Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What is in your (hand)bag ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

Change bags depending on what im wearing so mainly the following can be found in my bag during the day..

Purse
    Phone
    Car keys
    Eye liner
    Powder
    Brush
    Blusher
    Lipgloss
    Vaseline
    Pen

• Registered Users Posts: 2,234 ✭✭✭Malteaser!

Phone
    Keys
    Purse
    Drivers License
    Mascara
    Lip gloss
    Various moisturiser samples
    A candle
    A padlock and key
    A razor
    Notebook
    Deodorant
    Milkyway bar
    Purfume
    A pair of broken sunglasses
    A spare contact lens case and solution
    Glasses

Hmmm, it the contents of my bag seem to resemble a bin...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

Malteaser! wrote: »
    A candle
    A padlock and key

Emmmm..interesting contents there Malteaser!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,234 ✭✭✭Malteaser!

hahaha, padlock is from the locker in the gym which always get forgotten at home if I don't just leave it in my bag all the time.

Candle is from a Christmas service I was at last week, where they gave out candles at the end...I've been meaning to take it out but eh...I still haven't gotten around to it...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

Are yis ready for this, I think I will be shamed into cleaning out my bag

Phone
    Keys
    Dior charm on side of bag:)(its a lip gloss)
    1 bottle of redken smooth down serum
    Bottle of emporio armani remix
    1 pack of tissues
    1 bottle of calvein klein euphoria
    1 tampon
    2 half packets of chewing gum extra blue.

Urban decay makeup bag
    1 juicy tube
    1 clinique gloss
    1 big fatty lip plumper
    1 kabuki brush
    eye glitter
    clinic mascara waterproof
    jane iredale mascara (for the false lashes not waterproof)
    Lancome Eyebrow pencil
    Bare minerals mineral foundation
    clinique eyeshadow

1 pair of earings
    batteries

1 packet of nicorette gum

2 lighters

2 buttons

1 Bratz shoe??
    1 childs hat??
    1 childs sock?

Receipts Dunnes/supervalue/an post/health express/m&S/smyths toystore
    1 postal order for €100.
    1 compliment slip
    2 empty envelopes
    1 eddie rockets voucher

Purse
    €80 cash
    lots of change
    pic of husband and children
    credit/debit/advantage cards
    business cards
    receipts/contacts and things to do lists
    drivers licence
    padre pio prayer card

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

a pocket mirror
    Drivers licence
    wallet
    mp3 player
    phone
    pair of purple and black striped fingerless gloves
    black Mac eyeliner pencil
    Glasses
    Keys
    Hairbrush

Wallet with cards and cash.
    This weeks shopping list.

If I was walking around town, my car keys would be in her too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 260 ✭✭adsgirl

Just had a look :o it is a mess, lipstick, endless receipts, wallet, tissue, and an old mobile phone charger:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭LivingDeadGirl

Typical day would be as follows:

Creative zen
    Wallet containing bus pass and monies
    Keys
    Mascara
    Eyeliner
    Pressed powder
    Hair gel
    Bits of jewellery the odd time
    Phone(sometimes carried in my pocket)
    Bus timetable
    Odd bits of paper

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭bluedolphin

Hmmmho! /searches for bag under mountains of clothes...

Aha...This reminds me of Bosco: "Knock knock, open wide, come with me to the other side. Knock knock, open more, come with me through the magic door" and we all step into a tour of Bluedolphin's bag where we find...
    • Purse/wallet
    • Keys
    • Phone
    • 2 or 3 pens...I pick them up on my travels during the day
    • Small notebook X2 (One's full...should move out of my bag...:rolleyes:)
    • Dictaphone
    • Bottle of orange lucozade
    • Empty pack of jelly tots :(
    • Tablets
    • Diary
    • Numerous scraps of paper that I can't throw away until I transfer relevant details into diary/phone/email
    • small hairbrush with elastic hair go-gos wrapped around handle
    • MP3 player

Wow, I so did not think I carried that much shíte around with me...

• Registered Users Posts: 15,382 ✭✭✭✭rainbowtrout

Phone
    Keys
    Wallet
    11 biros
    6 whiteboard markers
    3 calculators
    my last payslip
    chocolate wrappers (freddo bars)
    a toothbrush
    bottle of food dye
    a homemade innoculating loop
    a scalpel
    a padlock
    a key for bleeding the radiators
    a digital camera and cable
    a rubber bung for a conical flask and a plastic dropper!

no wonder it's so bloody heavy!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Jules

Im a Vet nurse so the makeup during the week is out.. basically i have..

My phone
    Key to my house and car and key to my parents house.
    keys to the practice.
    Syringes and needles.
    Reciepts.. and lots of them
    My book... Book of the Dead Patricia Cornwall
    2 Hair ties... stretched to feck.
    A hair tie made of bandage.
    Loose change.
    Gum.
    Deodrant
    Perfume, hate coming home smelling like dog and cat.
    Old vaccination bottle from work.
    Normally an extra pack of ciggies for himself.
    My pill.
    Painkillers
    Oh my Wallet!
    Pens from work.
    Random pieces of paper with things like... "CKCS B 10y ME no chip no collar" or RING Mrs so and so... which i have forgotten to do!

