Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tips Thread (fancies go elsewhere) - READ MOD NOTE in POST 1 before posting!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭JenovaProject

There was no sarcasm,the horse was 16/1 when he put it up

Fair enough.
    There was only one gem though.No gems
    Also 1/4 the odds for a placer isnt all that much more than 11/4 winner(I know Zimmers didnt win btw).

Look the more the merrier as far as im concerned but dont go calling the only tipster on thread a troll unless you got something to back it up.
    FWIW im more impressed by the 16/1 second than the 11/4 fav being tipped.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,536 ✭✭✭droidman123

Fair enough.
    There was only one gem though.No gems
    Also 1/4 the odds for a placer isnt all that much more than 11/4 winner(I know Zimmers didnt win btw).

Look the more the merrier as far as im concerned but dont go calling the only tipster on thread a troll unless you got something to back it up.
    FWIW im more impressed by the 16/1 second than the 11/4 fav being tipped.

Fair enough,i just find it disgusting the vitriol the lad had aimed at him here

Agreed...the troll comment is what got him it though.
    I for one would love to hear more tips about the 16/1 mark,its why I asked where the rest where.
    Picking horses that are overpriced is one thing but having inside info on overpriced horses is a whole different ball game!!!:)

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭hoopyhoopy

Well I must say I'm very taken aback by the skulduggery and belligerence of this thread I shall never darken your doorways again, Zimmerman I apologise I meant no insult to you or your family, i came on this to advise of a informed tip to share it with you all (came second) when I came across the 11/4 pick with no reasoning.It really struck me I felt personally the bookmakers price of 11/4 told the punters he certainly had a chance, I would liken your comments to somebody commenting on this Thay a 50/1 shot hasn't a focks notion of winning. You see there is a lot of knowledge even the most simplistic of us can learn from simple pricing. With regard Gems why don't we go for Texas Jack in the 1.10 in punchestown each way of course at 16/1 , let's just say Meade talks a lot of sh*t as I'm sure we're all well aware, but when he's sipping the black stuff he lets a lot of sense spew.

hoopyhoopy wrote: »
    Well I must say I'm very taken aback by the skulduggery and belligerence of this thread I shall never darken your doorways again, Zimmerman I apologise I meant no insult to you or your family, i came on this to advise of a informed tip to share it with you all (came second) when I came across the 11/4 pick with no reasoning.It really struck me I felt personally the bookmakers price of 11/4 told the punters he certainly had a chance, I would liken your comments to somebody commenting on this Thay a 50/1 shot hasn't a focks notion of winning. You see there is a lot of knowledge even the most simplistic of us can learn from simple pricing. With regard Gems why don't we go for Texas Jack in the 1.10 in punchestown each way of course at 16/1 , let's just say Meade talks a lot of sh*t as I'm sure we're all well aware, but when he's sipping the black stuff he lets a lot of sense spew.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Ehh mods clean up this and get rid of that dope..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

It’s a pity you were subjected to some nasty infantile comments. Your the one that should be getting the apology . That will never happen though. Keep posting - don’t be put off by the mania.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,704 ✭✭✭zimmermania

What are you on about?Skulldugerry!! and no insults to myself or my family!! Sure you don't know anything about me or my family,this is a forum where people who bet contribute their opinions on the outcome of horse races.I enjoy racing and bet most days,i also enjoy sharing info and any opinions I have.The opinions are mine and nobody has to bet on any horse I may say has a good chance.

I seldom comment on the selections of any other poster other than an occasional thanks for the efforts they have made.I presume betting is a hobby for most of us and comments such as "skulduggery and alleging I am trolling are out of order,and of course the horse you mentioned as running in the race I had a tip for was running in a different race altogether.

• Registered Users Posts: 36 Merlin44

If the dude wants a shot at the title let him have a go ...even if his ways are somewhat ungentile . The tylicki horse in the 1.10 punchestown . FIRST TO BOOGIE with kennedy on board is the one i would fancy though .

• Registered Users Posts: 10,518 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

In fairness lads, he may have just come out of a two year relationship seeing as he hadn't been on Boards for a while and needed to blow off steam somewhere. Unfortunately he picked one of the most respected posters around as his valve.

That, or his account has been compromised.

