Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The "Get it off your chest" thread-Part II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

People who start their forum posts with "Hi"

It pisses me off for no apparent reason. I can half understand a n00b doing it by way of introduction but there's a fair few regulars on here that make a habit of it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,062 ✭✭✭walrusgumble

having to go back to work almost every tuesday,after a bank holiday, and having to open the papers or find out from a friend that someone ya know was killed on the roads during bank holiday weekends.

sorry if this rant is a bit morbid but crap weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Missed my check in for my flight back to london by less than two minutes, couldn't get on standby, couldn't change my flight or get a refund. Had to pay 244 quid for a flight with another airline.

Got to heathrow and had to wait 40 mins for my bag. Got on the tube and it only went 2/3 of the way there, waited 15 minutes for another one that only went 2 stops and then had to wait 10 minutes for a bus that finally got me home.

I left my parents house in Dublin at 7.15 and i'm only in the door here 15 mins.

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Somebody resurected the bloody "British Isles and Ireland" thread again.:mad:

Back to work tomorr..uh..today.:mad:

Goodnight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

People that take me for granted really get my goat.
    And people that leave you waiting in fecking rain an extra 20 minutes because they had to go into a few shops on the way :mad:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

bas.tards ex's phoning, emailing and texting out of the blue looking for god only knows what - why dont they just feck off,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

:mad: Waiting to get my dole for over two months
    :mad: Not getting a job I may like that ive applied for loads
    :mad:Spending my days in pjs on boards.ie being broke
    :mad:Having to come home and live with family
    :mad: Not yet taken my chunk from the tiger
    :mad: Prospect of having to go back to study
    :mad: Cant smoke anymore
    :mad: Irish Beaurocracy
    :mad: Third world feckin facilities
    :mad: Being limited to only 15 images:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,234 ✭✭✭Malteaser!

leaving assigments to the very last minute, then doing a crap job at them coz there's so many!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭ergonomics

Having a killer toothache and being told I have to wait 5 weeks for an emergency appointment.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I wish we would get questions about things we have covered in exams, that would be ever so nice.
    Two more exams to go, so much to learn, ah well.
    This is tough going.

Traffic was horrendously delayed which i didn't mind because after Fairview it's grand and i had left in plenty of time, there's a turn at Donny Carney i always take that run's me through kilester which takes a few min's off anyway
    I’ve been taking it in the mornings nearly 2 year's and I never copped its illegal between 7-10 and this morning ton's of people were given fines including myself

and my CD player in my car either is broken or need's to be cleaned but is giving error 4 when used
    :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

My upper left wisdom tooth if a fcuking prick!!!!!! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

It appears that regular sleep, acts of compitance and weekends are now all things that only happen to other people.

And i have a sneaking suspicion that my housemates think i'm mildly insane.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

am i the only one seriously pissed off with the new lynx adds? the ones where they keep trying to vocalise porn/70's music ("bow shaka now now", or something). the TVs ones are bad enough but the irish radio ones are ****ing atrocious. the girl cant even make the noise right.

i dont know maybe its just me but its bloody annoying and evertime i hear it start now i change channel :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

Kenny 5 wrote:
    My upper left wisdom tooth if a fcuking prick!!!!!! :mad:
    same here. ive got some fcuking ache in my jaw over it.
    couldnt even enjoy a fcuking pint the weekend cos it was killin me.

stupid teeth. :mad: :mad:

i also despise people who dont use indicators. saw a fella today drive around the roundabout in a red van, he did a complete turn back to the road he came from without using his light.....

WAKE UP AND FCUKING LEARN!!!

there was loads of traffic at the time.

:mad: :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Schlemm

My upper right wisdom tooth is being a b0llix.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Dooom

Another one for wisdom teeth. Bottom right one for me. Can barely fuppin eat without it trying to shred my gum apart.
    Also, Leaving Certs etc. And having to get up at 6am every morning next week for one of those stupid Easter revision courses that I don't even need to do. I just love it when people sign you up to non-refundable things without consulting you.
    My Cull List is growing longer by the day.

• Registered Users Posts: 23 ItsJusMe

It's soooo damn annoying when you sit down to relax and make a
    spliff only to find that there's only two skins left in the pack... :mad:

So now i got to go out again,, just to get skins... Annoying at very least...

