Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Northwood gym members

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,931 ✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

Hanley wrote: »
    I'd say you'd get the same price as whatever the other 3 lads are paying. There's no way they'd turn away cash in that gym!!

Aye, I was one of four who turned up, and they tried to shill a three for 265, and one single membership on us... then they tried 2 x double memberships, which would have been 300 or so each...

Then I said "I'm sure you can do a better deal than that" to which I got the reply "oh I just remembered, a group of 4 came in yesterday, and we did them for 265 each" :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 Decaydub

Kaizer, come along tomorrow, as some of the other lads have said there shouldn't be any problem getting the 3 for 2 rate for everyone...

Dave

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭kaizersoze1980

Decaydub wrote: »
    Kaizer, come along tomorrow, as some of the other lads have said there shouldn't be any problem getting the 3 for 2 rate for everyone...

Dave

ok will do, thanks dave, ill send you a pm now to arrange time/swap number.
    thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 Decaydub

Folks, for anyone else interested in joining, 3 of us went along last night and got a great price of 3 for 2 with 20% off - €630 the lot :)

I believe that price is good for another week, maybe 2 so be quick...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭kaizersoze1980

thanks for the heads up!

Is there 2 more people out there wanting to sign up this week so we can get this deal?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 xx@nn@xx

same boat here folks. Couple looking for 3rd person to make up deal.

pm me if interested please
    newmanko wrote: »
    We are in the same situation. Would like to join and looking for third person. Anyone interested ?
    hey !!
    yes i would love to join,ive been looking for 2 people to get the membership.

thank you,
    Dave please call me on :0879611054

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 41,560 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gumbo

xx@nn@xx wrote: »
    hey !!

thank you,

me and my mate are looking to join, have you rang up recently to double check the latest offers?
    im planning to ring them tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,850 ✭✭✭Fnz

kceire wrote: »
    me and my mate are looking to join, have you rang up recently to double check the latest offers?
    im planning to ring them tomorrow.

Current offer is €745 for 3 people for 15 months. Offer valid until the 15th (then.... will probably have another offer).

I was dissapointed when staff told me they wouldn't be getting any new equipment in - I had requested for trap bar for deadlifts. Apparently I'm the only person to have asked for one, so t'is fair enough I guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 xx@nn@xx

xx@nn@xx wrote: »
    hey !!

thank you,
    ye i rang today ...its only on till friday tho ..
    if u give me a call we can sort it out about arrangements to join
    Thanks dave
    the price is 745euro for 3 people:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 297 ✭✭Undead

anyone know the latest prices or deals?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 louisedev

Undead wrote: »
    anyone know the latest prices or deals?

Hi me and my friend joined last week ad it was 550 between 2, which was 275e which is great.
    Really like the gym, not to packed plenty of things to do also have lots of class's, pool is big and friendly staff :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 297 ✭✭Undead

louisedev wrote: »
    Hi me and my friend joined last week ad it was 550 between 2, which was 275e which is great.
    Really like the gym, not to packed plenty of things to do also have lots of class's, pool is big and friendly staff :D

Thats grand oul price..thanks :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 317 ✭✭golfman

louisedev wrote: »

Not too packed???? What time are you going? I tried to go last week and spent 10 mins trying to find a parking space. Ended up going home for a run instead. Peak times I think the place is rammed. Because of this I generally go in the mornings and I never have to wait for anything. If you are going to do weights after work expect a lot of waiting around for equipment.

For what its worth, I think its a great gym though and fantastic value.