Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas Beers? (was Beer on Friday)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

The Market..that's the lovely pub facing you as you go beyond Anglesea garda station on the right, yes? Only been there once ever, was nice.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,659 ✭✭✭✭dahamsta

Yup. Next to the Motor Arms.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,708 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tree

motor arms is long closed.

all smilz: pop in for a few cokes. dont have to drink like.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

Trying to sort out staying somewhere, hopefully still see you lot Thurs..

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,708 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tree

\o/ huzzah

• Registered Users Posts: 747 ✭✭✭all_smilz

Tree wrote: »
    \o/ huzzah
    i dunno... i think i need a little c2h5oh abuse to keep the shyness at bay......

• Registered Users Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

There's no need to abuse r2d2 - we don't bite.

I'm going to be driving myself :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Ah, I'm prevailing on a friend in Turner's Cross.

I should probably ring them and tell them;)

There's no need to abuse r2d2 - we don't bite.

oh well if ye dont bite i shant bother........

• Registered Users Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

Looks like im going to have to be counted out! Finding a place to stay the week before Christmas has turned into too much of a nightmare. Hopefully I can convince some of you lot to come for beverages in January when I move back and am looking for new mates.

Enjoy the beers and happy Christmas!!

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭LilMrsDahamsta

Ditto on the driving front. I've to go to Limerick the following morning, so I can't even blame The Loud-Mouthed One for wanting a lift home!

Who?

Just noticed your respective post counts. I could see Tara referring to Boards as "The other woman" some day…...

Most of mine comes from the IrelandOffline days and the year or two afterwards. I spend very little time here these days. Gone off Boards. She's a slut.

Have we all been exercising our beer arms?

I know I have!

(been a lot of xmas parties lately - what were you thinking?)

I was actually thinking about beer, strangely enough. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭MidnightQueen

So what date and where people?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

KittyKat wrote: »
    So what date and where people?
    Tonight, 8pm, Market Tavern :)

• Registered Users Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Yep.. sorry... too difficult for me to get away from work this week, so I won't be able to make it down.

Maybe I'll make the next one...

Likewise...

I have two small kids and no child minder:(

Apologies, folks. I promise not to miss the next one.

Well, my phone just said BEER! to me, and I do what my phone tells me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

/joins the dropping flys.

Not going to be able to make it down this time. Kinda short notice, I know, but just found out myself.

At this rate I'll be playing third wheel to Adam and Tara. Wait.......Tree said she was going, didn't she?

only got home now at ten o clock.... sigh. bet ye are havin fun.... works a bastard....

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,657 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

Oh, eh, yeah, I can't go either.... Although you've probably figured that out by now! I'm dying of a cold and have to work for 10 hours tomorrow :(.

We need to do this again in the New Year :(

To those who went, again, my apologies.

the new year thing can be a warm up to my house party!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Only saw this myself, I would be interested meeting up at some stage. Maybe finally I get to meet someone on this board, it will be a first?

So the new year then...I'm up for that sometime

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

Gosh lads tonight was just a blast!!!:)

lol..

I didn't make it either im afraid..all us non-showers should be shunned it seems!:(

I couldn't go anywhere tonight..have developed a slight rash/swelling on one of my cheeks hense the allergy testing question yesterday. Didn't want to put make-up on it just in case. Off to doc's tomor..hope im not dying and I never got to meet yiz\o/..:D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,780 ✭✭✭JohnK

So like did anyone go or was adam just sitting there like billy-no-mates :p