Anyways, *waits for the next Zimmer tip*.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,376 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

You have selected a very lowly priced favourite in an uncompetitive field, at 11/4 I think it's fairly obvious that he is expected to go close, please can you shine more light on your comments or give us better insight,

With regards,
    HH
    Are you suggesting low-Ish favourites can never be tipped or do you just want Zimmer to devulge his source/basis for the tip?

Er ah according to Irish Racing.com the morning price for the horse was in fact 8/1 and you are claiming the price was 16/1,as one of the self-appointed aftertiming police I presume you will provide evidence for your assertion or correct it.

The only evidence i have is what the op said,i took his post at face value,so you can keep your sly comments to yourself,just keep up your obsession with o,mearas horses,laws of average says he,s bound to get winners here and there

So why did you not reprimand the op for creative aftertiming?

Obsession?,i tipped winners mon,tue,wed and Thursday this week and a 1,2,3 in a competitive handicap and I do not think a single one was trained by Omeara and Omeara's last two winners were not tipped by me.

I presume you will amend the inaccurate post you have up which is the worst form of aftertiming,claiming a horse was priced at 16/1 after the race when all the evidence is to the contrary.

So why did you not reprimand the op for creative aftertiming?

Obsession?,i tipped winners mon,tue,wed and Thursday this week and a 1,2,3 in a competitive handicap and I do not think a single one was trained by Omeara and Omeara's last two winners were not tipped by me.

I presume you will amend the inaccurate post you have up which is the worst form of aftertiming,claiming a horse was priced at 16/1 after the race when all the evidence is to the contrary.

Your clutching at straws now and its coming across as rather pathetic

• Registered Users Posts: 927 ✭✭✭Vinnie222

Horse was 16/1 during the day

Your clutching at straws now and its coming across as rather pathetic

Ha ha,you are telling your own story and aligning yourself with someone who alleges skulduggery and trolling because I posted that I received word that a horse was fancied and his price was only 11/4!! and then aftertimes that he only said it because he wanted to know more as he had backed one in the race at 16/1 when in fact the horse he said he backed ran in a diferent race altogether.

It says a lot about you.

Vinnie222 wrote: »
    Horse was 16/1 during the day

I found no evidence of this on Irish racing .com and I will gladly retract if I am not correct,i will make the necessary enquiries today to determine the facts and check the historical data.

• Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭green n gold

Wow, serious amount of posts here in a short space of time, pity its all negative. Before anyone starts shooting off at me for not being a poster on here i will say that the reason for that is i don't get any inside info or tips . I love the racing game and look on here every day for interesting posts and am saddened by the fact that on some days there may not be a single post and yet here we are with a few pages of derogatory BS posts. I'm pretty sure the next post here will be to ask who da fook am i to comment when i contribute nothing, the reason i don't contribute is because i rely totally on my own studies and in the past anytime i have posted on forums they are guaranteed to lose.
    Im not here pro or anti Zimmermania or anyone else, im here to say let people who obviously have a love for and follow this great sport post their fancies/tips/info/opinions without having to face the wrath of negative derogatory sarcastic replies to their efforts.
    This is not necessarily a reply to this single incident we are witnessing but more of a generalised comment, let people post in peace, we are all big and ugly enough to come to our own conclusions about a post, be it right or wrong.

Ha ha,you are telling your own story and aligning yourself with someone who alleges skulduggery and trolling because I posted that I received word that a horse was fancied and his price was only 11/4!! and then aftertimes that he only said it because he wanted to know more as he had backed one in the race at 16/1 when in fact the horse he said he backed ran in a diferent race altogether.

It says a lot about you.

Quite sad.i am not"aligning" myself with anyone.you said i was after timing,i didnt back the horse or ever claim to back the horse, how in gods name am i after timing? I dont know or care if the horse was 200/1 or 2/7 at any time of the day,i just quoted what the op said.if the horse was never 16/1 well that doesnt mean he was after timing,just means he was lying.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,917 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

There was a time when this thread had posts regarding horses that had a good chance of winning.

Good times!

It says a lot about you.

This is getting out of hand , let's move on and get over this and move on with our lives. I will explain, I came on this afghan minefield to post Dorans donk 16/1 at the time, I had good information that the owner had placed substantial bets on the race. I came across your mind boggling tip stating an 11/4 had a good chance, my goodness my gracious before you check has the pony 4 legs at that price of course it has a blooming chance and you'd hope it would have more than a good chance parting your gains at them lowly miserable odds on a chilly night in Dundalk amongst a very poor field.

