Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who would you date on boards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Piste wrote: »
    I'd settle for Kickoutthejams, he's young enough for me :p

Settle?

Thanks.... :(

• Registered Users Posts: 180 ✭✭MLE

Settle?

In fairness lads you are exuding ( if thats the right word?) desperation and that my friends aint attractive whether your good looking or not.

You should have a "I don't give a **** attitude" and then the ladies will come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

MLE wrote: »
    I

It's true. This is why I don't believe n bathing...

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,753 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

I searched this thread for my username and it didn't come up, so you must all be spelling it wrong: it's H-U-L-L-A-B-A-L-L-Ú. That's for ls and a ú.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

Oops! I left out Terry....how could I!!! That mans a legend! ;)

And Monkeyfudge......artane? Reeeealy now? lol!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Cokehead Mother banned for a week, coz he likes it.

Cheeky_gal wrote: »

And Monkeyfudge......artane? Reeeealy now? lol!

I'm on the Coolock / Artane border... It's a huge culture clash passing between the two of them... oh yes...

It's true. This is why I don't believe n bathing...

Lets not go nuts :D

Too much chitter chatter for my liking, take it to the bar and you can talk about it over a large island iced-tea.

MLE wrote: »
    In fairness lads you are exuding ( if thats the right word?) desperation and that my friends aint attractive whether your good looking or not.

Ah sure this is just a bit of craic.

Looking for a partner on an internet forum isn;t the best way to go about things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Settle?

Jeez, man, have you seen Piste?!

Just count your lucky stars, ffs! :p

WindSock wrote: »
    Too much chitter chatter for my liking, take it to the bar and you can talk about it over a large island iced-tea.

Better do as she says!

_1282160_test.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Is that actually a picture of Hitler himself on the Disguise kit? Good marketing there by the good folks at....hmm.

That's not how you address your Fuhrer. out! OUT!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭DJ_Spider

Artane here! Hey might as well try it. BTW anyone wanna guess how old I am? Bet you get it wrong. But there might be a prize for the (female) person who get's it right!!! :D

Ah sure this is just a bit of craic.

Looking for a partner on an internet forum isn;t the best way to go about things.

you'd be surprised how many people do find there other halves on the T-internet.

Dont think the internet was around when I found mine though.:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭stratospheres

Not even one mention?! :(

Ah, I have only been reading this thread recently, it seems there has a lot of chatter and the like already. As you were.

Oh.. so that means we're not allowed post photos of you as hitler then?

Ha.. I have plenty more...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭LivingDeadGirl

I have no idea where Artane is, northside, southside?

(I'm from Cork btw ;))

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

DJ_Spider wrote: »
    Artane here! Hey might as well try it. BTW anyone wanna guess how old I am? Bet you get it wrong. But there might be a prize for the (female) person who get's it right!!! :D
    41 according to your profile?

I really dont want a present though.

DJ_Spider wrote: »

41 ?

its on your profile :confused:

I have no idea where Artane is, northside, southside?

(I'm from Cork btw ;))

It's located in a dome that floats above the city. If you like battenburg cake, it's the best place to go to get some quality morsels.

Damn it, I thought I was first.

KtK is the better lady, she should get the prize :D

Not even one mention?! :(

yes but your already taken

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,654 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

I never thought i would say this but

Get a room!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 436 ✭✭lezizi

It's located in a dome that floats above the city. If you like battenburg cake, it's the best place to go to get some quality morsels.

Is there a sports bar place there with astro turfs or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

well im single again so bring it on!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,654 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

skelliser wrote: »
    well im single again so bring it on!!

see here:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055203486

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

Christ this thread has become a circle jerk of nerds

Nightwish wrote: »

Arrogant aren't we?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I only date myself, because I'm cuddly, yet rugged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

Lawls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

faceman wrote: »

im flattered and all faceman but there is one problem,I AM A MAN!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭DJ_Spider

DOH! blonde moment! Forgot to disable profile details! OH well don't look it do I? In fact when I left the UK I went out on the lash, someone thought I was only 25! I did buy them a drink of course!

Oh and I live in the biodome near His Monkeyness! I tried some Battenburg the other day, but not like the ones we had in the UK, the icing was 'almond covering' We use proper Marzipan! I'm thinking of going up norf after Xmas to get some of the food I miss. Twiglets, Corned Beef in tins, Pork scratchings, Drippers, (not sure if they have them, but worth a try)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

I'd only date myself on these boards, cause no one else is good enough :D

postcount +1 :rolleyes:
    skelliser wrote: »
    im flattered and all faceman but there is one problem,I AM A MAN!

as i told tallaght01, a score is a score! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭Dr Strange

as i told tallaght01, a score is a score! ;)

Yes, I think he gave the impression somewhere that you are not that particular. ;)

Ah here it was:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=54687342&postcount=2

Preusse wrote: »
    Yes, I think he gave the impression somewhere that you are not that particular. ;)

Ah here it was:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=54687342&postcount=2

thats what friends are for! Even if i was ghey, i wouldnt do him, his back is too hairy. Some of Lord of the Rings was filmed on it.

Pyr0 wrote: »

Oh really!?!? :mad::mad::mad:

uh oh, i sense a freak attack moment coming on....! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

uh oh, i sense a freak attack moment coming on....! :p

Fear not fellow man !! As a strong burly manly man myself I can hack anything she'll throw my way.

Thin ice, very thin ice.

D'yknow the way women post pictures up of their boobs on some forums to get guys attention?

Can I do that with my torso?

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,340 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Ladies, you're looking in the wrong place. KYN isn't the right place to be looking for prospective partners, Know Your Barflies is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

Pyr0 wrote: »
    ditto but for the opposite reason :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Even if i was ghey, i wouldnt do him, his back is too hairy.
    From what he said earlier, he wasn't planning on showing you much of his back ... ;)

D'yknow the way women post pictures up of their boobs on some forums to get guys attention?

Can I do that with my torso?

whoooooooosh! Tumbleweed special! ;)
    From what he said earlier, he wasn't planning on showing you much of his back ... ;)

i usually close my eyes anyway

Oh.. so that means we're not allowed post photos of you as hitler then?

Ha.. I have plenty more...

It wasn't me, it was the novelty moustaches that made me do it.

You seem to be ignoring the Dali period altogether. Whats your obsession with Hitler? :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

I have to admit Windsock, you're definately the best looking Hitler I've seen :p:D:p