Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Co-op

Options
15678911»

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Sup peeps,
    I'm in 2nd year at the mo and I don't have co-op until 2nd semester in 3rd year.

I'm hoping to get some info / tips from people who arranged their own co-op. Like how far in advance should you arrange it? Was it just an email sent by you asking if the company would be interested? stuff like that.

I want to try to avoid a boring co-op and if I can get in with a company that I'd like to work for then that would be gravy !

Cheers.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,467 ✭✭✭✭cson

TheTownie wrote: »
    Sup peeps,
    I'm in 2nd year at the mo and I don't have co-op until 2nd semester in 3rd year.

I'm hoping to get some info / tips from people who arranged their own co-op. Like how far in advance should you arrange it? Was it just an email sent by you asking if the company would be interested? stuff like that.

I want to try to avoid a boring co-op and if I can get in with a company that I'd like to work for then that would be gravy !

Cheers.

Best bit of advice; make those 2nd year exams count and don't get anything less than a 3.0 QCA [Or whatever a 2.1 is in your course] otherwise you will struggle beyond belief to get a coop placement.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

Was on Co-op from Jan-June, now on study abroad in Canada.. Have yet to do my report :D

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭toushea

mayo_lad wrote: »
    soooooooo boreeeeeeeeeeeeed in work at the moment i wish they would give me some thing proper to do instead of the sh1te i'm at now