Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Match Thread - Tues Dec 11th, Boardeaux V Ravenhill, Three Rock, 22.00

• 07-12-2007 1:51pm
    Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭

Right so lads, 2 games before Christmas, we have 2 wins in a row, so lets make it 3. These guys wont be easy, we struggled against them the last time and were lucky to win. We need to be winning games like this, these lads are 7th, so its 3 points, nothing else!

Carl -

Martin -
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan -
    Michael -
    Geoff -
    Simon -
    Cathal -

Shay -
    Colm Larkin -
    Gav -
    Sav -
    Larry -
    Dave -
    Darragh -
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Niall -

Joe -
    Jules –
    Art -
    Fran -

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭bugs90

Carl -

Martin -
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan -
    Michael -
    Geoff -
    Simon -
    Cathal -

Shay -
    Colm Larkin -
    Gav -
    Sav -
    Larry -
    Dave -
    Darragh -
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Niall -

Joe - still injured:(
    Jules –
    Art -
    Fran -

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

Carl -

Martin -
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan -
    Michael -
    Geoff -
    Simon -
    Cathal -

Shay -
    Colm Larkin -
    Gav -
    Sav - 50/50
    Larry -
    Dave -
    Darragh -
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Niall -

Joe - still injuredfrown.gif
    Jules –
    Art -
    Fran -

• Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭Fatmag

Carl -

Martin -
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan -
    Michael -
    Geoff -
    Simon -
    Cathal -

Shay -
    Colm Larkin -
    Gav -
    Sav - 50/50
    Larry -
    Dave -
    Darragh -
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Niall -

Joe - still injured
    Jules –
    Art - will be there
    Fran -

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

Carl -

Martin - will be there
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan -
    Michael -
    Geoff -
    Simon -
    Cathal -

Shay -
    Colm Larkin -
    Gav -
    Sav - 50/50
    Larry -
    Dave -
    Darragh -
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Niall -

Joe - still injured
    Jules –
    Art - will be there
    Fran -

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭emc2

Carl -

Martin - will be there
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan -
    Michael -will be there
    Geoff -
    Simon -
    Cathal -

Shay -
    Colm Larkin -
    Gav -
    Sav - 50/50
    Larry -
    Dave -
    Darragh -
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Niall -

Joe - still injured
    Jules –
    Art - will be there
    Fran -

Is there anyone driving into town after this? The last 16 leaves at ten past 11 and I'll doubt I'll make that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Carl -

Martin - will be there
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan -
    Michael -will be there
    Geoff - Will be there
    Simon - Away
    Cathal -

Shay - Injured
    Colm Larkin -
    Gav -
    Sav - 50/50
    Larry -
    Dave -
    Darragh -
    Kenny -
    Lepo -

Joe - still injured
    Jules – Away
    Art - will be there
    Fran - Unavail

• Registered Users Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BlackWizard

10 o'clock!! Jeebus..

well it might actually suit me the way things work out. I'm 50/50

Carl -

Martin - will be there
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan -
    Michael -will be there
    Geoff - Will be there
    Simon - Away
    Cathal -

Shay - Injured
    Colm Larkin -
    Gav -
    Sav - 50/50
    Larry -
    Dave -
    Darragh - 50/50
    Kenny -
    Lepo -

Joe - still injured
    Jules – Away
    Art - will be there
    Fran - Unavail

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭WeAreShels

I'll be there despite a big exam at 9 on Wednesday morning :)

Carl -

Martin - will be there
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan -
    Michael -will be there
    Geoff - Will be there
    Simon - Away
    Cathal -

Shay - Injured
    Colm Larkin -
    Gav -
    Sav - 50/50
    Larry -
    Dave - Will be there
    Darragh - 50/50
    Kenny -
    Lepo -

Joe - still injured
    Jules – Away
    Art - will be there
    Fran - Unavail

Sav - 50/50
    Darragh - 50/50
    Copycat.

I thought you might say that. Now since the odds are 50% for both of us turning up, then its 100% for one of us ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,031 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

All the best tonight lads. I'm in Istanbul on work and am gutted to be missing it, but here's hoping for the 3 points we need to keep up our momentum.

