Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Happy New Year!

• 31-12-2007 10:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭

Happy New Year dudes. Thanks for all the fun 'n' frolix throughout 2007. It was a great source of entertainment for me as it was the year (until November) that I worked as a freelance journo and had too much time on my hands. Anyone who fancies becoming a freelance journo - don't do it!

Enjoy tonight whatever you're doing, and thanks for all the well wishes when it was bafflingly announced that I was the new AH mod (believe me, it was a shock to me too).

See y'all in 2008!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Another wee while left In Oh Seven for me, going out for some dinner shortly. Take care everyone who is going out and about, be good now. :)

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,927 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

Happy new year boardsies!! All the best for '08!!!:cool:

Happy New Year everyone !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

Heres to a happy prosperous new year to us all.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 987 ✭✭✭keen

.Happy new years yis *****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

yis all said it too early! dudess, terry would have locked every thread until 23:59. :(

for shame

but happy new year none the less! might as well get it over with so i can get back to work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,931 ✭✭✭patrickc

happy new year to yis all:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭DJ_Spider

Happy New Year everyone. Hope 2008 brings you everything you wish for!

:cool::D;):p:)

Oh and thanks for not blackmailing me after my first boards beers! (check the pics in the thread!)

DJ Spider

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

It's '08 here already. tbh it sucks....Anyone on GMT I'd encourage you to opt out while you still can.
    Kiddin...all the best y'all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Happy New Year to yous all hopefully it will be way way better than the last anything would be an improvement for me!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Happy New Year from Spain :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Happy New Year

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,197 ✭✭✭kensutz

Happy new year folks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭alan4cult

Happy New Year everyone!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 17,994 Mod ✭✭✭✭ixoy

Happy new year to ye!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Pal

Bah Humbug !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Happy new year ya shoitebags!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Still another 6 hours till New Year for me... Mmmmm, maybe i'll go out and play in the snow:D tee hee hee, snow!!!

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

Happy 2008!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,350 ✭✭✭WexCan

Happy New Year everyone:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭NeoRox

Happy New Year all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭rejkin

Happy New Year!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,013 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Happy New Year MoFo's. Hope its a good one for all of you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,470 ✭✭✭highlydebased

Happy new year...all the best for 08 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭blahblah06

happy new year lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,191 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Still another 6 hours till New Year for me... Mmmmm, maybe i'll go out and play in the snow:D tee hee hee, snow!!!

Shag off with your snow. It's 11C here at midnight.

Happy New Year inallinanyways. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Happy New Year Everybody!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭Rhiannon14

Happy New Year! (but it's not even 8 here yet!) ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

happy new year!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 783 ✭✭✭Skellington

Wannker;)
    Havin fun yet?

Anyways, merry new year people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,931 ✭✭✭patrickc

Yeh happy new year to yis all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭rmacm

Happy new year everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,645 ✭✭✭✭nesf

Happy New Year. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

A happy 2008 to all :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

I think I'll have a discontent new year, thank you very much.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,465 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

Sadly, I'm snaking on a sort of late lunch right now. The joys of being on the Pacific Coast is that by the time it's new year for us, there's no point in sending wishes: For everyone else in the world, it's old news, and they're shaking off hangovers!

NTM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,036 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Happy New Year all!

Have been stuck in all evening with a sore throat which is killing me (softly!).

Flicked over to other stations when the clocks struck twelve, and realised the world hadn't ended. So flicked back over to watching 'The West Wing' :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

Happy freakin' New Year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Peanut

Happy new year everyone :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

happy new year!:)

and happy birthday fellow 1st of Januraryer's!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭kleefarr

Happy New Year guys!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭Lady

Happy New Year to all!!

• Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

Happy new year. Lets
    hope its a good one.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

as oppose to the usual ****e one:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭J.S. Pill

I come home, I turn on the TV, what comes on? The video for YMCA.

Bad ****ing omen for the new year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭J.S. Pill

And now the rocky horror picture show on utv??

What are you trying to do to me tv?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

To BOARDS,

the boards i hear about in college,.

the boards i hear chumps telling people to visit to solve computer problems on the dart.

to boards, for letting us all chat together,

To boards for beings the FIRST Irish big forum and relly the onlu.

To Boards for letting us Irish express our ridiculous YOure MA, Slut, Paddy, English envyess slurs:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 669 ✭✭✭pid()

Happy New Year. I'm working for the next 12 hours. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Happy new year to all... just home now....

apologies to those who may have sent me a text message..... but my phone situation is a bit messed up at the moment and replying is total hassle..

Plus, don't you hate that whole forced new years text message thing? It does nothing for me... save yourself the 9c or whatever and keep me out of it next year... I'd rather feel unloved...seriously.. I got about a 100 of these things and I have no idea who they are form due to my phone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

That's what you get for giving yer number to everyone ya fool.