Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lads- what sort of lingerie do you like on a girl? [NSFW]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Sounds like more knickers than lingerie. I mean would 'Saint Something' brand turn you on? Probably works for Cowboys?:confused:

In fairness, I buy a lot of my lingerie in Marks and Spencers....fantastic quality, some gorgeous stuff, but not always cheap. (One of my basques from M&S cost a lot more than 69 euro. I've only worn the bloody thing twice.) I couldn't say the same for La Senza really. Not really my thing. I used to think that expensive stuff wasn't neccessarily better, but when it comes to lingerie, I always end up wanting the expensive stuff. It looks so much better. (Not that I can afford it or anything!) I tend to drool over some of the lingerie in Brown Thomas. Actually, I've banned myself from going in there because lingerie is my weakness.

Again though, I wouldn't be buying it to please the boyfriend, because I know he is just as happy with nothing! It is a nice thing to do though, if your boyfriend isn't used to it.

(Oh, as a side note, dear God people, try buying lingerie that fits! It makes a huge difference! When the person measuring you says you are a 38D, do not try to convince her that you are, in fact, a 32C! No point in spending money on lingerie if it's squeezing the life out of you and causing bulges!)

/Rant over!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Rhyme wrote: »
    Addendum: 'edible crotchless panties'.

yes.
    Yes agreed.

janeybabe wrote: »
    I got a lovely pair of crotchless knickers (out of curiosity more than anything) and they are very classy! (If you ignore the fact that they are crotchless!)

Pictures for proof.

And we need to see you in them. Otherwise it could just be a model:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,270 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Pictures for proof.

And we need to see you in them. Otherwise it could just be a model:mad:

Camera broken! (Not actually a lie!) And knickers packed in my suitcase for going home on Wednesday....and I can't disrupt the system because this is the first time I've been this organised in....well, ever!

Such a pity! I would have posted a picture of myself in crotchless knickers for all the world to see and all. :p

I posted myself in my undies once on the internet.

One girl on a forum had stolen some photos of another user from her photobucket, the pics were topless shots.
    Everyone took the piss and I had a photo of me walking around a room after waking up from a party so was in my boxers, mostly a shirtless pic.

I got fed up of the women making fun of the girl for being posted on the internet so I wrote:
    Right fine, here's a guy topless too.Now the ladies and lads have been seen n00dz so we can stop posting here(the mods had left the forum ages ago)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Jackz wrote: »
    EEEEhhhmmmmmmm french knickers on a curvy bottom.

Yup, nothing beats 'em!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭l3LoWnA

So this woudln't do anythng for any of you guys? Awh shucks :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭Lands Leaving

l3LoWnA wrote: »

Depends, is it a case of how many women you can fit in there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

l3LoWnA wrote: »

Wow, that guy's tiny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Can't say the over-fussy lacey lingerie was ever my favourite, though I'll admit that the first time I encountered crotchless they got a definite reaction!

An ex had a couple of pairs of black silk skimpy shorts (there's probably a proper name for them, but meh ...) which she was fond of ... me too! Apart from the fact that they looked well, they felt divine, if anything happened to rub against them ... >_>

I've always liked a girl in a pair of white football shorts too ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

Rabies wrote: »
    Something nice and tastelful. Not too slutty.

Something nice and slutty, Not too tastelful. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭HammerHeadGym

Something unneccesarily small, something totally slutty, something that just seams to scream 'I AM AN UTTER TRAMP!!!'

AND FOR HEAVEN SAKE: NO TIT CURTAINS!!

Your welcome girls.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

This stuff
    http://g98.fr/shop/index.php?cPath=27
    Biodegradable too ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭cance

star-pants wrote: »
    something like this could be interesting :D

*fap* *fap* *fap*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 510 ✭✭✭LuckyStar

Sounds like more knickers than lingerie. I mean would 'Saint Something' brand turn you on? Probably works for Cowboys?:confused:

There's always one bitchy comment...

Maybe you feel threatened by other girls talking about their nice underwear?

Or maybe it costs you a lot more than €69 to look good with half nothing on???

The mind boggles!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭layke

Leather clad hottie complete with ballgag and vibrating strapon.

Too much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

biko wrote: »
    This stuff
    http://g98.fr/shop/index.php?cPath=27
    Biodegradable too ;)
    Biodegradable lingerie? Crazy french bastids :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭dSTAR

Matching pink bra and girlie panties do it for me but I also really like white boy shorts and push up bras on a chick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

layke wrote: »
    Leather clad hottie complete with ballgag and vibrating strapon.

