Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

opinions please!!!

Options
  • 04-12-2007 10:40pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭

hey.

im not an expert but i love my bikes.....
    so i was hoping you guys could help me...

im looking for a lightweight road bike around the 650 price mark for commuting.

had a dawes discovery 701, got robbed......

is this a good deal????

http://www.gumtree.ie/dublin/93/16306993.html

also i was looking at the giant bowrey, a single speed bike. Do you think single speed bikes would be a little slow???? seeing as they can't possibly have that high a gear ratio and have to compromise???

any other suggestions........?????

thanks i know this kind of thread is all to familiar.......!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Ryder

Consider the Trek 1000 or the Giant OCR. Both good bikes and would probably get them for around 600 - 700e.

If you just want it for commuting and not long distance/duration cycling, then I would probably go for the Bowery. Better bike for equivalent money and more fun, if you like bikes.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

cant see up close but from what i do see, i wouldnt be sure that that is carbon fibre:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,833 ✭✭✭niceonetom

[personalopinion]