Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Relationships

• 17-12-2007 4:53pm
    Registered Users Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

Hey Girls,

A few good ones for yis...

What do you find acceptable behaviour from your man....

Do you mind if he looks at other girls?

Flirts with other women?

Dances with other women ( Nightclub/Bar)?

Would you stay with him if he was unfaithful (Kiss/Ride)?

Would you mind him going to a strip club?

Do you trust your man?

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Oooh hard hitting questions Quality...

I'll answer them from a guy (this guy at least) perspective, let me know if you want it taken out instead so it's just the ladies...

Do you mind if she looks at other guys? No

Flirts with other men? Depends how far the flirting goes or if it seems too intense...

Dances with other men ( Nightclub/Bar)? Not really, as I know I'll be the one she goes home with... :)

Would you stay with her if she was unfaithful (Kiss/Ride)? Kiss - I'd be hurt, but maybe... Ride - No not a chance, I wouldn't mean enough to her if she'd do that.

Do you trust your lady? I trust till I'm given reason not to.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

I thought they maybe interesting,,,,

Nice answers, want to see a few of the ladies opinions up here though..:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭Solarball10

Quality wrote: »
    I thought they maybe interesting,,,,

Nice answers, want to see a few of the ladies opinions up here though..:D:D

Do you mind if he looks at other girls? I gave him a playful slap and get him back by looking at other blokes...he soon stops hehe

Flirts with other women? What do you mean by "flirting" exactly?

Dances with other women ( Nightclub/Bar)? Yes, if they're strangers!

Would you stay with him if he was unfaithful (Kiss/Ride)? NOT A CHANCE!

Would you mind him going to a strip club? Hmmm....wouldn't be too comfortable with it...

Do you trust your man? Yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Pigletlover

Do you mind if he looks at other girls? Not really, but I'd expect him to own up to it if I caught him looking.

Flirts with other women? This would piss me off a bit.

Dances with other women ( Nightclub/Bar)? Depends on the type of dancing and probably who the other women/women is/are.

Would you stay with him if he was unfaithful (Kiss/Ride)? No and no

Would you mind him going to a strip club? Probably, but it depends on the circumstances

Do you trust your man? I trust him, but I'm not one of those girls who say 'I know my man would never cheat on me', nobody knows!

ozzyoh wrote: »

Flirts with other women? What do you mean by "flirting" exactly?

Talking closely....Coming on to someone..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 277 ✭✭DubLegs

Do you mind if he looks at other girls? - as long as it's just looking!

Flirts with other women? YES, shouldn't feel the need to if he's happy with me!

Dances with other women ( Nightclub/Bar)? ah mine doesn't dance! :p

Would you stay with him if he was unfaithful (Kiss/Ride)? NO - no second chances

Would you mind him going to a strip club? eh not really - look but no touch.

Do you trust your man? 100% completley!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Pigletlover

Where do you stand on these issues Quality? :p

Do you mind if he looks at other girls? Dont Mind at all.

Flirts with other women? He knows better.

Dances with other women ( Nightclub/Bar)? Pisses me off

Would you stay with him if he was unfaithful (Kiss/Ride)? No Way

Would you mind him going to a strip club? IF he wants to waste his money off he go

Do you trust your man? Sometimes. I would like to think that he would always be faithful.... But nobody knows...

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭Solarball10

Quality wrote: »
    Talking closely....Coming on to someone..

If it was talking with one of my mates no(however, not coming onto!!)
    If it was with a randomer, I'd be mad, why would he talk to a stranger in the first place?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

Do you mind if he looks at other girls?i dont like it , but i dont make an issue of it either..

Flirts with other women? that would piss me off...

Dances with other women ( Nightclub/Bar)? unless it was a friend i would not be happy..

Would you stay with him if he was unfaithful (Kiss/Ride)? no way.

Would you mind him going to a strip club? would piss me off, but if it was for like a stag and all his friends were going i wouldnt mind so much.

Do you trust your man ? i'd like to think so..(but like some have said already...nobody knows!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,475 ✭✭✭Lil' Smiler

Only looking but not in a pervy, eyes hanging out way

Flirts with other women?
    Yes, especially if it's really obvious flriting, nothing worse than being out with your guy and he's flirting madly with other girls and feeling like an idiot watching him do it!! And especially with girls he's slept with/score before.. not happy about that one bit :( but alot of people don't notice when they're flirting..

No if it's girls he knows.
    Yes if it's an unknown girl & she's coming onto him heavily & he's leading her on, in any case he'd have sense himself not to dance with other girls

Not at all, been there, done that. Took me way too long to get over giving someone another chance too many times.

