Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are Eastern European girls as hot as they look?

• 05-12-2007 1:02pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12

I am sitting in an office surrounded by Eastern European girls. 99% of them are stunning, especially the one on the other side of my partition.

If talk to them, they seem nice, but a little shy. Should I just be content with my imagination of how hot it would be to date them or should I shatter the illusion by striking up a rapport with them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

How can someone be less attractive than they look? Also I've rarely found Eastern European girls to be very shy but that's quite a generalisation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭KingOfFairview

I'm not wild about them. they look too cold. I prefer Spaniards, South Americans etc...

Having said that I've never chatted any up, but I get the impression you'd get a drink over the head or a slap in the face (whihc mihgt be strangely satisfying)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Not my cup in the looks dept but the ones I socialise with are very nice and chatty etc...
    Chance your arm mate and good luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭thewing

Where is this office full of hot Eastern Europeans? I need to get a job there...i'm surrounded my auld married handbags, and blokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Not sure, I've tried taking the eastern young wans temperatures here in work but to no avail. They are pretty rude though, I mean only i asked them if they'd mind sticking something in their mouth, there was no need to be that abusive its not like i was using a vetinary thermometer :mad:

Perhaps a thermal scanner would lay the issue to rest :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

The last time I worked with anyone even remotely hot was when I was 14 and working as a lounge girl.... Sigh.

Bambi wrote: »
    Not sure, I've tried taking the eastern young wans temperatures here in work but to no avail. They are pretty rude though, I mean only i asked them if they'd mind sticking something in their mouth, there was no need to be that abusive its not like i was using a vetinary thermometer :mad:

Yeah but they don't expect that when they walk into the local spar!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

In my experience some of them are extremly attractive. But a sizeable majority look like blokes.

Irish girls are way more attractive.

• Registered Users Posts: 30 cookie*

Mairt wrote: »
    In my experience some of them are extremly attractive. But a sizeable majority look like blokes.

Irish girls are way more attractive.

glad that someone appreciates us!!!:)

cookie* wrote: »
    glad that someone appreciates us!!!:)

I do, and I think as a whole that Irish girls are stunner's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

My Eastern European girlfriend is very hot thankfully, and was easily approachable, as was my previous one too. I found if you learn a few words of their language and use them, like hello, or thank you, they become curious and will strike up their own conversation with you.

My current girlfriend I've been with now for 2 years, and she's just fantastic, much more relationship focused than any Irish girl I've dated, very well educated, and as well as having a cracking personality, she's got that hot slavic frame too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,018 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

They are on the whole lovely ladies. They are easy to chat too and I've not come across too many that I could say were rude.
    Chance your arm with some conversation and see how you get on.

Ehhh the same as what Ned said, just going on 3 years here. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I am sitting in an office surrounded by Eastern European girls. 99% of them are stunning, especially the one on the other side of my partition.

If talk to them, they seem nice, but a little shy. Should I just be content with my imagination of how hot it would be to date them or should I shatter the illusion by striking up a rapport with them?
    Slinkytoo, why do you keep signing up to ask stupid questions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

Awww how sweet.

I suppose it all depends on what you are into I suppose I really don't fancy any eastern european men although I have found balkan men to be very attractive. They have italian looks but without the greaser element. You can't beat an Irish fella though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,148 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

ned78 wrote: »
    My Eastern European girlfriend is very hot thankfully, and was easily approachable, as was my previous one too. I found if you learn a few words of their language and use them, like hello, or thank you, they become curious and will strike up their own conversation with you.

My current girlfriend I've been with now for 2 years, and she's just fantastic, much more relationship focused than any Irish girl I've dated, very well educated, and as well as having a cracking personality, she's got that hot slavic frame too :)

I'd concur that they can be very easy to approach, and in some respects shame irish women on that front for attitude (to use a sweeping generalisation - and not to claim that Irish men are perfect or anything). Of course you'll find those that aren't friendly but then again, people are people.

I met a few Polish women two weeks ago and had great fun just wandering around town with them the following day (being Sunday) and talking away to them. Very well educated as well. And cute. Oh yes, very cute.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

eo980 wrote: »

Ehhh the same as what Ned said, just going on 3 years here. :)

2 years next week for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

we have quite a few eastern europeans in our office and I have to say none of them are stunners.

I also have to say that I quite like the Mediterranean look. Actually besides Irish girls I generally find some of the most attractive women to be English or German (ye I know weird)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,195 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Conversation with an Eastern European hottie:

SC [me]: Can I have a chicken baguette with everything on it, пожалуйста.

EEH: [half irritated, half sniggering, half smiling]: her you go [handing me a giant yoke that I can hardly get my arms around]. Two oro ninty five cent plizz.

