Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

CoD4 boards.ie clan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭vasch_ro

me 2 !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,557 ✭✭✭The tax man

How well do you treat people who are new to CoD 4 multiplayer and probably sort of suck?

Everyone is more then welcome to join in the fun. It's by no means a closed shop kind of thing. No one takes it seriously(at least I hope not:D) It just means a load of people from Ireland(and further afield) playing together. Last thing you want is a room full of screaming yanks telling you they're going to "ass rape you."
    Stick your gamer tag on the list and you'll get a few friend requests coming your way.
    TBH I'm not very good compared to others *cough* underglass*cough*:p but the more you play the handier you'll become.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭SNL

i am up for this too gamertag is MrBrocky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 425 ✭✭BNC

How well do you treat people who are new to CoD 4 multiplayer and probably sort of suck?

We shoot you in the back of the head and ask questions later! :p

Seriously though its only for a bit of a laugh, (I was cr*p the other night though I was half asleep :)) and it does make a difference to play as part of a team that will talk to each other as opposed to a group of strangers.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Gerard_Smith

Ok. My gametag is Over Haze

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

i'd also love to give it ago lads, wouldn't be the best mind

My gamertag is ziedth,

I'll send everyone on the list above a friend request,

increase it up from the mighty three that it is :)

Nevaeh2Die4
    zabinho
    HyruleField
    Rubber Matt 360
    Ro11ngRock
    daz0rz
    coadyd
    sfeire
    colmise
    IRLToast
    garak001
    kromula
    SIX 6 SICKS IRL
    event (is that your GT?)
    feidhlim
    PurebredDnA
    JD Epitaph
    speedfreeke
    JayRyan112
    MadDogGreener
    Niallsparky151
    Shay Zico
    Seany834
    eirtec
    Landigan
    Pvt Keogh
    jponeill
    MackerelMan
    Rob Velocity
    ziedth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭eoin2nc

add me in! Im sick off playing with 10 year old yanks who speak such crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

Yeah lads what eoin et all said i am sick of americans talkin shíte

So i just add the lads in the list yeah? If anyone wants to add me go ahead my tag is mickydub :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 pee-tee

Don't forget me.

Goliath8484 is my gamertag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 739 ✭✭✭Feidhlim

just got online and played with a few lads - good craic

It makes a huge difference when youre not playing against random yanks.

I'm going to be on a lot of people would like to add me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 680 ✭✭✭Salmon

Give me a shout whenever you see me online. My gamer tag is irishwardog666.

Is live down or am i just having issues?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Snaga

I'd be up for this too - Gamertag = 'Van Snaga' - whiney american kids hurt my ears :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭dazftw

Its funny we still get the american kids not matter who you play with!

We should really get a new forum for this lol

Network with your people: https://www.builtinireland.ie/

could we organise some set times on weekends??

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

coun't me in,
    Gamer Tag: DeVoreIE

also, Amp and Monkair (we share an Xbox).

Do you need to have a certain rank to join a clan? (seems that way).

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,062 ✭✭✭✭event

adding some of you now, if any of ye are online, add me

eventSecurity

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

How does this work then? (I only just got on Live :) )

Is there an official clan thing we can all be added to? or does each person have to enter each of those tags by hand?? (pain!)

DeV.

When you get to level 12 I think you can add a 4 letter word to the front of your name.. Not much people have it have it on apart from a few..

Mines KNOB lol its not a clan its just gets great reactions from the british people lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 907 ✭✭✭AlphaMale 3OO

Throw me in there too. I'm sick of those cheeky little yank bolixs.
    AlphaMale 3OO. Those are to O's at the end, they are not zeros.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭thebman

DeVore wrote: »
    How does this work then? (I only just got on Live :) )

Is there an official clan thing we can all be added to? or does each person have to enter each of those tags by hand?? (pain!)

DeV.

You have to add everybody to your friends list manually. You can ask people here to add you which might get you a few sympathy adds so you don't have to go through the whole list :D

If you join a game without adding everyone, you can add who evers left from the recently played list with a few presses on the controller.

If you end up adding them manually, you can do it from xbox.com so you have a full keyboard instead of using the controller to add everyone with the on screen keyboard.

Oh, fnck that! hahah...

Lets have a clan night and a bit of a knock about. After that we can all add each other, not to mention have a bit of fun :)

I'll start another thread on this.

DeV.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,147 ✭✭✭mise

Would be cool to get enough people on so that we could play against each other.. Ive a score to settle with under glass

Good idea we could set up matches between eachother form up teams.

well, I've started a thread about what night suits and to discuss organising clan stuff...

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

Count me in as well, havent played much though.

theprince83

• Closed Accounts Posts: 203 ✭✭ImJohn

Hey I'd like to join if its ok.

My tag is : ZeroThiller

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

yeah would be up for joining a clan either that or just to rattle a few games out with the same people and as few squeky high pitched yanks as possible!!!!

fidsta is the tag add me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

have played a few games with you guys good fun, would love to have a complete boards match

and is it just me or are the sniper rifles muck and so inaccurate....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 devlinsisland

Yeah id definitely be up for joining a clan too if anyones interested. Im decent enough at the game i guess.
    My usernames "devlinsisland"
    Cheers :D