Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Paypal wont cancel the transaction, I have to contact the seller.

It is apparently a user authorized transaction if my computer fucks up.

I'm basically at the discretion of the seller now, ****s sake, how is this safer than other payment methods? Please fuckin enlighten me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Mark_Sc

Sorry to hear that man, I nearly payed uncompany twice the other day.
    Hope it all works out, who were you paying?

Mark_Sc wrote: »
    Sorry to hear that man, I nearly payed uncompany twice the other day.
    Hope it all works out, who were you paying?

Redwolf, waiting for a responce, but paypal left me wide open.

I'll backcharge them if they dont correct this, and cancel my account.

To hell with them if they cant cancel a duplicate payment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Paypal are a bunch of theiving backstards i say, which is why i only use that payment method if i have to, Laser card and Bank transfers all the way!

I take it redwolf will sort this out, but I shouldn't have to wait on them when it was clearly an accidental payment.

Total Recall rocks by the way, was on last night, thoroughly entertaining, pure popcorn hollywood.

I'd say they'll sort it out, would be different if it were some chancers you ordered from. All arnies old stuff is hilarious, Whenever anyone mentions that flick i think of yer one with the three baps lol

zero19 wrote: »
    I'd say they'll sort it out, would be different if it were some chancers you ordered from. All arnies old stuff is hilarious, Whenever anyone mentions that flick i think of yer one with the three baps lol

And the manky little belly fella, god I was happy when they shot him :D

You should watch Predator next...:D
    Arnold-747438.bmp
    GET TO THE CHOPPA!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,387 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Are you using 3v or a credit card for Paypal? I use a Visa and every internet transaction is automatically insured.

There was one occasion when I sent about 150 or so to a seller on ebay and never received any goods. Paypal were being a right bollocks. Contacted the credit card company and they refunded the money with little to no hassle at all.

I'll wait for redwolf to respond, it will be in their paypal records and sales records that they were payed twice for one order, and I assume an established site like them will sort it.

Any bother at all and I'm back charging paypal, fcuk em, and cancel the account. They are internet based, problems with net connections should be catered for immediately, like a double payment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

NakedDex wrote: »
    For those of you who don't know, comediene Sarah Silverman is going out with talk show host Jimmy Kemmel. A while back, Jimmy made the mistake of bringing Sarah onto the show as a guest. This is the video clip she decided to play for him while on the show.

I'm f***ing Matt Damon

Jimmy didn't take this too well and decided, a couple of shows later, to present his rebuttal.

I'm f***ing Ben Affleck

Excellent. Haven't laughed as hard in a long time.

Motosam wrote: »
    They are internet based, problems with net connections should be catered for immediately, like a double payment.

Agree 100%

Care to share with us what you ordered?

And has anyone heard anytthing about the Maurshin FiveseneN?
    it hasn't been around long so I don't expect so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Gizmodeon

recall1.jpg

or you could watch total recall.....that pose is nearly the same too :P lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,994 ✭✭✭ambro25

Someone tells Arnie that green gas goes in the mag, not in the a...

^^^lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

tr_1.jpg
    tr_2.jpg

Where was that damn roflcopter hidden?

Jaysus lol I'm getting old i don't know this dialect

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

kevteljeur wrote: »
    tr_1.jpg
    tr_2.jpg

Where was that damn roflcopter hidden?

Ahahahaha,.,:D
    a roflcopter.,hehe

Anyone?

Anyone?

I hear its terrible, and the mag holds less ammo than the RS.

There are reviews out there, bad 'uns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

zero19 wrote: »
    Jaysus lol I'm getting old i don't know this dialect

Neither do I; I brush up on it over at http://icanhascheezburger.com/ - I'm definitely too old for this stuff ;)

And apologies to Gizmo, for stealing your inspiration :) Gives me an idea though...

One for Giz,..,:D

funny-pictures-pirate-cat-grimaces.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭[--SC(+)PE--]

Lolz :D

Motosam wrote: »
    I hear its terrible, and the mag holds less ammo than the RS.

There are reviews out there, bad 'uns.
    Wow, thanks for that, I almost baught it last night.... Would be pretty neat though... I've never seen one before... wanted to be the only one... Think I'll give it a miss then

You can get an 8mm version of that too, was gonna get one to compliment my P90

8mm and 6mm hold less than the real steel, they are meant to be flimsy and problematic too.