Too much?
    Pics or it didn't happen ... ;):p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

latchyco wrote: »
    Anything you can rip off in 3 seconds ......:p

the aul rip cord bra strap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,475 ✭✭✭Lil' Smiler

I kind of worry about the day that my other half might decide to buy me underwear. A few weeks ago we were flicking around on the internet and he kept saying things that I thought were horrible were nice.. ooooh noooo!!!

I see the La Senza website hs a guide to men for buying women underwear for christmas!!

God love them, a size too small and they think we're flat chested/think we're fat and expect us to slim down into it... "How am I meant to fit into that yoke!!!"
    A size too big and...yep, they think we're fat!!!

Or "you want me to dress up like a tart!!!".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,828 ✭✭✭ven0m

Kinda like the whole black & red basque, stockings etc etc etc or the see-thru thing personally ........... some days however, I do like the 'all-white' option ........ guess I'm like the average dude, sluttier the better (sad indictment I know!!!)

But - it's no substitute for short skirt, booby top & thigh high boots on a woman ....... hooooooohhaaaaaa (to quote Al Pacino's line from 'Scent Of A Woman')

p.s. it also helps u really dig the chick wearing them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:::: ven0mous ::::

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Trojan911

LuckyStar wrote: »
    what should we be wearing?

Nothing, lingerie looks better lying tangled up on the floor. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,828 ✭✭✭ven0m

Trojan911 wrote: »
    Nothing, lingerie looks better lying up tangled on the floor. ;)

Legend ... +1

Luckystar wrote:
    erm ....... YES!!! :D:D:D

Or "you want me to dress up like a tart!!!".

:::: ven0mous ::::

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭layke

"you want me to dress up like a tart!!!".

Yes. Please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

Ha - I was looking at that t'other day - they're really cute, I'm also wishing them on the xmas list! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭Lirange

Wish my gf got the same brain wave.

Silk & Chiffon Teddy.

Covers mid section but is high cut along the thighs with good cleavage on top.

Feck just thinking about this makes me hornay.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,102 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I got my mother a nice lacy number for christmas. Sexy as fook, it is.

Damn, I got her one as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

A heavy duty binbag with holes in all the right places. What? Who said that now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,844 ✭✭✭RobbieTheRobber

i like my women in this sort of stuff
    http://www.pitbullarmory.com/womens.html

*link is safe for work

• Closed Accounts Posts: 792 ✭✭✭juuge

I bought sexy undies for one of my flatmates (girl) as a joke. My real girlfriend found them and I told her they were a surprise present for her. She was delighted and now when we 'do it' I get totally confused.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 792 ✭✭✭juuge

Yeah ! I saw it....really nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 984 ✭✭✭NextSteps

Something unneccesarily small, something totally slutty, something that just seams to scream 'I AM AN UTTER TRAMP!!!'

AND FOR HEAVEN SAKE: NO TIT CURTAINS!!

Your welcome girls.:D

Sorry... what are 'tit curtains'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

UB wrote: »
    Sorry... what are 'tit curtains'?

And more importantly (as with normal curtains) will she shout and scream if I wipe myself off on them afterwards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭dSTAR

juuge wrote: »
    I bought sexy undies for one of my flatmates (girl) as a joke. My real girlfriend found them and I told her they were a surprise present for her. She was delighted and now when we 'do it' I get totally confused.
    Two words .. panty stain!

Pigman II wrote: »
    And more importantly (as with normal curtains) will she shout and scream if I wipe myself off on them afterwards?

Hehe made me nearly spit out my coffee:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Love Agent Provocateur - sexy but not binty.

La Senza stuff is way to flimsy.

OP, just wear what you like to wear and what you think makes you look good.

And yeah, what are tit curtains?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭deaddonkey

my primary concern with girls' underwear is how to get it off.

so i don't really mind :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭Lands Leaving

Dudess wrote: »

La Senza stuff is way to flimsy.
    deaddonkey wrote: »
    my primary concern with girls' underwear is how to get it off.

so i don't really mind :)

RIP! everyone's a winner!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

The-Rigger wrote: »

Gonna get myself a pair of those.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

i like my women in this sort of stuff
    http://www.pitbullarmory.com/womens.html

*link is safe for work

I LOL'ed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

Jackz wrote: »
    How did you attach the curvy bottom?

Or did you moma give you that?

oh my momma gave me that ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

LuckyStar wrote: »
    There's always one bitchy comment...

Maybe you feel threatened by other girls talking about their nice underwear?

Or maybe it costs you a lot more than €69 to look good with half nothing on???

The mind boggles!!!

It doesn't cost much to be a Penneys girl!

Well we all have to start somewhere...

God loves a tryer after all! A gold star for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭funloving

picau5.jpg

this is what i wear everyday...