Think that is it!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭Quackles

Mine is a very, very heavy bag.. Contents as follows:

purse
    phone
    nokia 770
    bluetooth keyboard
    nintendo ds
    pocket pc
    2 x memory keys
    about 3 months worth of receipts, train and bus tickets
    pen
    digital camera
    external battery for ndsl
    book of post-its
    book on disappearance of Maddie
    pc world voucher
    mp3 player & headphones
    my sister's lip balm, I was wondering where that went...

Maybe time for a christmas cleanout ;)

Does anyone actualy ever use the digicam in their purse?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭Quackles

Moonbaby wrote: »

Yes!! I have a DSLR I use most of the time, but my "HandbagCam" is pulled out when I see something pretty, on a night out, when the baby does something cute and my real camera isn't to hand, or when I hit someone else's car while driving (this has happened :( )

• Registered Users Posts: 15,382 ✭✭✭✭rainbowtrout

Moonbaby wrote: »

ya, mine belongs to the school i work in, so i take pictures for school website etc. i hope i don't lose, better give it in before we go on holidays

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

omg what wrong with me so, judging my some of yer answer i have fack all in mine, just looked there now heres the contents:

my purse
    my phone
    and a tin of vaseline

i travel light

• Registered Users Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Jules

emo!! wrote: »
    omg what wrong with me so, judging my some of yer answer i have fack all in mine, just looked there now heres the contents:

my purse
    my phone
    and a tin of vaseline

i travel light

Best way im going on a handbag clean out over christmas!

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭greenteaicedtea

my purse is small

wallet
    phone
    train pass
    ipod
    allergy pills
    lip balm
    small tube of hand moisturizer
    plastic spoons to eat my lunch at work
    1-2 pens - I hate to have to hunt for one at work

I have a day planner that I keep in my backpack with my lunch, when I had a larger purse, it went into the purse. My keys are in my pocket, I'm afraid they'll fall out.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

dont actually have a handbag, in my pockets though i've got...

wallet full of everything but money :rolleyes:
    phone
    loadsa receipts
    permanant marker
    mp3 player
    keys
    lip balm.

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭witchywoman

small hairbrush with elastic hair go-gos wrapped around handle .my friends have convinced me that the word go go was a figment of my imagination, now i have the proof that this word is still in use!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭metaoblivia

keys
    wallet
    loose change
    a clorox bleach pen
    writing pen
    hairbands
    lock
    cell phone
    ipod
    whatever lipstick i'm wearing that day
    sunglasses
    receipts
    and sometimes a hair brush

Since my bag was robbed a few years ago I only keep the bare minimum on me.

Wallet
    Hairbrush
    Phone
    Driver's licence
    Small pot of Vaseline
    Tissues
    Lipstick
    Keys
    Pens
    Nurofen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭beaushalloe

my handbag sits on my kitchen counter, with the usual rubbish inside then my cat (all four legs) gets inside it too. and sleeps.:D
    this is a regular occurance, even when i change bags (he prefers one particular one though!)

a clorox bleach pen

Whats that for?

I was out with a friend today and she has a second handbag inside the bottomless pit she calls a handbag. :D

my handbag sits on my kitchen counter, with the usual rubbish inside then my cat (all four legs) gets inside it too. and sleeps.:D
    this is a regular occurance, even when i change bags (he prefers one particular one though!)

Thats so CUTE!!

• Registered Users Posts: 843 ✭✭✭PrettyInPunk

I usually carry big enough bags so i fill them with crap,Right this minute in it is:
    cigarettes
    lighter
    2 pens
    bottle water
    tissue
    20E dundrum voucher
    passport
    hair grip x 2
    MAC stick foundation
    elizabeth arden 8 hour cream
    comb
    2 50ml bottles D&G Light Blue Perfume
    mini Juicy Tubes
    Handbag sized Mac powder brush
    Mac powder x 2
    A friends Mac studio fix
    Carmex
    lip liner
    some american change
    black eyeliner
    random bobbins and clips
    roses wrappers
    irish change
    green extra
    wallet-its a whole other story the amount of crap in that

also just took phone and car keys outta my bag when i got in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 kitt13

*wallet with numerous bank cards, work identification, driver's license, etc.
    *oilily make-up bag with perfume, compact, three lipsticks, one lipliner, two lipglosses, moisturizer sample
    *iPod shuffle
    *earplugs
    *Blackberry
    *work mobile phone
    *keys
    *work swipecard
    *3 packs of mints
    *disinfecting wipes
    *standard wet wipes
    *tissues
    *toothbrush, toothpaste and floss (guess who had two cavities filled at her last dentist visit)
    *3 pens
    *1 notebook
    *passport
    *sunglasses

• Registered Users Posts: 679 ✭✭✭undecided

only started using this bag stephens day!

1 Ds protection case (empty)
    4 Ds games
    1 battery recharger
    1 rimmel lippy
    1 barbie mp3 player
    1 toothbrush
    mobile phone
    1 mcdonalds toy
    3 batteries
    instructions for barbie mp3 player
    parners diving lincence
    E120 vouchers for the square tallght
    1 button
    empty mini pringles wrapper
    1 silver chain
    8 skinny bangles
    1 holy medal
    2 lighters
    1 box silk cut
    hairbrush
    jasper conran perfum
    cable for mp3 player
    digital camera
    Q10 night cream
    Q10 day cream
    eye cream
    4 bobbins
    clips
    pk pocket tissues
    wet ones wipes
    little book of phone numbers
    and last but not least my purse! not even going to open it has been cleared out in months it's bulging and I don't mean with money!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

... you forgot to mention the kitchen sink.