SC: благодаря

EEH: [really irritated now]: That's Russian for tanks. I am not Russian. If you are trying to impress me, learn Polish. Now take your giant baguette and f*** off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

Can i say I hate this thread already and its multicultural offspring

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭monosharp

Oh ye poor souls.

I'm in Asia at the moment and I can happily say I have lost all attraction for Western women.

I knew asian food was better then our crap, I knew their culture was just generally better then ours and now I know the people are too.

I laugh at your eastern european women discussion. You need to go to the far east to really open your eyes.

monosharp wrote: »
    Oh ye poor souls.

I'm in Asia at the moment and I can happily say I have lost all attraction for Western women.

I knew asian food was better then our crap, I knew their culture was just generally better then ours and now I know the people are too.

I laugh at your eastern european women discussion. You need to go to the far east to really open your eyes.

you get off the crappy asian net and back to them gogo bars chappy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Slow coach wrote: »
    Conversation with an Eastern European hottie:

SC [me]: Can I have a chicken baguette with everything on it, пожалуйста.

EEH: [half irritated, half sniggering, half smiling]: her you go [handing me a giant yoke that I can hardly get my arms around]. Two oro ninty five cent plizz.

SC: благодаря

EEH: [really irritated now]: That's Russian for tanks. I am not Russian. If you are trying to impress me, learn Polish. Now take your giant baguette and f*** off.
    LMAO.

Also, +1 on Mairt's post.
    Irish women are beautiful.

I think you're going to have to elaborate if you want to convince anyone. Maybe putting "FACT" at the end of each sentence would help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

monosharp wrote: »

I thought that too, went to Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia and Vietnam and got it out of my system. Absolutely no interest in Asian girls now as a result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,328 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Oh French Canadian girls are very hot but like previous posters have said you can't beat the sexyness of our very own Irish ladies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

It really depends what country in Eastern Europe they are from.

I personally find alot of Polish women hit and miss but the majority of people who see an Eastern European stunner instantly assume that they are from Poland. What I have come to realise is that the majority of Eastern European stunners are infact Czech, Slovakian, Hungarian or Lithuanian. (Btw Hungary is a serious dark horses when it comes to beautiful women, go to Budapest in the summer and you’ll see why ;))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,195 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

humbert wrote: »
    I think you're going to have to elaborate if you want to convince anyone. Maybe putting "FACT" at the end of each sentence would help.

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. FACT.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Bingo.

These threads always crack me up, it's like people are afraid of the concept that not everyone finds that same things attractive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Gyalist

Or as Kinky Friedman the well-known sage and philosopher says, "Beauty is in the eye of the beerholder."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Blackpitts

Dragan wrote: »
    Bingo.

These threads always crack me up, it's like people are afraid of the concept that not everyone finds that same things attractive.

yeah, that "bueauty is in the eye..." and "your ma'" are the most populare lines in AH :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭GaryL

For some reason I find it so much easier to chat up a foreign girl than I would an Irish girl. I don't know what it is, maybe the fact I never find myself stuck for something to ask her. The last 2 girls I've been with have been Eastern European. One Slovakian, one Bulgarian. I haven't gone out with an Irish girl in over 3 years.

From my experience the relationship with an Irish woman is much different. The European girls I was with enjoyed meeting my friends. I love my Sunday afternoons in the pub, chatting to friends and having a laugh and my last 2 girlfriends loved that too. When she would meet her friends in town I'd happily go along too and it was great. I've had proper relationships with 3 Irish girls but with all of them we'd either go out alone or we'd go out seperately with our own friends. Bar special occasions.

I just think the Europeans are friendlier people and much better looking. I like a natural tan and a nice body on a girl so that means there's a much better chance I'll be attracted to an Eastern European over an Irish girl. It's not only that though, once I know they're foreign they suddenly become more attractive. :)

hey keep writing!! after reading all the other comments I think we need all the help we can get!!!!
    i suppose that it doesnt really matter what nationality you are but I think going by past experiences the Irish are a good bet!!:)

Cookie

Why do you think the Irish girls need all they help they can get?

Irish girls are one of the best looking and most natural looking in Europe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Raekwon wrote: »
    It really depends what country in Eastern Europe they are from.

I personally find alot of Polish women hit and miss but the majority of people who see an Eastern European stunner instantly assume that they are from Poland. What I have come to realise is that the majority of Eastern European stunners are infact Czech, Slovakian, Hungarian or Lithuanian. (Btw Hungary is a serious dark horses when it comes to beautiful women, go to Budapest in the summer and you’ll see why ;))

Indeed. Slovak are the champions of Europe :) Ive worked with about 12 through the years, the lowest on the rating scale would be a 6/10 (with some of the rest hitting 12/10, jaysus) Ourselves, England, and possibly Poland are all joint second.

