Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wanted : After Hours Moderator. Apply Within.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

This isn't the crazy house, it's the out house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

A little from column A, a little from column B.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭Lands Leaving

Nightwish wrote: »
    you and your 16 posts a day. Still, your inexperience makes you unsuitable to moderate the crazy house of Boards.

Yes. Yes it does.

I'm hardly going to be allowed mod anything anytime soon.

And yet I could be the modssiah. You don't know. You may never know. My talents are going to waste...

(intrigued now, ain't ya. ..... No? what do you mean no??) (Vote Lands!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

Yes. Yes it does.

I'm hardly going to be allowed mod anything anytime soon.

And yet I could be the modssiah. You don't know. You may never know. My talents are going to waste...

(intrigued now, ain't ya. ..... No? what do you mean no??) (Vote Lands!)

Stop saying vote for you! That goes for the rest of you mortals too. Voting doesn't work in reality or on Boards.

I'll stop saying if you start voting...!

Now off to kiss some e-babies! ;)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

You've a huge e-cock for a n00b.

I'm voting for Nightwish - that's a total classic ^^^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

I'll stop saying if you start voting...!

Now off to kiss some e-babies! ;)

And suck some e-.......sticks :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭Mrs. MacGyver

I'm voting for femmy since i know she logs on a good bit (i know her from home). She would make a great mod, she's witty, balanced and in the know about whats going on in that mad world out there! :)

Vote Femmy No 1.!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

I'm voting for femmy since i know she logs on a good bit (i know her from home). She would make a great mod, she's witty, balanced and in the know about whats going on in that mad world out there! :)

Vote Femmy No 1.!
    I'm sorry but I just can't take someone who clicks a load of random smilies into their signature seriously, you were saying...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

Can people still apply?

Because I would not not not not not not like to not not not be a mod. Not.

obl wrote: »
    Can people still apply?

Because I would not not not not not not like to not not not be a mod. Not.

Wanna be a mod then? Could have just said so.

I spent good time deciphering that

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

why would anyone want to be a mod? especially for AH? mind you i suppose the coke and the hookers could be seen as a good benefit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

irishbird wrote: »
    why would anyone want to be a mod? especially for AH? mind you i suppose the coke and the hookers could be seen as a good benefit

because they are a bunch of power hungry semi-delusional pedantic fups with a superiority complex. sure look at Karoma...

because they are a bunch of power hungry semi-delusional pedantic fups with a superiority complex.

My destiny... except I'm fully delusional.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

mind you i suppose the coke and the hookers could be seen as a good benefit

*snort*

That's the only reason I'm throwing my hat in the ring!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Every week ++++

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Actual of all the suggestions (myself included) I would says Dudess would probably be the best and a female mod in AH might be interesting.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

I'll throw myself into the mix, I know some good Hookers and my coke orders won't kill you unless you want them to. That alone should let me in the door of modship! :p

AH would be ruled with a firm hand..... no not a firm thing in my hand.... well unless I was bored it might be... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

6th wrote: »
    ... I would says Dudess would probably be the best
    Just ban her talking about teachers ... ;)
    jonny24ie wrote: »
    no not a firm thing in my hand...
    Ah here, you can't be changing normal work practices without full consultation with the union! :mad:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Ah here, you can't be changing normal work practices without full consultation with the union! :mad:

Ah now I would but as I said if I was bored tradition of modships would still be followed!! Ha ha!!

Also I know plenty of Pole Dancers for the rest of the mods. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

im shocked, the quality of the pictures of breasts sent to me have been unfocused and very grainy.
    can the ladies please resend with better pictures. or just webcam me.

the decision by the important AH mods (that would be me) is nearly at an end.

6th wrote: »
    a female mod in AH might be interesting.

will ya feck off... sure didn't they get their own settee in the corner to keep 'em happy? don't feed their delusions son. i take back having recommended you now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,935 ✭✭✭patrickc

im shocked, the quality of the pictures of breasts sent to me have been unfocused and very grainy.

the decision by the important AH mods (that would be me) is nearly at an end.

it's a tough choice I'm sure WWM, put a number beside everyone who's posted in the thread and pick at random.

i randomly pick post number 426!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,935 ✭✭✭patrickc

i randomly pick post number 426!

when do i get handed the key to AH so? ;)

Is it a prerequisite to show ones rack to apply?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,927 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

moderators are gay.

Is it a prerequisite to show ones rack to apply?
    Yeah.

Then he reposts them in Slydice and we all have a laugh.

Either put up or shut up :)

will ya feck off... sure didn't they get their own settee in the corner to keep 'em happy? don't feed their delusions son. i take back having recommended you now.

I'm tempted to nominate you just because you're hilarious. You want to make it look like you don't care but you do. You really do. The number of reported posts from you has risen by 300%+ since this thread started. Bless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Wow you saw right through that facade Karoma!

rb_ie wrote: »
    Yeah.

Then he reposts them in Slydice and we all have a laugh.

Either put up or shut up :)

They're on ratemydiddies ;)

Karoma wrote: »
    I'm tempted to nominate you just because you're hilarious. You want to make it look like you don't care but you do. You really do. The numbe rof reported posts from you has risen by 300%+ since this thread started. Bless.

i tried to think of some witty or biting comeback but failed. i hate you. why can't you just let a man dream in peace without ripping him to shreds?

its becuase unlike me, hes not very nice.
    nightwish wrote:
    s it a prerequisite to show ones rack to apply?
    nooooo, but it would be nice tbh.

I'm all nice all the time. You ***** just don't appreciate it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

I think i should get the moderatorship erm, because i'm great. In fact, i think i should get 2 moderatorships, incase one doesn't work.

get away.

ive seen your boards.ie skin. when you go onto this forum, the skin turns from the regular one, to the one with swastikas hanging down the sides, and picture of you with a little hitler mustache sitting on a throne atop of a pile of skulls.

There's a nazi skin? and no one told me?

get away.

ive seen your boards.ie skin. when you go onto this forum, the skin turns from the regular one, to the one with swastikas hanging down the sides, and picture of you with a little hitler mustache sitting on a throne atop of a pile of skulls.

¬_¬
    Regi said we could have it if we never told anyone else about it.

What was WWM doing in Karomas bedroom to have seen it?
    Hmm...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

What was WWM doing in Karomas bedroom to have seen it?
    Hmm...
    ''Acting'' teh ghey....

He saw it on the webcam (Your granny is quite the exhibitionist. She insisted.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Zomg j00 sent it to everyone in yore address book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

i tried to think of some witty or biting comeback but failed.
    Oh dear! You just failed the Karoma test! :(

Karoma wrote: »
    He saw it on the webcam (Your granny is quite the exhibitionist. She insisted.)
    I think 6th is more likely to have sex with my gran than you tbh, given his obsession with the paranormal et al.

Oh dear! You just failed the Karoma test! :(

leave me alone. my reputation's been tarnished enough here already. :(

Yeah you got f'd in the A tbh.

To be fair, you could have told him there'd be a test.

Cruel, cruel mods, using the race for new AH mod for their sadistic pleasures.

I wanna be just like you guys!!!

jeez, you wont make a mod without knowing the ins and ous of boards.ie

Ins and outs.... I'm missing something. Some meaning there...

But what...

I think 6th is more likely to have sex with my gran than you tbh, given his obsession with the paranormal et al.
    I enjoy a good munting... eh... moving on.
    Never enough.

Cruel, cruel mods, using the race for new AH mod for their sadistic pleasures.
    What else could this thread be for?