Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sporting Fingal FC

• Registered Users Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Pineapple stu

Its simple really, if there is a feel good feeling in the stand due to the atmosphere then the first timers will return regardless of the result on the pitch. It was a fun atmosphere at our match against Limerick 2 years ago when the mascots had a pretend fight and the peno shoot out. The crowd got really involved with the shoot a bit more than what went on the pitch :) and a decent crowd returned at the next home game.
    We need big flags pitch side when the players come out and smaller ones in the stand
    Good music when the players come out and when a goal is scored etc
    dedicated singing by US
    Get the original person inside freddie or someone who can get the crowd going.
    This is all important now we get to be live on the telly as it might attract those sitting at home who might want to be a part of it.
    Lets get more of away support as well so drag as many people as you can to away games and make some noise for the boys.

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭JohnNightmare

best way to get new chants goin is to get aloud of lads to meet up in a pub thats close to every1 and bring a a4 pad (or 6:D) and come up with songs and chants so every1 can read dem and pass comment and change words if needs be to make it better/funnyer etc... so when it comes to match day a good few lads know whats goin on and the rest can join in,

• Registered Users Posts: 234 ✭✭ViperGTS

On the line of songs to be played when the lads come out or when we score.
    For the lads coming out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LvXRJ3HUNpM
    This is a great tune to get the crowd involved with. It has a great 7 second build up at the start for the hype and then for the chorus its great for the crowd. The lyrics have a bit of meaning at the start too.
    For when a goal is scored something like the main vocal from Zombie Nation "woah ooh oh oh oh" (youtube acting up, can't get a link), the main vocal from Song 2 by Blur "WooHoo" or Rollin by Limp Bizkit.
    Its really all about gettin the crowd involved.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,434 ✭✭✭Lamper.sffc

ViperGTS wrote: »
    This is a great tune to get the crowd involved with. It has a great 7 second build up at the start for the hype and then for the chorus its great for the crowd. The lyrics have a bit of meaning at the start too.
    For when a goal is scored something like the main vocal from Zombie Nation "woah ooh oh oh oh" (youtube acting up, can't get a link), the main vocal from Song 2 by Blur "WooHoo" or Rollin by Limp Bizkit.

House of Pain. love it. Great song and one of the best feel good songs you can get.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 181 ✭✭fingalgooner

When we were just a little club,
    They always told us "You can't survive"
    "You're money'll run out, you ain't gotta shout."
    Here's what we say to them.
    SHUT YOUR MOUTH YOU SH1T$,
    YA FOOKIN HYPOCRITES
    WE'RE GOIN TO WIN THE LEAGUE
    QUE SERA SERA

QUE SERA SERA,
    WHAT EVER WILL BE WILL BE
    WE'RE GOING TO WIN THE LEAGUE
    QUE SERA SERA

ViperGTS wrote: »

Quality:D
    jaysus we should think about making a Fingal album for the summer...and then "Sporting Fingal sings your Christmas favourites" they way they should have been sang:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭JRCC

Quality:D
    jaysus we should think about making a Fingal album for the summer...and then "Sporting Fingal sings your Christmas favourites" they way they should have been sang:eek:

Good idea. Although I would say that album would have to escape rather than be released!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,775 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Lads - Can ye tone down the language in the chants you are posting please? OK, it's not a "family thread" so to speak, but there are still younger fans out there who may be reading this.

Thanks,

HB

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 fonzycent88

new to this lads but know a few heads on this so thought i'd join the fingal revolution on boards:

when the ball hits the net, we know we have em bet, thats the fingal!
    those shels lads are cryin, while sporting are flying, thats the fingal!

or ya have,

din din din, sporting fingal, din din din sporting fingal

or

“Who do you think you are kidding Mr Fenlon,
    If you think you'll win the League,
    We are the boys who will stop your little game,
    We are the boys who will win the League”

"Run run whoever you maybe,
    We are the famous SFFC,
    And we'll beat you all whoever you maybe,
    'Cos we are the famous SFFC."

"Come on without,
    Come on within,
    You'll not see nothing,
    Like the Mighty Sporting."

"You are a Shelshead,
    An ugly Shelshead,
    You're only happy on dole day,
    You're mum's out dealing,
    You're dad's out stealing,
    So please don't take my hubcaps away."

think we will have an album soon ha :)

come on fingal!!!!

new to this lads but know a few heads on this so thought i'd join the fingal revolution on boards:

or ya have,

or

We are the famous SFFC,

"Come on without,
    Come on within,
    You'll not see nothing,

"You are a Shelshead,
    An ugly Shelshead,

come on fingal!!!!

