Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

first off of the season -> winter tyres

Options
  • 15-11-2007 10:06am
    Registered Users Posts: 4,833 ✭✭✭

well the inevitable happened yesterday and, as i lay on my back in the rain, listening to the blaring horn of the white-van-driver behind me, i thought it might be time to change my tyres. luckily instinct kicked in before i started drawing up a mental shopping list of winter essentials and i picked up both my bike and myself and made it to the footpath to find out how much skin i'd just lost, and if my beloved 'whip' would still get me home.

well this morning my right buttock, flank and elbow are a lovely shade of puce and scabs are forming nicely on elbow and knee. but my bike is fine, which is the main thing.

at the moment it's wearing Continental Ultra GatorSkins (700x23s) which are lovely and light for being so tough. they're a bit scary in the wet though, and rotten leaves, and diesel patches etc. make them bloody lethal.

so after all that: any suggestions?
    tyes should be:
    -grippy grippy grippy
    -puncture proof
    -light
    -no wider than 25 (that's all that fits)
    -available in/to Ireland
    -come with a free blowjob from Keira Knighley

i'm might be willing to comprimise one of these prerequisites. maybe.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 766 ✭✭✭mkdon05

niceonetom wrote: »

so after all that: any suggestions?
    tyes should be:
    -grippy grippy grippy
    -puncture proof
    -light
    -available in/to Ireland