Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Many of you are filthy animals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,613 ✭✭✭mormank

I think nicky would be agreat minister for health..then we would have arms guards in every bathroom making sure we washed our hands..and we would pump alot of money into discovering a cure for baldness im sure!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Is that the same guy with 95 hand against me, if so i would have broke his finger and shoved it were the sun..........shine

Yep thats the sick puppy alright.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,393 ✭✭✭Jaden

An Omaha and a Hold 'em walk into the toilets in a pub. they both start urinating the stalls. When finished the Hold 'em player straight for the door, without stopping at the sink first. The Omaha guy, disgusted, calls out "Hey mate, Omaha players like me wash our hands after we piss!!", to which the Hold 'em player replies "yeah?" Hold 'em players don't piss on our hands"...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

tumbleweed.sized.jpeg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭AKQJ10

lol

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Jaden wrote: »
    An Omaha and a Hold 'em walk into the toilets in a pub. they both start urinating the stalls. When finished the Hold 'em player straight for the door, without stopping at the sink first. The Omaha guy, disgusted, calls out "Hey mate, Omaha players like me wash our hands after we piss!!", to which the Hold 'em player replies "yeah?" Hold 'em players don't piss on our hands"...

So, the moral of the story as I see it, is that it is better to be messy but clean, than ignorant and dirty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

Pass me some extra salty peanuts please.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭Caboose

you'll often hear me shout out "Wash your hands." as players embark to the bathroom. It is gross handling everyones chips and cards and you can never get the stench out.

Its all well and good for everyone to start paying attention to this but all it takes is one not to wash their hands.

New staff position available: Casino/Event hand washer needed. Must be big, scary and trained in several martial arts. Must also wash hands after using the toilet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

I've just turned on my laptop for the first time since the weekend,reason-bedridden(at one stage on monday night i thought i was actually gonna croak).Ive been to many festivals and always require at least 3 days return to full health,surely can't all be down to Miller..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,538 ✭✭✭Requiem4adream

Next time you go in to Spar to get a Sliced Pan and 2 litres of milk, when yer off home with your fiver change have a think about how many people/hands/germs have come in contact with that fiver over the course of it's existence!!! Nose-pickers or non-washers may be the very visible signs of "ewwwww" but i'd be more concerned over coughing n sneezing at the table :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭Glowingmind

Next time you go in to Spar to get a Sliced Pan and 2 litres of milk, when yer off home with your fiver change have a think about how many people/hands/germs have come in contact with that fiver over the course of it's existence!!! Nose-pickers or non-washers may be the very visible signs of "ewwwww" but i'd be more concerned over coughing n sneezing at the table :mad:

Here's a handy Tip.

Don't lick or suck on coins. Or poker chips for that matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭Icarus152

Here's a handy Tip.

Don't lick or suck on coins. Or poker chips for that matter.

Dont lick poker chips,dont handle money,dont handle your penis,dont go to the toilet.

My top 4 pastimes wiped out in one go.Thanks alot guys :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Gillybean72

Just get mansized nappies and be done with the whole toilet thing, and make people wash hands on way in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

image.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Just get mansized nappies and be done with the whole toilet thing, and make people wash hands on way in!

how could we forget about these

http://www.iol.co.za/index.php?set_id=1&click_id=139&art_id=vn20050813081524520C598733

Compulsive gamblers are wearing disposable adult nappies to facilitate their dangerous habit.

Training manager for the National Responsible Gambling Programme Loren Jordaan says it is already a common occurrence for gamblers to relieve themselves in a glass or bottle at the spot where they are gambling.

However, casinos began to monitor this behaviour and offending gamblers caught in the act are now automatically kicked out of the venue.

However, gambling addicts have become smart: they wear adult nappies. This enables them to sit down and play until all their money is spent, without having to leave their post.

'We find that people just do their thing right where they are sitting'
    With revenue from gambling increasing from R8.2 billion last year to R9.7 billion this year, more people in South Africa are gambling more often. Experts say it is becoming common for compulsive gamblers "on a winning streak" at blackjack, roulette or the slot machines to wrap themselves in adult nappies, so they do not compromise their luck.

Says Jordaan: "It does not just happen at one casino. It happens at all of them around the country. This is not unusual at all. However, more often, we find that people just do their thing right where they are sitting."..................

nicnicnic wrote: »
    how could we forget about these

http://www.iol.co.za/index.php?set_id=1&click_id=139&art_id=vn20050813081524520C598733

Compulsive gamblers are wearing disposable adult nappies to facilitate their dangerous habit.

Training manager for the National Responsible Gambling Programme Loren Jordaan says it is already a common occurrence for gamblers to relieve themselves in a glass or bottle at the spot where they are gambling.

However, casinos began to monitor this behaviour and offending gamblers caught in the act are now automatically kicked out of the venue.

However, gambling addicts have become smart: they wear adult nappies. This enables them to sit down and play until all their money is spent, without having to leave their post.