What was even more mind boggling was I was at Dundalk yesterday evening and word came from the yard to stay away from your choice and for us not to waste our time on it. As you can imagine this perplexed me and I actually paused mid sip of my delightfully oaky creamed Guinness to investigate and question you further - something I rarely do.

In any case I wish you and your band of merry men well, again I meant no harm to you or your family.

I will Not darken your door any further. I do however wish to let it be known to the casual browser of this thread that I have every reason to believe that there are employees of top bookmakers amongst us (I know I know "fukin hell") so before you part with your hard gotten coppers on "fancied ponies" please take the time to pause mid sip of your creamy black majestic ale and ponder to your self, where is this post originating from and what are their agenda for posting it - as I can assure you, 90% of men with insider information will not be sat at their computers with their underpants around their ankles tabbing between the racing post - this forum - and youporn.com

I shall leave you too it , be wise be safe and have more respect for your money.

I wish everyone luck and enjoyment who decide to folllow my Texan jack today each way, now 25/1.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,917 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

This is getting out of hand , let's move on and get over this and move on with our lives. I will explain, I came on this afghan minefield to post Dorans donk 16/1 at the time, I had good information that the owner had placed substantial bets on the race. I came across your mind boggling tip stating an 11/4 had a good chance, my goodness my gracious before you check has the pony 4 legs at that price of course it has a blooming chance and you'd hope it would have more than a good chance parting your gains at them lowly miserable odds on a chilly night in Dundalk amongst a very poor field.

What was even more mind boggling was I was at Dundalk yesterday evening and word came from the yard to stay away from your choice and for us not to waste our time on it. As you can imagine this perplexed me and I actually paused mid sip of my delightfully oaky creamed Guinness to investigate and question you further - something I rarely do.

In any case I wish you and your band of merry men well, again I meant no harm to you or your family.

I will Not darken your door any further. I do however wish to let it be known to the casual browser of this thread that I have every reason to believe that there are employees of top bookmakers amongst us (I know I know "fukin hell") so before you part with your hard gotten coppers on "fancied ponies" please take the time to pause mid sip of your creamy black majestic ale and ponder to your self, where is this post originating from and what are their agenda for posting it - as I can assure you, 90% of men with insider information will not be sat at their computers with their underpants around their ankles tabbing between the racing post - this forum - and youporn.com

I shall leave you too it , be wise be safe and have more respect for your money.

I wish everyone luck and enjoyment who decide to folllow my Texan jack today each way, now 25/1.

So.............youporn.com Cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 39,376 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

A couple of points;
    You've changed the price the horse you were supposedly tipping. Its was 9/1 in the morning.
    There's a difference between the statistical chances of a low priced favourite and somebody tipping a horse.
    You seem to be confusing tips with horses you fancy. Different idea, and different thread.
    Guinness isn't an ale.
    Good luck with Texas Jack. Not sure if your intending that to be a tip or not.

Mellor wrote: »
    A couple of points;
    You've changed the price the horse you were supposedly tipping. Its was 9/1 in the morning.
    There's a difference between the statistical chances of a low priced favourite and somebody tipping a horse.
    You seem to be confusing tips with horses you fancy. Different idea, and different thread.
    Guinness isn't an ale.
    Good luck with Texas Jack. Not sure if your intending that to be a tip or not.

I don't give a shags bollllix what price a donk is in the blasted morning, what matters is the price you get paid on now cop on

Well....this is no fun at all at all

• Registered Users Posts: 576 ✭✭✭mick malones mauser

Pipes 4 runners are worth backing each way today
    3 at Cheltenham Starchitect Dell Arca and Poker Play and one at 340 Uttoxeter Eur Gone West .
    Best of luck

• Registered Users Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

This thread is funny!

You are not quoting anyone in the above statement,you clearly state in the above post "the horse was 16/1 when he put it up" as if this was correct,i have a printout from PP from the night before and through the day showing the horse was a best price of 10/1.

You are aware that if you are quoting someone there is a simple way to show it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,350 ✭✭✭naughto

I don't give a shags bollllix what price a donk is in the blasted morning, what matters is the price you get paid on now cop on

I’ll stand by my original comment get out and stay the f1uck out.