• Registered Users Posts: 317 ✭✭murtagh

Carl -

Martin - will be there
    Darran -
    Ed - will be there
    Dan -
    Michael -will be there
    Geoff - Will be there
    Simon - Away
    Cathal - will be there

Shay - Injured
    Colm Larkin -
    Gav -
    Sav - 50/50
    Larry -
    Dave - Will be there
    Darragh - 50/50
    Kenny -
    Lepo -

Joe - still injured
    Jules – Away
    Art - will be there
    Fran - Unavail[/QUOTE]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 wolfenstein

I'll be there. I'm getting out of work so late these days the later the game the better

Carl - Will be there

Martin - will be there
    Darran - injured
    Ed - will be there
    Dan - Will be there
    Michael -will be there
    Geoff - Will be there
    Simon - Will be there
    Cathal - will be there

Shay - Injured
    Gav - Will be there
    Sav - Will be there
    Larry -Unavail
    Dave - Will be there
    Darragh - Unavail
    Kenny - Will be there
    Lepo -Will be there

Joe - still injured
    Jules – Away
    Art - will be there
    Fran - Unavail

Six defenders, two midfielders and a forward.

The Famous Des Patented 6-2-1 formation.

I think we can take this one lads.

I assume Gav and Carl will be there as well. Hopefully Sav will play through the pain as well

I can't make it tonight. Just got home after sitting in 60min of traffic, now Ive to go back to where I just came from. I was only going to watch or stand still on the pitch. Something is wrong with my knee. :confused: I bet it's cause I havent played in ages.

Good luck tonight lads, if ya have sight of goal pull the trigger ;)

Then when the keeper is dead, have a shot on goal.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

good result and 3 wins on the trot. think that moves us a good few points clear now in 4th.

dominated from start to finish, could have been alot more, but we wont get greedy and i think we were happy with the scoreline. 0-0 at half time, we had about 10 chances to score but the ball didnt go in, Karl was totally inactive in goals for us in that half. second half, we pretty much scored in our first attack, sav knocked in after excellent work from art. likewise, simon did brilliant about 5 minutes later and his shot was deflected over the keeper for 2-0. ravenhill had their first attack and from the resulting save, karl got injured and Art went in goals, pulling off a class save to keep the clean sheet. would have been disappointing considering they had 2 shots, and only 1 corner. infact, i think they barely even got the ball near our goals.

we changed the team about a bit and pushed for the 3rd and it came after a wonderful passing move and a majestic 40 yard finish from Ed. on the volley, top corner. infact, it was a bicycle kick. :D:D:D:D

overall, another a good display and looking forward to next week already. great stuff lads, keep it up.

Yeah, goood result lads, nice start to the second half of the season alright.

When we play proper football, we do well, and all three goals came from playing football on the ground.

Excellent movement and battling by Art for the first goal, and well taken by Sav.

Then some great full back play by Simon with a quick ball flashed across from the right corner flag, turned in by their defender, but we had men waiting to put it in anyway.

Then some sexy passing football for the third goal, and Ed fell over the ball as it hit arse and crept over the line.

Kudos too to Art for jumping in and producing a top class save to keep the clean sheet.

The defence were never troubled, at least they never looked troubled. We coped very well with what attacking play they had.

Because of this I took the opportunity to have a look at some different things here and there.

Well played everyone.

Now lets focus for IBM next week, they beat us 0-1 already this season.

Very good result against a potential banana skin for us. Result was about fair I thought even with Ed's mis-hit cross right at the death.:eek:

They weren't a brutal side by any means and it was hard work even when we went a goal ahead. Also our 2nd goal was no fluke either, that's what happens when you drill balls across the face of goal it just needs any touch even if it is off a defender. It's more common than ye might think.

Anyway job done so fair play and roll on next week.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,031 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

great result lads, fair play - very important 3 points that, and keeping our consistency going is a good thing. We now have a winning streak to protect, that helps lads not get complacent cos we know how much work was needed to start the streak (I know 3 wins is just about a streak, but still) and so will do everything to avoid having to start it from scratch.

Always good to score an arser aswell Ed - my right cheek has scored a couple in its time and they're fondly remembered :D

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

jules, des and sava are only jealous....it really was a sceamer! i swear.;)