Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Online Airsoft Game!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

just started my next round of tech training, im on 5 at the moment and need 7 to get the omni, :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,269 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

I seem to be doing perfectly fine with a CQB. Beating people with 1000 points more than me. Pumping all my research into more endurance at the mo. Omni will be after that.

yeah theres a load of the high rankers that went for open field weapons and i picked a few of them off with ease.,lol

Master of the Universe

It's nice and satisfying after the grief some of them gave me when I was starting out :D

its a pain in the arse waiting 48 hours for the training though isnt it. it'll be 3 times when i get to level 7 on the tech.,

Master of the Universe

Argh stop, my tech is only 3. I really should start upping that.

On another note, we're under 2000 points behind elite team now ;)

did ya see the stats page?
    Muscle Man: boardsieSuck is the strongest player.
    sad bastid.,lol were commin for ya,:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Yeah he used all his stats so he would come up on that page, meaning he'd get whupped easy

• Registered Users Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭Mweelrea

Shiva or boston,
    Do either of ye know how to set up training facilites?

I've built CQB sheds but i can't figure out how you build a training center

cheers

EDIT: never mind i got it lol
    what i would like to know is how do i donate money to the squad fund

• Closed Accounts Posts: 294 ✭✭penguin-o7

Mweelrea wrote: »
    Shiva or boston,
    Do either of ye know how to set up training facilites?

I've built CQB sheds but i can't figure out how you build a training center

cheers

EDIT: never mind i got it lol
    what i would like to know is how do i donate money to the squad fund

go into bank and out in the person or select your squad member

• Registered Users Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭Mweelrea

penguin-o7 wrote: »
    go into bank and out in the person or select your squad member

thanks i got it but now the list of training facilites available has dissapeared from the options page and it was there a hour ago:confused:

I love it lol

Battle 22.01.08 10:22 PM You won a war with MERC1!
    Battle 22.01.08 10:21 PM You won a war with MERC1!
    Battle 22.01.08 10:20 PM You won a war with MERC1!
    Battle 22.01.08 10:03 PM DEATH1 attacked you and lost!
    Battle 22.01.08 10:01 PM DEATH1 attacked you and lost!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

Mweelrea wrote: »
    thanks i got it but now the list of training facilites available has dissapeared from the options page and it was there a hour ago:confused:

You have to be the training master to see those options

Interesting...

#1 player is JarmenKell with 9,596 exp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

zero19 wrote: »
    Interesting...

#1 player is JarmenKell with 9,596 exp

I dunno how he's getting so many points each round. The bugger :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

runawayangel came out of noplace and has a
    Marui SIG 551 SWAT currently in D3

~B

Master of the Universe

It's a bit odd alright. Cheating maybe? Or would that even be possible?

Edit: we're down another member again? wtf?

o1s1n wrote: »
    It's a bit odd alright. Cheating maybe? Or would that even be possible?

Edit: we're down another member again? wtf?

We have 12 member now! Must of been some shuffling going on.

~B

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭~Marky~

Not anymore your not I was able to join at last :D
    Your man Somer left and joined the UAA-Noypi Team

~Marky~ wrote: »
    Not anymore your not I was able to join at last :D
    Your man Somer left and joined the UAA-Noypi Team

And then the f**ker hit me when I was away from the game.

we have 12 again, should be another 48 hours until i can get the omni and then make a lot more money.,
    currently have,
    Strength: 3, Endurance: 10, Dexterity: 4, Command: 1, Technology: 5

• Registered Users Posts: 573 ✭✭✭rgt320q

Care to take another member on? Gunsou, currently ranked 75.

I think we can only take 12 players at the moment?

12 max

Join boardsie2 there is a space there because I left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭Evolute

some prick called source attacked me even though he is twice my score

Evolute wrote: »
    some prick called source attacked me even though he is twice my score
    This is what i do to guys with a higher score :D

Battle 23.01.08 11:03 PM You won a war with slice3!
    Battle 23.01.08 11:02 PM You won a war with slice3!

what gun you got zero?

You dont get very much back when you sell your gun..Mine was worth 800 but I only got 100 back for it :(

bullets wrote: »
    runawayangel came out of noplace and has a
    Marui SIG 551 SWAT currently in D3

~B

Jaysus he/she must have some travelling power chasing me across the map
    and hitting me 47 times!!

~B

Master of the Universe

Hivemind isn't playing anymore due to issues with his account. Anyone out there with a decent score that can replace him?

I'm nearly on 3000
    Scratch that I can't join I'm a Merc Hivemind is a soldier

• Closed Accounts Posts: 294 ✭✭penguin-o7

Squad Members
    # Character Money Score
    1 Shiva £1,513 8,021
    2 boston £440 6,412
    3 kirby £826 5,211
    4 pengu3 £739 4,472
    5 shamrock £251 4,424
    6 o1s1n £369 4,366
    7 bullets £873 4,003
    8 zero69r £915 3,908
    9 vtec07 £1,160 3,046
    10 Micah £677 2,385
    11 LethalBullet £1,310 2,250
    12 Hivemind187 £877 1,477

well get a vote goin or somethin

vote to what end? This is a dictatorship. First solider to post here gets hivemind's place. Also, lethal, you still playing?

I'll join if ye want me to transfer from boardsie2. Gunsou - 65 - 1,909 - £688.

psm4r

Done. Okay, my stats at the moment are:
    S- 4
    E- 6
    D- 3
    C- 2
    T- 4
    A- UTG Ak-47

What's the recommendation on training, next weapon etc.?

we have the sig 551 so tech would be a priority.

only 30hrs left until im a sig totting maniac., :D hope these omnis are worth it.,

Can you be attacked while your training?

Master of the Universe

You can do anything while you train, it doesn't stop you playing.

Traveling is the only thing that stops you being attacked as far as I can tell.

Yep.

Ah right i didnt know that. Thats kinda handy

Lads is it worth upgrading to a premium account? are there any real benefits other than having more spaces in the team?

It's only 4 sterling isn't it?

4 euro i think but was just wondering if ill get more points or money or something like that.,

I think you can get to a higher rank than non premium players, not sure what else though!

vtec wrote: »
    4 euro i think but was just wondering if ill get more points or money or something like that.,

I think you get 2 skill points to spend.

Shiva wrote: »
    I think you get 2 skill points to spend.

oh right, gonna go premium then,. got my my sig omni today and looking forward to pwning a few elite team,.lol

Master of the Universe

Battle 25.01.08 11:03 PM You won a war with MajDisaster!
    Battle 25.01.08 11:02 PM You won a war with MajDisaster!
    Battle 25.01.08 11:02 PM You lost a war with m83a2!
    Battle 25.01.08 11:01 PM You won a war with MajDisaster!
    Travel 25.01.08 11:01 PM You have reached A4!
    Training 25.01.08 09:01 PM Training completed!
    Travel 25.01.08 05:01 AM You have reached B3!
    Battle 25.01.08 12:08 AM You won a war with MajDisaster!
    Battle 25.01.08 12:07 AM You won a war with MajDisaster!
    Battle 25.01.08 12:07 AM You lost a war with MajDisaster!

Wow that felt good.