturday :(

Should decide what to wear just in case :D

the cheese has entered the bar, evening all!
    good weekend had by everyone?
    moments shared, memories created, anything worth mentioning?

That's better than me, I'm just glad some of my dresses have been brought home so less choice, I'm not good with choice

I have about 20 to choose from... Just have to decide whether to maxi or not to maxi!!!!

hows all tonight

I'm sick and have been told to take the rest of the week off work, hope I'm better for Saturday :(

Should decide what to wear just in case :D
    You ok deary?? :(

Yes decide on outfit and tell yourself your gonna be ok :D
    papagormo wrote: »
    the cheese has entered the bar, evening all!
    good weekend had by everyone?
    moments shared, memories created, anything worth mentioning?

Hehe the cheese :p

Great weekend :D

<3 playing games (poker & such) with my granny :D

I have about 20 to choose from... Just have to decide whether to maxi or not to maxi!!!!

Don't maxi it - I'll feel like a slapper in my short one then :eek:

<3 playing games (poker & such) with my granny :D

he he, the cheese indeed!
    good evening Lala, playing games with the granny eh?
    sounds like fun! when i was a younger bucko, I got on great with one of my grans, I remember one time trying to wrestle her!! She was a great character, always up for a laugh.

You ok deary?? :(

decide on outfit and tell yourself your gonna be ok :D

Yeah I'm ok thanks, manky throat infection, I'll make sure I'm ok by then though!
    Don't maxi it - I'll feel like a slapper in my short one then :eek:

Maxi it! Make Lala feel like a slapper :p

hullo

sounds like fun! when i was a younger bucko, I got on great with one of my grans, I remember one time trying to wrestle her!!

Abuse of the elderly :eek:
    hows all tonight

Hi psycho, how are you?

hey rebel

he he, the cheese indeed!
    good evening Lala, playing games with the granny eh?
    sounds like fun! when i was a younger bucko, I got on great with one of my grans, I remember one time trying to wrestle her!! She was a great character, always up for a laugh.
    I <3 this granny, shes so much fun :D

Maxi it! Make Lala feel like a slapper :p
    I was gonna say I hope your ok but huh :p
    hullo

Huggles :D

probable stupid bloke question here girls but feck it here goes:
    maxi it?
    i hear maxi i think "jo-maxi"..taxi?
    i also think "maxi twist" but dont see an ice cream connection at all!

help a poor aul thicko papa!

maxi it?

Maxi= maxi dress = floor length dress

Maxi dress- one of the long ones :D

maxi it?

Maxi dress, it goes down to my toes, like any dress a lady should wear ;)