Then it all goes a bit downhill. Some of the Spanish students of 17/18 you see in Dublin in the summer are absoloutely unreal looking. Fast forward ten years and quite a few of them seem to have let themselves go. And (and Ive said this before :D ) in terms of shape, mainland women seem to have alot more heavyweight belt contenders than us Irish.
    Cookie

Why do you think the Irish girls need all they help they can get?

Irish girls are one of the best looking and most natural looking in Europe

Because AH has been known for rambling posts about Irish women being evil/ugly/fat/whatever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

Your toungue just turned black and fell off.

you are right citytillidie that was a very stupid choice of words!!!! It is its only when i seen your reply i realised what a bad choice of words i used!! What I should have mentioned was that with all these euro ladies its a pity that the irish guys dont seem to notice what they already have!!! as for the guys who say they find it hard/different to have a relationship with an irish girl maybe they should just try harder!!!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

Tha Gopher wrote: »
    Indeed. Slovak are the champions of Europe :)
    Definitely. I have a suspicion that they kill the ugly kids in that country. :D Even going to Tesco in Bratislava on a Sunday morning all the women are stunning.

cookie* wrote: »
    you are right citytillidie that was a very stupid choice of words!!!! It is its only when i seen your reply i realised what a bad choice of words i used!! What I should have mentioned was that with all these euro ladies its a pity that the irish guys dont seem to notice what they already have!!! as for the guys who say they find it hard/different to have a relationship with an irish girl maybe they should just try harder!!!:)

Well i have to say I am one of them guys i find it hard to get into a relationship with an Irish girl because i am very shy.

However I have had 2 relationships with forgein girls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,913 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Ah here that's juat a bit of an exaggeration. Of course, like every race, there are some stunners but as a whole Irish women are not up there with the best. They don't look after themselves well enough.

Australian women ftw in my opinion. The Eastern Europeans do have it goin on. Thing is with either of those, even if the face is only average there's a very high chance they've a crackin body. Can you honestly say that about your Mary's and your Anne's?

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Ah here that's juat a bit of an exaggeration. Of course, like every race, there are some stunners but as a whole Irish women are not up there with the best. They don't look after themselves well enough.

Australian women ftw in my opinion. The Eastern Europeans do have it goin on. Thing is with either of those, even if the face is only average there's a very high chance they've a crackin body. Can you honestly say that about your Mary's and your Anne's?

Ah bejaysus, just checked your profile. Your only a young wipper-snapper!.

Most Irish women would laugh at your best ;)

Take it from an older man. Irish women are the best, younger Irish lads don't know what they have until taught (by Irish woman). And thats why Irish women generally go for and appricate older men.

Irish women want men ya see ;)

(come on, anyone else in my corner?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,913 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Ah bejaysus, just checked your profile. Your only a young wipper-snapper!.

Most Irish women would laugh at your best ;)

Take it from an older man. Irish women are the best, younger Irish lads don't know what they have until taught (by Irish woman). And thats why Irish women generally go for and appricate older men.

Irish women want men ya see ;)

(come on, anyone else in my corner?)

Wow that is one condescending post! Maybe it's the generation gap and you're too set in your ways. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

Tha Gopher wrote: »
    Indeed. Slovak are the champions of Europe :) Ive worked with about 12 through the years, the lowest on the rating scale would be a 6/10 (with some of the rest hitting 12/10, jaysus) Ourselves, England, and possibly Poland are all joint second.

I would put Slovakians joint top with the Czechs (well they were both the same country until 1993). Here are a few reasons why ;)

The rest of the top five of Europe would be completed by any four random countries from Scandinavia, The Baltic’s & the former Yugoslavian countries (Croatian women are amazing btw!!!).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

I just want to know when drunk Irish males became picky?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

Like chinese, asia, korean n all or?

Cheeky_gal wrote: »

those would be asians

• Registered Users Posts: 541 ✭✭✭hopalong85

Huh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

Rob_l wrote: »
    those would be asians

Then can someone please define "Eastern European Girls" for me.

Irish women are great and they are stunning, all these stereotypes about irish women dont look after themselves is feckin tripe it harks back to a time before most of yer mammies were born now let this be an end to it.

As has been said in every thread like this before all those who say Other europeans are better than Irish its because your ugly and have been rejected by them all soon you will come to hate the eastern europeans as much when they reject you.:D

polish slovakia czech lithuanian hungarian etc. etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 541 ✭✭✭hopalong85

Girls from Eastern Europe maybe?