Peace. . . . :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,946 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

ItsJusMe wrote:
    It's soooo damn annoying when you sit down to relax and make a
    spliff only to find that there's only two skins left in the pack... :mad:

So now i got to go out again,, just to get skins... Annoying at very least...

Peace. . . . :)
    Kids.. say no to drugs! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭Carsinian Thau

I avoided a family holiday so I could study for my Leaving Cert. But now I'm so guilty after the accusation of "abandoning them" that I can't study!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭Clarehobo

Kids that play outside your window while you are trying to sleep during the day because you are on night shift - why do they have school holidays???? & how do they manage to play right outside my window when they don't even do it at weekends, just when I'm tired????:mad:

Also, went to spar today, and for some reason it resembled Ballinasloe when they have the horse fair - no exaggeration 20+ knackers & their buggies & huge dogs all descended on the place the second I walked in there today...

& root canal Wednesday which will set me back e1k & I have to sit still for at least 2 hours:eek:

Oh well! Not much you can do about it. Radio played all my favourite songs on way to work & all is peaceful & sleepy now:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

I had to drive to 8 seperate banklinks this morning to try withdraw some cash, every one of them was out of order, it was the same yesterday !

And now I just realised my lunch is sitting on the kitchen counter at home, I was bloody looking forward to that :(

Clarehobo wrote:

& root canal Wednesday which will set me back e1k & I have to sit still for at least 2 hours:eek:

Oh well! Not much you can do about it. Radio played all my favourite songs on way to work & all is peaceful & sleepy now:D

whoa, you can fly to poland and get that done for half the price. chrits a grands a total ripp off. you'd even get it cheaper in the north than that. seriously get a new dentist :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

Damn irritated piercings and about to die mouse batteries!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Alessandra

So much college work so little time coupled with impromptu chest infection :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

I STILL haven't applied for any postgrads, even though the second deadline of three came and went Friday. I need to get my arse in gear and write some stuff for submission, but I still don't know if what I want to do is what I want to do. It was ok when I thought I was only spending another year in college, at most I could bum around in various jobs for a few years and go back and retrain or something if things didn't work out. Now that I'm considering the phd route suddenly its four or five years at least before I can start to think about looking for a job and there aren't an awful lot available. And if one finally becomes available, how do I know I'm doing well? What if I suck? How many years do I have to waste to find out I did the wrong thing? *pants*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

****ing TG4 weatherman three days on the trot, wheres my gealteacht hunnies :mad:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Naked in the sun.

ahhhh :)

could only be bette if sharon was frolicking with mareaid with a tub of melted hagan daas :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 960 ✭✭✭:|

I have to go to a briefing and pick next years college course on the same day I'm meant to have a job interview. And at the same time. I was nervous enough about both before this happened, nooooooo :(

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 8,037 CMod ✭✭✭✭Gaspode

Rant!
    I went to Gary Moore's gig the other night, and what really pissed me off was the assholes who spent the whole night with their hands in the air taking pictures/videos with their bloody mobile phone! What the hell is that all about??
    I paid good money to see a maestro at work, not to see a row upon row of screens like some sort of window display in the 3G store.

Its not as if they'd even get a decent photo or video woth keeping FFS! nobody is going to be impresed by their little video of Gary from 30 feet away (assuming they could see past the other phones in front of the) and they certainly wont get any shots worth printing out. If you want a picture, just go to google images and you can get all the photos of Gary you'll ever need, and good ones at that.

Ok, that off my chest now, I feel much better.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭Mrs_Doyle

I am dying! I had a great Good Friday, a fairly decent Saturday(Missed the Boards Beers, but wasn't being too bitter about it), but I woke up on Easter Sunday, smothering with a cold.

I managed to drag myself to the Dubs game...... we lost :( ....... then we went to the Porter House North for food.
    I kept hoping I"d start to feel better at any moment, but it never happened.

So I went home early and went straight to bed.

I planned/hoped to wake up this morning feeling bright and breezy. I fully intended to head straight to the gym, but no, no, it was not to be.

I have spent the whole day in my PJ"s plus dressing gown..... feeling seriously sorry for myself.

Also, as if it all wasn"t bad enough, I can"t even call in sick to work tomorrow cos I have a course I am supposed to take at 9.30.

I really wanna do this course, cos it means a raise and stuff, and if I miss it, it will be months before I get the chance to do it again.

Oh, woe is me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Right, well, that"s enough of my moaning for one day.