Yeah Boi :D

Well done lad. Some nice tunes. Hows that head :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

or ya have,

or

We are the famous SFFC,

"Come on without,
    Come on within,
    You'll not see nothing,

"You are a Shelshead,
    An ugly Shelshead,

come on fingal!!!!

Oh fonzy fonzy I knew youed make the leap to the hallowed turf that is the
    Sportng Fingal thread on boards :p

Nice ones :)

cheers lads, i do requests to haha. yeh ye talked me into it, im a fan of boards :)

lamps the head is most definately is rag order but hangin in there haha.

bray away tomorrow lads, might have to practice our songs before hand, say over a pint in the local boozer in bray :)

Evening lads. Unfortunately I won't make it out tomorrow night. (Mother in-law back in icu and a cup 1/4 final on saturday) Hope it all goes well and if anyone want's to borrow the drum, their more than welcome. Just pm me and we can sort something out.
    John

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭JohnNightmare

i think we shoud defo sing :D

bray got knocked down, but there up again,
    how the f**k are they not down,
    bray got knocked down, but there up again,
    this time we'r gonna make you stay down

( change "bray" to "you" mite sound better )
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V6gea3skhg4

haha i like it. thats a winner for me.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,517 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Down the Dart to Bray folks! Get that first win!

Have to miss this one:mad: hope it's a good turnout and our first 3pointer and maybe a few of the chants and shouts that have been put up will get an airing.
    I see Frost, O'Brien and Zayeed are all available for tonights game.

So Come on The Fingal:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 derekobrien

we love you, we love you, we love you.
    are where you go, we'll follow, we'll follow, we'll follow,
    cause we support the fingal, the fingal, the fingal,
    and thats the way like it, we like it, we like it,
    oowowowoooooooooooooooo

derry city (rip) fans doing it in 08
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=94gaEAuOXH0

oowowowoooooooooooooooo

Welcome Derek. Are you a fingal supporter or just a helpful poster:)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

Great result tonight, nice to get the first 3 points! Our away section albeit small were vocal and the craic was mighty! :D

Brayyy Frieeeend ;)

1st game I miss and it's a great result :mad:
    Glad to see us up the top half of the table, that win should get us goin. Bohs were 2-1 down and scored 3 in the last 10 mins or something. Their good luck streak is gonna run out soon though :D

aww what a nite, 3-1 and a great craic had with the final away fans. songs are gettin better i must say :) and from now on, rockee ya summed it up perfect, shane o'neill is now known as brayyyy friend(football friend from the inbetweeners for thosewondering why). awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. poor lil fecker. wat a fairy. gud to see robbie doyle playin great as ever haha :)

ro ro ronan finn, running down the wing
    merely merely merely merely,
    what a signing!!!!!

super fingal ;)

Great result first 3 pointer. Believe Finn had a great game, O'Niell with two and Zayeed with one, Class. Hopefully continue the momentum with Drogs game at home.

Liking the Ronan Finn song Fonzy keep it up. ;)

oowowowoooooooooooooooo

That's Bleedin class, fair dues to the Derry City fans. Thats the level we should be aiming for, Good one Derek like to hear that one up at Morton.

Welcome to the thread.

Extratime.ie Player-Of-The-Match: Ronan Finn (Sporting Fingal).

Nice one Ronan, raging i missed our first Premier league win.

We drew 1-1 with shelbourne today . Gannon for us and James missing a peno. It was played up in the ALSSA/ALSAA you know that sports complex near the airport :) at 12. Anyone go to it ?

Next match i see is the quarter final of the Leinster senior cup away to Bohemians in Dalymount with a 7:45 kick off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 derekobrien

I am indeed a fingal fan. I thought it was a good win last night. The lads tried to play their normal passing game but Bray frustrated them at times and dragged us down to their level.

In saying that its good for a team of Fingals inexperience at this level to learn how to win 'ugly'.

Was disappointed with Zayed. After his goal, he was anonymus. He didn't jump for headers from Clarke's kick outs.

The back 5 were solid bar a couple of little mishaps. When Lorcan is back from his injury I'd go with:
    Fitzgerald --- Browne --- Maher --- O'Brien

Clarke

Would like to know what peoples thoughts are on individual players.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

That's Bleedin class, fair dues to the Derry City fans. Thats the level we should be aiming for, Good one Derek like to hear that one up at Morton.

Welcome to the thread.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UeI4lAvv7Yk

It's a St.Pauli song, Derry et al just robbed it.

Leinster Senior Cup
    Q/final
    Bohemians V Sporting Fingal
    Dalymount
    Tuesday 23rd , 7:45pm ko
    Tickets are priced at €15 for adults, €10 for students and €7 for U16/OAP's.