I told my bf to go to one in Vegas... luckily he was too drunk to know what was going on it seems. He was qite shocked I said but I didn't mind in Vegas, something you've to experience I suppose!! I just would not be happy with the whole private dance thing, that would not be on at all.

Do you trust your man?
    Yes. 100% completely, i don't trust other girls though, not one bit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭b3t4

Nope, not at all. I'll even point out some particularly hot women to him.

Flirts with other women?
    No problem with this either. We're both flirts who don't convert haha

As long as he isn't dry humping them (which wouldn't happen) then he can fire away :)

Either would deminish my trust in him which would probably eventually kill the relationship.

Nope, not at all.

Do you trust your man?
    I'm going out with him therefore I trust him. Any other way and we'd be single :)

A

• Registered Users Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭LivingDeadGirl

Do you mind if he looks at other girls? Sometimes, in the past I've said 'Stop looking at her legs.' :rolleyes:

Flirts with other women? Well yeah obviously!

Dances with other women ( Nightclub/Bar)? He doesn't dance.

Would you stay with him if he was unfaithful (Kiss/Ride)? Depends on circumstances and who he kissed/No way.

Would you mind him going to a strip club? Nope.

Do you trust your man? Yep I do!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

Do you mind if he looks at other girls? Nope not a bit.

Flirts with other women? Yep! I'd feel like a tool watching that!

Dances with other women ( Nightclub/Bar)? If it's a friend nope. Wouldn't understand why he'd need to dance with a stranger.

Would you stay with him if he was unfaithful (Kiss/Ride)? Would depend on the situation to be honest. I could say no straight up but I know myself it would depend on the situation.

Would you mind him going to a strip club? Nope.

Do you trust your man? Yep I do!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

My boyfriend doesn't do any of the above.

Is he perfect, or just weird? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

Piste wrote: »
    My boyfriend doesn't do any of the above.

Is he perfect, or just weird? :confused:

I'd say perfect!

My bf doesn't and would never do any of the above. He's not that kind of guy. He's shy. It took him 4 months to ask me out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭*Lees*

Nope not atall!! When you see an attractive person you can't help but look!!

Flirts with other women?
    Nope, not acceptable!

Not acceptable if it's a random stranger who clearly fancies him or something! But if it's friends or whatever it wouldnt bother me.

No

No, not atall!!

Do you trust your man?
    Yep, totally!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭*Page*

We look but we dont touch... We ask each other if they would get down and dirty with passer bys...

Flirts with other women?
    In a playful way i dont mind as long as its understandable playful and not with strangers

depends, i dont mind him dancing with either his friends my friends or our friends but i would have an issue with him dancing with a stranger

not a chance

Not at all,

Do you trust your man?
    Yes

• Registered Users Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Yes, if he was drooling and very obvious but tisn't something he does so I can't complain! Don't mind if it's just appreciating someone is good looking but think it's disrespectful to be drooling etc!

Flirts with other women?
    Yes! I'd wonder why he felt the need to i.e. not a particularly healthy relationship if you need to get your kicks this way.

Randomers yes, if it's his friends and they're just having a laugh then no!

No, we've both always said cheating was a dealbreaker.

Not if it's for a party or something with a gang of lads but wouldn't be ok if it was a regular occurrence or private dances were involved, hell no!!

Do you trust your man?
    Yep, if there's not complete trust then whats the point??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Peared

I dunno ladies. Now I'm not saying anybody is telling untruths here but would you say that women in general pretend to be an awful lot more easy going in front of other women than they actually are with their fellas?

I would say we have a habit of pretending we dont mind things so we dont look possessive or insecure or whatever and then ripping the fella out of it (in private) when he actually does something along these lines.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭stratospheres

Nope thats normal

Flirts with other women?
    Now thats not on!

Also not on

Probably not but it would depend on the circumstances

Not really

Do you trust your man?
    Yep

• Registered Users Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭SarahSassy

Nope, would consider that normal.

Flirts with other women?
    Not really acceptable if it is blatant flirting in front of me.

WOuld prefer him not to....

Would you stay with him if he was unfaithful (Kiss/Ride)
    No way.

Nope. It is a free country after all...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

Not at all.

Flirts with other women?
    Thats not on. I wouldnt like it. Just like he wouldnt like me flirting with other guys.

He doesnt go to clubs/bars so that doesnt happen.

No

No. He's been to strip clubs, and I dont mind at all.