Gotta stick on a load of washing now, and then tidy my room :(:(:(

Slan, agus see ya all Rafter!

Audge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭da1&only

My wage's didnt go through all weekend and then it goes throught today when its no use to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 648 ✭✭✭Neo#

da1&only wrote:
    My wage's didnt go through all weekend and then it goes throught today when its no use to me
    Well if its no use to you you can give it to me!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

I came home from work today to discover An easter egg, €10, a lynx clicker and some condoms had been stolen from my room. My xbox was "borrowed" and just dumped back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

I broke my earphones.

*weeps*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

I currently can't stop listening to Gwen Stefani's new song. I don't like that particular kind of music so it's a bit annoying.

Maybe it's because she's hot.

nah its catchy

ok here's my rant for today

men! :(

/sighs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,946 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

women! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭Mrs_Doyle

The Rain broke my Lovely Phone!

It got completely soaked this morning on the way to to work.

I drive to work on a scooter and thought my phone would be alright, because I was fairly well wrapped up.
    But the rain got through my rain jacket and through my other coat and soaked my phone.

I've taken it apart and dried it but it still wont work!

I'm devastated cos I've had that phone a couple of years now!

I have Birthday messages on it for my last 2 birthdays, October would have been the third, and I have 2 years of XMAS messages on there too!:(

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,100 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I got soaked as well. Walking from the dart station to work. It only takes a few minutes and I got drenched. I hate this weather.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Lola123

f*ckin rain!!!
    My boss ringing me last night after work to ask me stupid questions. (doesn't he know i don't care???!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,401 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Not to mention the ignorant bastards with umbrellas. :mad:

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,100 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Lola123 wrote:
    f*ckin rain!!!
    My boss ringing me last night after work to ask me stupid questions. (doesn't he know i don't care???!!)
    Of course he knows but the problem is he's a twat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Mrs_Doyle wrote:
    The Rain broke my Lovely Phone!

It got completely soaked this morning on the way to to work.

I drive to work on a scooter and thought my phone would be alright, because I was fairly well wrapped up.
    But the rain got through my rain jacket and through my other coat and soaked my phone.

I've taken it apart and dried it but it still wont work!

You may think its dry but try sticking it under your pillow for a ngith or two, or in your hot press/airing cubboard if you have one. I have no problem with the rain now that i'm driving. I get to laugh at all the poor sods getting soaked outside. I was even tempted to go for the puddles, but I couldn't bring myself to be that mean.

Yes :) thank god for my car!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭Electric

I hate BT! Never get broadband with them. Firstly it costs a fortune, then they signed us up for the wrong package which meant that they never took over the landline so we owed Eircom line rental...grrr! Then they took money off my credit card for a bill I had paid two weeks previously!!! And it took them 6 weeks to give it back!! Cancelled the account when they signed us for the wrong package wanted to have nothing more to do with those muppets only to get another bill from them this week (a fairly hefty one at that). Rang them to tell them that I closed the account 2 months ago. Now they have taken money off my credit card again despite assurances that they deleted my details! Gonna be another 6 weeks before I see that again!

I HATE BT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh and why oh WHY is it STILL RAINING! I can't take this anymore!!

(ok rant over and i really do feel better :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

Collie D wrote:
    Not to mention the ignorant bastards with umbrellas. :mad:
    Agreed, the amount of times I've nearly lost an eye (have had a few scratches left just under the eye) because of these careless tossers. At least some of them get the one person ones that curve down enough such that the prongs are not a threat to anyone and the umbrella is not much bigger than the person, so they're not hogging half the path (not a problem if it were just one of them, but usually there are many so you've no hope of getting past, less if there's a bus stop anywhere nearby!). It is just a matter of time before I get another scrape and loose the rag, taking the umbrella and giving them a sound thumping with it. :mad:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 16,186 ✭✭✭✭Maple

my stupid TL at work.

He's a pompous cnut, knows nothing (in fairness because he's only joined a month ago), asks the stupidest of questions (often the same question that he's asked every day for the past month) and then when I give him the answer, he asks me if i'm fcuking sure?! Bog off you sap!

Oh and he speaks really low too so I can never hear the fcuking cnut and have to strain to hear him and his stupid questions.

And he never answers the fcuking phone. Tosser.

He is a fcuking tool. A tool. A tool. A tool.

Apologies for the language and length of post.

Thank christ its friday.