'We find that people just do their thing right where they are sitting'
    With revenue from gambling increasing from R8.2 billion last year to R9.7 billion this year, more people in South Africa are gambling more often. Experts say it is becoming common for compulsive gamblers "on a winning streak" at blackjack, roulette or the slot machines to wrap themselves in adult nappies, so they do not compromise their luck.

Says Jordaan: "It does not just happen at one casino. It happens at all of them around the country. This is not unusual at all. However, more often, we find that people just do their thing right where they are sitting."..................
    Lets just see now which tourney organisers merchandise them, I can just see the logo on the front.... and wonder if a boardsie will manage to post a picture! :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k5KXAM7Oheg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

Just so ye know, I always wash my arms after handling my penis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭Daithio

musician wrote: »
    That area beyond the underpants is such a festuring diseased part of the body. It's a wonder it doesn't spread to the rest of our poor fragile forms. I suspect the nether regions, like our own minds, believes in it's own filth.

OMG I touched skin on a part of my body below the waist I must clean myself.

I remember a french film a long time ago with a great quote - "There are two kinds of men in this world. Those with dirty pricks who need to wash their hands and those with clean pricks who don't need to"

washhands.jpg

I don't think it's so much to do with your hands getting dirty or covered in germs as a result of taking a piss. It's more that if you're in a place where there are sinks and soap it's probably not the worst idea to take advantage and wash your hands to get rid of whatever germs/ dirt they may have gathered throughout the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭PiperT

Please lads use the shower in the hotel room at least once a festival.

LMFAO - hilarious:D

smurph wrote: »
    I was at the last 2 tables of the €150 game on Sunday, I raise and its folded around to a guy directly across from me and he has he finger roooted up his nose doing an investigation, I mean like for ffs... So I say loudly "Are you at least going to wipe your hand before looking at your cards":mad::mad:

He says, "Whats it to you" shrugs his shoulder and wipes his hand in his jacket.....

I gave him my patented stare down, so he put on sunglasses (twat).....

I mean your worried you have a bogey, fair enough small check, but certainly not up to your middle knuckle.......

I think I found him Here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

I think I found him Here

LMAO:D

I think I found him Here

OOOOOOHHHH!!! i hate that guy!! who is he??

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Some random muppet. Total donk. :p

DeV.

mormank wrote: »
    OOOOOOHHHH!!! i hate that guy!! who is he??

not sure but he is really hansom and a wonderful player

I will never be able to put a picture into a post:mad:

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

[.img]http://www.somedomain.com/somepicture.gif[/img]

But you take out the "." in the "[.img]"

so [.img]http://static.boards.ie/vbulletin/images/buttons/reply.gif[/img]
    gives you this when you remove the . from [.img]

reply.gif

DeV.
    ps: the reason it didnt work with Photobucket is that they dont like people linking in their images directly for bandwidth reasons.
    pps: I wonder how many people will click on that reply button to no avail :)

not sure but he is really hansom and a wonderful player

I will never be able to put a picture into a post:mad:
    of course im jokin. i know exactly who you are nicky..meh, who doesnt!!! :rolleyes:

DeVore wrote: »
    [.img]http://www.somedomain.com/somepicture.gif[/img]

But you take out the "." in the "[.img]"

so [.img]http://static.boards.ie/vbulletin/images/buttons/reply.gif[/img]
    gives you this when you remove the . from [.img]

reply.gif

DeV.
    ps: the reason it didnt work with Photobucket is that they dont like people linking in their images directly for bandwidth reasons.
    pps: I wonder how many people will click on that reply button to no avail :)

I did press it; the button that is; also wasted 20 minutes of my life trying to put the photo in ah well

I knew you were messen mormant how could anyone hate me:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭C4Queen

Well.. i sometimes use the mens room if its in a hurry, because THEY never wash their hands so its no que. Fact.

Nicky (without an e) now you got me thinking of this chips :eek:full of "stuff" and i feel very sick. Thanks.

I thought this tread was hilarious at the time, I've been in bed fro three days now since Galway and it ain't so funny anymore

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

the reason your in bed for the last 3 days because it was self inflicked,your going to have to stop drinking that vodka/soda in pint glasses:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

I thought this tread was hilarious at the time, I've been in bed fro three days now since Galway and it ain't so funny anymore

I'm not exactly Donny Osmond myself but..sitting down drinking a diet coke I was looking at some guy registering for the 300 Sat. This guy was sneezing (or rather snotting) into his hands VERY loudly in the queue and then handing over the dosh to the unsuspecting girl at the reg. I'm sure she must in Galway regional hospital today. Lads it's true , in general blokes are indeed filthy animals. I pity the women players...

YULETIRED wrote: »
    . I pity the women players...[/FONT]

Thats why I am playing the Ladeez side event at the IO.. and HOPE the dealers and EVERYONE is female there too! I dont want my first ever trip to Dublin end with a few days in Letterkenny General :p