Peared wrote: »
    I dunno ladies. Now I'm not saying anybody is telling untruths here but would you say that women in general pretend to be an awful lot more easy going in front of other women than they actually are with their fellas?

I would say we have a habit of pretending we dont mind things so we dont look possessive or insecure or whatever and then ripping the fella out of it (in private) when he actually does something along these lines.

I would agree in principal. My answers were truth,

If I see him checking someone out, I will usual say "Caught ya" Or "Put your tongue back in" jokingly but it wouldnt bother me

If I caught him flirting with someone, I would absolutely murder him, he knows that...

I hate when he dances with other women, Everytime we go out he will do it. He knows I hate it, It doesnt matter what I say to him, he still does it.

He knows I would not stand unfaithfulness

Strippers are fine, its harmless fun..

I trust him as much as I can... Nobody knows for sure, or can be 100% people change, I am 12 years with him now,,,, i would like to think we will always be together. But people change

• Registered Users Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Nah, we always check out people together and judge them (horrible I know but we're both people-watchers!) and I wouldn't mind if he called some other girl hot.

Flirts with other women?
    He wouldn't...I don't think it would occur to him to flirt, he'd just be friendly! But if he did it in fron tof me I'd probably tell myself it's not actually flirting

I'd be a bit puzzled cos it wouldn't be the kinda thing he'd do unless he wanted to score, and he has me so he wouldn't be doing it! If it was a friend of ours I wouldn't care a bit.

Probably if it was just a kiss...sex? I think that just might hurt too much!

Nope, I'd know he'd only be going to be with the lads, not for the stripping itself.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Kind of, if I think they're prettier than I am. although sometimes I do point pretty girls out to him. As long as he doesn't comment he's ok!

Flirts with other women?
    I only mind if I know he used to fancy them/ go out with them

He would never do that

No, I'd rip the bollix off him

I think so yes.

Do you trust your man?
    Yep!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 bergdorf

Never noticed him looking at any other girls, but it wouldn't bother me too much, unless it was obviously drooling over some girl.

Flirts with other women?
    Yes drives me bad, have had major rows over this one, he used to think flirting was just when your out in a club, that texting and social networking comments wasn't flirting, well it is. TBH, we've both flirted with other people but its more having the craic when your out with a group of friends, as long as it doesn't go anywhere.

Dances with other women (Nightclub/bar)?
    Hes not much of a dancer, but I wouldn't put up with if he did, dancing with ould wans at weddings is okay though.

I had my doubts about him been faithful to me, because of certain things he did, so I ended up cheating on him. We've both been in the wrong, but have moved on, turned a new leaf. Not ideal start for a relationship, but no ones relationship is perfect and don't have some problems,although alot won't admit it, I know thats the case with alot of my friends.

I do have problem with this, I dont agree with strip/lapdance clubs, he went to one, and lied about it and then I caught him bragging about it to a mate, it was more lying about it. I'm abit more mellow about it these days, stag maybe ok, if hes foolish to waste his money on it.

Do you trust your man?
    Sometimes, more so these days. I didn't before when we had problems but ya now I do, otherwise your nerves be wrecked worrying what there upto, we've had our ups and downs but we're cool now.

No, I like looking at preety women and generally point them out.

Flirts with other women?
    I'm not attracted to flirts.

Nope that is entirely harmless.

Shagging or kissing isn't neccesarily being unfaithful.

Yes I think they are exploitative.

Do you trust your man?
    To not cheat on me? 100% [/quote]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭bluedolphin

No. Window-shopping is fine; purchasing is a different matter.

Flirts with other women?
    Depends on who the other woman is and the extent of the flirting. I'm generally a flirty person myself so I understand what it means to engage in harmless flirty banter without meaning anything deeper.

Again, depends who she is. A friend of his/mine, absolutely fine! A stranger whom he was looking at as per Q1 might cause a raised eyebrow...

Kiss - probably; depends on entire situation and who she was etc.
    Ride - *slams door*

Nah, only a bit of a laugh like for The Lads.

Do you trust your man?
    Yeah!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Jules

Depends... On what the girl looks like tbh. And yeah sometimes i say , wow she is cute. And he will agree or disagree. Just cuz your on a diet doesn't mean you can't look at the menu.

Flirts with other women?
    Not really, tbh he is a fairly friendly guy anyway. Chats lots to other people. If we are out with a group of friends he goes wandering off, but im not worried.

Well he danced with some of the lads at the beers, but no wouldn't bother me.

Difficult to answer, people make mistakes. Cheat on me once shame on you, cheat on me twice, shame on me.

Na not at all.

Do you trust your man?
    Yep!