Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sporting Fingal FC

• Registered Users Posts: 13,381 ✭✭✭✭Paulw

Very well deserved.

Nice to see Buckley get the Soccer Writers of Ireland (SWAI) Personality of the Year, even if it was a bit of a surprise. Interesting to hear some of the reasons why he won.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,434 ✭✭✭Lamper.sffc

Just a little article to read.

http://www.eleven-a-side.com/loi/news.asp?n=37913

Oh and Congrats to Conan on what has been a great year for the player and club.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 181 ✭✭fingalgooner

Congrats to conan and liam, good to see official recognition from others for a great accomplishment. Here's to more of the same this season:)

• Registered Users Posts: 358 ✭✭Alan Farrell

And we are back.

I see Darren Quigley has signed up.

Two good keepers now fighting for the position.

The team must be nearly set now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Pineapple stu

Signing Barrett ex drogs as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

Its all shaping up nicely! Anybody going to the Futsal matches??

• Registered Users Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Lollymcd

Signing Barrett ex drogs as well.

He's 29 now, I think Drogheda got the best out of him first time around. The legs aren't what they used to be.

Friendly confirmed against Swords Celtic on feb 13th in swords. Not sure what time yet. First chance to see the new signings:). Cant wait.

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭JohnNightmare

Friendly confirmed against Swords Celtic on feb 13th in swords. Not sure what time yet. First chance to see the new signings:). Cant wait.

looking 4ward to that

Lollymcd wrote: »
    He's 29 now, I think Drogheda got the best out of him first time around. The legs aren't what they used to be.

Didnt he have a bad knee injury.

How many strikers is that now. O Neil?, Zayed?, Crowe and now Barrett.
    Good competition for places if this is our strike force.

It would be nice if the club would confirm who has signed on from last years team. Just as important as new signings imo.

Didnt he have a bad knee injury.

How many strikers is that now. O Neil?, Zayed?, Crowe and now Barrett.
    Good competition for places if this is our strike force.

It would be nice if the club would confirm who has signed on from last years team. Just as important as new signings imo.

spot on lamper, il email them that and ask them to update who came in and out since the end of the season, inc who resinged etc... i think you should too and whoever else wants to also, theres more of a chance of them doin it if a few people email them whit the same suggestion.

Have already done it:)

Anybody know of any update on when they might get going on the stadium and sports facility in lusk. Seems things have gone very quiet on this.

Steve Williams is back with shells, good luck to him, think hes a great keeper.

http://www.eleven-a-side.com/loi/news.asp?n=37935

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Steve Williams is back with shells, good luck to him, think hes a great keeper.

http://www.eleven-a-side.com/loi/news.asp?n=37935

Fingallllllllll you like adding L's and so do I.:eek:

Willo is only on an amatuer contract, can't see him getting many games either.

Fingallllllllll you like adding L's and so do I.:eek:

Willo is only on an amatuer contract, can't see him getting many games either.

i think you will find its fingal with 11 L s not 10:rolleyes::D

pointless post really. Off season must be tough

i think you will find its fingal with 11 L s not 10:rolleyes::D

pointless post really. Off season must be tough

I think you'll find Shels only has one L and not two.:rolleyes::D

Ye was meant to ask what Eric Foley, Dinny and Gar Whelan?

I think you'll find Shels only has one L and not two.:rolleyes::D

Ye was meant to ask what Eric Foley, Dinny and Gar Whelan?

I know, Just thought it was pointless comenting on it.:)

As for the last part. What?

I know, Just thought it was pointless comenting on it.:)

As for the last part. What?

115 years and people still spell our nickname with an extra L.

What are the 3 of them like?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,517 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Just from glancing around the web three possible friendlies seem to be:

6th Feb v Monaghan in Portmarnock

13th Feb v Swords Celtic in Swords

16th Feb v Derry in Derry

I wish our website would put any friendly fixtures up for all to see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭JRCC

The squad info will be on the website this week. www.sportingfingal.ie

115 years and people still spell our nickname with an extra L.

What are the 3 of them like?

Ah, I see

Hard to say about Foley. Was only with us for half the season and only played a bit part role. Might turn out to be a decent midfielder.

After watching Dinny for two seasons id say you will need some better strikers tbh. (in fairness he was injured for a lot of last season)
    He is young though so might develope into a decent striker, but not from what iv seen so far. Sorry Dinny:o

Whelen is the best signing of the 3. Good footballer aswell as being a good defender. Again he is young so the odd mistake will happen but will go on to be a really good signing for yous imo. I would have preferred if we had of kept him tbh

dsmythy wrote: »
    Just from glancing around the web three possible friendlies seem to be:

6th Feb v Monaghan in Portmarnock

13th Feb v Swords Celtic in Swords

16th Feb v Derry in Derry

I wish our website would put any friendly fixtures up for all to see.

The dates/times/locations etc are being finalised today and will be on the website in the coming days. www.sportingfingal.ie

Have already done it:)

Lads, didn't get the emails here. Are you using the info(AT)sportingfingal.ie email address?

JRCC wrote: »
    Lads, didn't get the emails here. Are you using the info(AT)sportingfingal.ie email address?

this is the one i used info@sportingfingal.ie i'll try again

Hmmm. Now I have to see if I can get to any of these games. Feb is going to be a crazy month for me.

Paulw wrote: »
    Hmmm. Now I have to see if I can get to any of these games. Feb is going to be a crazy month for me.

Wont be able to make the Portmarnock one or the Derry but will be in swords for that one.