Still no refund for my 130€, I can charge back to paypal via visa right? I may do so at the end of the week, no-one gets 2 days getting up at 6 and home at 8 outa me.(work hours plus commute)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

In theory, if a new International airsoft related website/forum was being setup. What features would you like to see on it?

Also, Feylya & Lethal Bullet, would it be ok to use some of your pics/youtube clips of the HRTA Birthday game for a small project I'm working on? I'll provide more details if needed, but will be sworn to secrecy ;)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

Sure, fire ahead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

I've heard some good things about the 6mm version but the 8mm version seems to have a number of problems with gas flow and overall power. The 6mm version seems to be getting mixed reviews, but it seems most of these are based on it's looks rather than it's performance. It seems just as capable as any Marushin GBB at the moment. Was considering getting the 8mm version myself until I heard the gas issues with them. May yet consider the 6mm instead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭[--SC(+)PE--]

It boggles the mind why they would release an 8mm version of the FiveSeven of all guns :rolleyes:. That set it is a very cool looking pistol [without the rail]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭tonyj_mc

it would look bettrer without the horrible blue and grey writting on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

Yeah it is rather odd that they'd release an airsoft model almost twice the calibre the RS one is. What has the world come to? Though there is more of a sting off an 8mm hit I can tell you from experience! So maybe they've hit on something.

The paint scheme on it is the same as the scheme on the real one. However, the newest run of the real ones only had the blue writing and not the grey accents. It actually looks rather fetching with just the blue writing on it.

have to say though i've been so temped to buy but that writting has put me off, at least they have the RS ones back to looking good, has anybodt seen a gbb HK P7 all i can see is a springer one

Master of the Universe

Pacman's back!!!!

:pac::pac::pac:

o1s1n wrote: »
    Pacman's back!!!!

someone been on the feedback boards :)
    sorry that should be :pac::pac::pac:

Master of the Universe

tonyj_mc wrote: »
    someone been on the feedback boards :)
    sorry that should be :pac::pac::pac:

lol Indeed. I feel compelled to read that forum at night. Don't know why.

wakka wakka wakka :pac:

Woah :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac: lol

lol Indeed. I feel compelled to read that forum at night. Don't know why.

wakka wakka wakka :pac:

its funny i always have a quick look at it, its amazing what some peopel complain about

Pacman's back!!!!

Blatant sexism. Where is Mrs Pacman's smilie?

Master of the Universe

Blatant sexism. Where is Mrs Pacman's smilie?

Mrs Pacman is actually the sexist one as Pacman himself has absolutely nothing to make him gender specific.

Other than being called pacMAN. Although I suppose that could be short for pacWOMAN too...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭Mweelrea

:pac::pac: ooooh!

Who ever thought of this deserves a medal!

:pac::pac::pac::D

Mrs Pacman is actually the sexist one as Pacman himself has absolutely nothing to make him gender specific.

Other than being called pacMAN. Although I suppose that could be short for pacWOMAN too...

Oh now you are just making fun of Mr Pacman. It's not his fault he had that accident and lost some of his 'bits'. He's really quite self conscious about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Gizmodeon

If any of you watch "drawn together"
    you would know that Mrs. Packman is really
    Mr. Packmans cross dressing alter ego:D

Meanwhill my feedback thread goes ignored :mad:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055251275

did anyone else notice there was a thanks system thingy on boards a little while ago? its gone now though, seems like a good ldea, might encorage people to compete to be more helpful and less argumentitive., :D lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭N.O.I.P.

vtec wrote: »
    did anyone else notice there was a thanks system thingy on boards a little while ago? its gone now though, seems like a good ldea, might encorage people to compete to be more helpful and less argumentitive., :D lol

Saw that, a little thumbs up dealy on all the posts and a thanks message under em. The Admins be playing :D

Also :pac::pac::pac::pac: New Boards Meme :D

It boggles the mind why they would release an 8mm version of the FiveSeven of all guns :rolleyes:. That set it is a very cool looking pistol [without the rail]

I actually like the rail, and the blue writing

VSR Tracking:
    Date Time Status
    12 Mar 2008 09:22 Held Customs
    12 Mar 2008 08:30 Out For Delivery

12 Mar 2008 07:41 Import Received

Anyine else think that's a little wierd?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

VSR Tracking:

Anyine else think that's a little wierd?

indeed... quite likely the times got mixed up, or it was sent back to customs...