Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why Men Are Happier Than Women

• 04-12-2007 5:54pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭

Your last name stays put.
    The garage is all yours.
    Wedding plans take care of themselves.
    Chocolate is just another snack.
    You can never be pregnant.
    You can wear a white T-shirt to a water park.
    You can wear NO shirt to a water park.
    Car mechanics tell you the truth.
    The world is your urinal.
    You never to drive to another gas station restroom because this one is just too icky.
    You don't have to stop and think of which way to turn a nut on a bolt.
    Wrinkles add character.
    Wedding dress €5000. Tux rental-€100.
    People never stare at your chest when you're talking to them.
    The occasional well-rendered belch is practically expected.
    New shoes don't cut, blister, or mangle your feet.
    One mood all the time.
    Phone conversations are over in 30 seconds flat.
    You know stuff about tanks.
    A five-day vacation requires only one suitcase.
    You can open all your own jars.
    You get extra credit for the slightest act of thoughtfulness.
    If someone forgets to invite you, he or she can still be your friend.
    Your underwear is €8.95 for a three-pack.
    Three pairs of shoes are more than enough.
    You almost never have strap problems in public.
    You are unable to see wrinkles in your clothes.
    Everything on your face stays its original color.
    The same hairstyle lasts for years, maybe decades.
    You only have to shave your face and neck.
    You can play with toys all your life.
    Your belly usually hides your big hips.
    One wallet and one pair of shoes one color for all seasons.
    You can wear shorts no matter how your legs look.
    You can "do" your nails with a pocket knife.
    You have freedom of choice concerning growing a moustache.
    You can do Christmas shopping for 25 relatives on December 24 in 25 minutes.
    No wonder men are happier!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭Wacker

BRIAN1956 wrote: »
    Your last name stays put.
    New shoes don't cut, blister, or mangle your feet.

This writer never bought ten-hole Doc Martens! Feckin' agonizing for a week.

• Registered Users Posts: 167 ✭✭seanabc

Correction: You could do Christmas shopping for 25 relatives in 25 minutes, but isn't it easier to send a group text?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Wacker wrote: »
    Wimp, 18 holers FTW, must be ox blood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭BRIAN1956

I should have called it,

Why Real Men Are Happier Than Women.

Durka:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭Wacker

Hagar wrote: »
    Wimp, 18 holers FTW, must be ox blood.
    Well, my ten-holers are ox-blood. When I'm breaking them in, there is quite a bit of human blood mixed in there too. Am I still a wimp?

Not if you keep wearing them blood or no blood.

Don't tie the top two 'til they soften a bit. ;)

I should have called it,

I hope you're talking about the fellas with the sore feet and not the group texts!

Mind you, I do find it takes a while to break in a new pair of shoes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭BRIAN1956

I bought a new pair of shoe's in the summer while on hols in Dallas textas:rolleyes:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 91,900 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Wacker wrote: »
    ever heard of saddle soap ?
    or breaking them in by wearing them around the house for an hour a night, keeps them nice and clean in case you have to return them too

• Registered Users Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭congo_90

BRIAN1956 wrote: »
    I should have called it,

So true...

Good thread!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭cance

Hagar wrote: »
    Not if you keep wearing them blood or no blood.

Don't tie the top two 'til they soften a bit. ;)

or just wear a pair of feckin runners you tulips.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

Best one: "You know stuff about tanks".

However, this thread has taken a nice turn. All about real men, and how they are now discussing shoes and different techniques on how to break them in.

To the Ladies Lounge with ye, 'gentlemen'.

You could add one as well: "You can get your hair cut for a fiver".

• Registered Users Posts: 4,709 ✭✭✭serfboard

Mear wrote: »
    However, this thread has taken a nice turn. All about real men, and how they are now discussing shoes and different techniques on how to break them in.

To the Ladies Lounge with ye, 'gentlemen'.

Brilliant! I literally cried meself laughin' at this one:D

Cheeky. Docs 18 holers aren't shoes, they are high quality bovver boots.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 91,900 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Why Women Are Happier Than Men
    multiple organisms

how many guys would give up the stuff in the first post for one little thing ??

Why Women Are Happier Than Men
    multiple organisms

how many guys would give up the stuff in the first post for one little thing ??

It beats knowing stuff about tanks alright. They live longer too.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭dak

Men are happier because

We don't have the WOooooooooooooooo in front !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭great unwashed

serfboard wrote: »
    Brilliant! I literally cried meself laughin' at this one:D

Ditto and the last:

:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭H.O.T.A.S.

We can pee standing up too! :D

We can pee standing up too!

Yeah, that definitely beats multiple orgasms! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 686 ✭✭✭mickrourke

18 hole docs are great and because they come halfway up your leg you can save money by buying shorter trousers. Who cares about the bloodied stumps you used to call feet, them boots make you look hard.

mickrourke wrote: »
    18 hole docs are great and because they come halfway up your leg you can save money by buying shorter trousers. Who cares about the bloodied stumps you used to call feet, them boots make you look hard.
    wimminz wear them too you know

• Registered Users Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Your underwear is €8.95 for a three-pack.
    it is?!:eek:

*hides Hilfiger stuff* >_>

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

it is?!:eek:

*hides Hilfiger stuff* >_>
    Jeez louise!

Way to let yourself down, CM! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 686 ✭✭✭mickrourke

wimminz wear them too you know

Would that be the kind of wimminz who like other wimminz?