Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Query about dentist.

• 03-01-2008 12:21pm
    Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,436 Mod ✭✭✭✭

I'm just curious about where I stand here, as I have no relevant experience at all.

At the start of Feb 07 I went to my nearest dentist, whereupon I was told I needed a root canal and 6 fillings. I went to my home (read mammies) dentist and had the expensive root canal done there.

Over the coming months of 07 I returned to the dentist nearest to me and had the following fillings done two by two. The first pair were fine. However one of the second pair gave me a lot of hassle.

On my bottom left molar I had a lot of sensitivity issues, so I went back to the dentist. He'd decided it hadnt been filled down far enough and was hitting the top tooth causing irritation to both teeth. So he filled it down and gave me anti inflammatorys. Oh, and I wasnt charged for any of the consultation or procedure.

This kind of worked for a while, but whenever I was eating certain foods or was out cycling in the cold I'd get very sharp pains in the tooth. Based on my experience with needing a root canal I knew there was no point in risking putting off an appointment so I went straight back to the dentist.