Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Tips Thread (fancies go elsewhere) - READ MOD NOTE in POST 1 before posting!

RoverJames wrote: »
    Requisite, 3.00 Ayr, mods can delete if they like, I'm not offering any explanation as to my selection.

:(
    Sorry dudes, still the pre gamble 7/1, 13/2 was e/w able.

• Registered Users Posts: 32 Shazza 1982

RoverJames wrote: »
    :(
    Sorry dudes, still the pre gamble 7/1, 13/2 was e/w able.

Tilo's Gem in Musselburgh 20:50 7/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭deewhy

Are these tips or just hunches?!!

• Registered Users Posts: 32 Shazza 1982

deewhy wrote: »
    Are these tips or just hunches?!!
    Tip:D

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭molby

6/1 now with PP worth a shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Verance

When posting a selection/tip please give a reasoning and background to the tip. In other words, don’t come on and say “Stick the house on XXXX to win, it’s a sure thing”. That sort of phrasing is not constructive, so is likely to earn a warning at least.
    This thread does annoy sometimes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭d-gal

Verance wrote: »
    This thread does annoy sometimes!

+1000!

tho the horse is worth an e/w, only 8 in the race and not particularly strong field, bit of a toss up so only a 1000 e/w ;):rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,354 ✭✭✭naughto

i had him ew thanks shazza

• Registered Users Posts: 493 ✭✭mixed up

Pathfork in the 2:05 at the curragh very good word for him at around the 7/2 mark

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭stooge

cheers mixed_up. Won at 9/2 :)

anything else for today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭el diablo

stooge wrote: »

anything else for today?

yep, Quit while you're Ahead in the 3.45. ;)

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

stooge wrote: »

anything else for today?

No sorry i just get word the odd time but when i do it's very good but i'll let you know when i do. I love beating the bookies :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭sfwcork

Ellemait is well fancied today by yard to break maiden tag. 2.15 Yar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭d-gal

sfwcork wrote: »
    Ellemait is well fancied today by yard to break maiden tag. 2.15 Yar

Must have same info! Should coast home according to source, has improved a lot and 3rd to Hannon's Memory is impressive form imo

P*ssed up - agree good value bet based on line with Memory

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,354 ✭✭✭naughto

Esporao in the 6 o clock in ballinrobe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,122 ✭✭✭c montgomery

7:55 Lingfield Force to spend 16/1 currently

Just a tip i got, i have no idea about horses so i cant justify it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

Non-runner now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭dan de man

apollo dnegro 2.15 is expected to win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭dan de man

balls lads, i backed him e/w,happy enough to have got most of my money back only to find out 1 was withdrawn leaving him out of the places :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Have an odd rare tip for tomorrow lads. (today really as I write)
    My mate's Dad works with the owner of Dreamy Gent and he said that the horse will have a very good chance in the 7.00 Galway. 14.5 on Betfair, expect that to drift further.

Just a tip I heard so I said I'd post it, €10 E/W for me on it :)

Doocey wrote: »
    Have an odd rare tip for tomorrow lads. (today really as I write)
    My mate's Dad works with the owner of Dreamy Gent and he said that the horse will have a very good chance in the 7.00 Galway. 14.5 on Betfair, expect that to drift further.

Just a tip I heard so I said I'd post it, €10 E/W for me on it :)

Like the horse & will have a god e/way chance but this is ultra competitive with at least 8 horses you could make a strong case for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

No luck there then, sorry about that lads.
    Just told ye what I knew.

very good word on My Valley today, was an e/w tip but the e/w money has dried up a bit 8/1 currently, 6.20 Galway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Not really a tip just noticed that the owner of Lord Shanakill wasnt at Goodwood today apparently he is over in Galway for his one runner Big Robert in the 7.00 must have a chance e/w at 16/1

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭chebonaparte

im getting on Premio Loco

to win.

the jockey baker will have to take on Canfford Cliffs at right time but i think Premio Loco can upset the fav.

the horse owes me nothing at this stage

fancy his chances even given 8lbs

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Sandown 8.35 Tuscon Gold, big maxuim bet on this for me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Go on you beauty, that has saved my day and made my week:).

Fair play jonjo - thanks for that. Took some pain out of the day

• Registered Users Posts: 946 ✭✭✭oppiuy

llimnudo 2.00 Nottingham.

Firstly a mate text me who said he got word for it. He is usually alright for tips and a few come up at nice prices, mainly in ireland.

Secondly is that is the Millman combo. I follow these guys where possible and they do win with nice priced runners. Money usually comes for them even if they dont win. but thought id share this with you all.

• Registered Users Posts: 946 ✭✭✭oppiuy

Hopefully no backed it.. Useless

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Courageous in the last at Goodwood,10/1 in Ladbrokes. Small each way stake for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Tip Caesars Song 8.25 Galway tonight!

Casela Park 6.30 Musselburgh

is that a tip or a hunch?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Thats a "hunch" Casela Park was given the very dubious ride the other night, clearly he is a better horse than the result suggested and should win the odds reflect the fact though.

I just watched it back - the jockey was clearly holding him and then letting go forward then holding so he didn't place.

I was going to back it the other day but after much deliberation with myself I didn't. Having watched the race,I told myself I'd back it next time out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,778 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Its drifting slightly at the moment.

I saw the race the last day alright, but what i'd be worried about is if they go out and win this one handy, the last one will look even more of a hold up job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

I see two other horses i that race whose odds have really dropped. Ansells pride from 20's to 7 and burns night from 9-1 to 4-1

Burns night wins @ 7/2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Godolphin 2yos are firing. If last year is anything to go by they'll have plenty in the next two months

Godolphin 2yo Blue Bunting wins @ 11/8 at Doncaster

Keep an eye (or money!) on them

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭winslow

Nulty wrote: »
    Godolphin 2yo Blue Bunting wins @ 11/8 at Doncaster

Keep an eye (or money!) on them

I don't know how to search for Godolphin runners, could you list the remainder?

Shakespearean just won too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Look for S Bin Suroor as trainer

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭winslow

mike65 wrote: »
    Look for S Bin Suroor as trainer

Thanks Mike.

Sorry to prolong this in this thread but I backed Dafeef last twice and he just won at 8/1. Bastard!

Batchelor affair in the 5:05 in tramore tommorow i have got word for this horse that it is expected to win.

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭chebonaparte

Nulty wrote: »
    Godolphin 2yos are firing. If last year is anything to go by they'll have plenty in the next two months

it aint jyust godolphin's 2 yolds.

Campanologist won again in Germany

older horse

i won big on him lasttime franky on him

i had franky on saturday onl;y in yankee 2-1

3 others nowhere

was skint after cos rent due soon

if franky upped his mounts he could challenge these poor jocls like moore

hope hanagan wins hate hughes moore they always throw too many races

cant wait for jumps season to return my fav.

Impersonator in the 6:05 in killarney is expected to win 11/2 in paddy power.