Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Glasgow Police Stop

• 12-12-2007 12:06am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭

London lawyer runs a stop sign and gets pulled over by a Glasgow copper.

He thinks that he is smarter than the cop because he is a lawyer from

London and is certain that he has a better education then any Jock

cop. He decides to prove this to himself and have some fun at the

Glasgow cop's expense!!

Glasgow cop says," License and registration, please."

London Lawyer says, "What for?"

Glasgow cop says, "Ye didnae come to a complete stop at the stop

sign."

London Lawyer says, "I slowed down, and no one was coming."

Glasgow cop says, "Ye still didnae come to a complete stop. Licence

and registration, please."

London Lawyer says, "What's the difference?"

Glasgow cop says, "The difference is, ye huvte to come to complete

stop, that's the law, licence and registration, please!"

London Lawyer says, "If you can show me the legal difference between

slow down and stop, I'll give you my licence and registration; and

you give me the ticket. If not, you let me go and don't give me the

ticket."

Glasgow cop says, "Sounds fair. Exit your vehicle, sir."

The London Lawyer exits his vehicle.

The Glasgow cop takes out his baton and starts beating the f*ck out

of the lawyer and says, "Dae ye want me to stop, or jest slow doon?"

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Funny, I was just telling herself this joke not two days ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭BRIAN1956

biko wrote: »
    Funny, I was just telling herself this joke not two days ago.

Why didn't you post it?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭cance

BRIAN1956 wrote: »
    Why didn't you post it?

because its been posted here a few times :)