Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tips Thread (fancies go elsewhere) - READ MOD NOTE in POST 1 before posting!

• Registered Users Posts: 202 ✭✭moeblogs

Thks Again..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Super stuff lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Didn't back it. Well done winners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭Nonoperational

Thank God we can have the thread here. Haven't been to the horse racing forum much at all since they got so uptight about it. Well done today.

• Registered Users Posts: 2 Darragha98

Good tipping today lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭matthew8

Isn't it great when the rest of the favourites fall and yours can jog home?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭Keithmc40

Can anybody help me with a question , I did a small lucky 31 today, I spelt the name of a horse wrong even adding an extra name to it , the other 4 are winners at short prices, will it be classed as non runner or loser ?

Keithmc40 wrote: »
    Can anybody help me with a question , I did a small lucky 31 today, I spelt the name of a horse wrong even adding an extra name to it , the other 4 are winners at short prices, will it be classed as non runner or loser ?

If they gave you the copy of the slip you'll probably have it placed, unless it was mistaken for another horse in the race with a similar name. Can't imagine any way it would be a non runner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,725 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Really depends how bad you messed up. what did you write and did you put the time/meeting on the docket?

Galileano was the name of the horse and I put on the slip "bottis galliana " don't know what I was thinking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,543 ✭✭✭droidman123

Galileano was the name of the horse and I put on the slip "bottis galliana " don't know what I was thinking

If there was no other horse with a similar name in the race i reckon you will be ok.good luck,i hope they pay out on the full lucky 31

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,939 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

a loser I would think, im assuming the time of the race was written beside it
    very unlikely it would go down as a non runner either way
    well done though on the other 4

• Registered Users Posts: 4 poor student bad gambler

Did you have the correct time and meeting on the docket? Was there a Bottis Galliana or any 'Bottis' in the race? does the price match on your entended horse and the names horse you put down?

Did you have the correct time and meeting on the docket? Was there a Bottis Galliana or any 'Bottis' in the race? does the price match on your entended horse and the named horse you put down?

You sure it was Galileano? No horse with 'gal' in the name a winner on racing post website.

Had the time and initial of the meeting, no other horse with a name that sounded like it running today , thanks for all the help I will let ye know tomorrow how I get on

matthew8 wrote: »
    You sure it was Galileano? No horse with 'gal' in the name a winner on racing post website.

horse was 4th, 2.25 haydock

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users Posts: 698 ✭✭✭lorenzo87

Curragh 3:30 - Ol Man River is strongly fancied @ 11/10
    Curragh 4:05 - Lilly The Lioness has a good e/w chance @ 9/1

Was told to do a small yankee on the following then:

Curragh 2:25 - Stellar Glow @ 2/1
    Curragh 2:55 - Tamadhor @ 7/4
    Curragh 4:40 - Body Beautiful @ 12/1
    Curragh 5:15 - Forgotten Rules @ 5/6

Source is a jockey riding there tomorrow. Good luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 576 ✭✭✭mick malones mauser

Been given 2 at Mussleburgh by a scottish pal who is there today
    Art Obsession 3.05
    Haymarket 4.50

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,726 ✭✭✭zimmermania

Art Obsession 3.05
    Haymarket 4.50
    Thanks for that,i was on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 48 Christybartley

Art Obsession 3.05
    Haymarket 4.50

Great Info mick :)

Off to Roscommon today.

Doubled up A Greater Force and Ted Veale, 4/6 and 11/10.

Told Dushrembrandt is fancied in 4:35 @ 7/2. Good luck.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 412 ✭✭better call saul

lorenzo87 wrote: »
    Off to Roscommon today.

You beauty :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

Off to Roscommon today.

Lovely, thanks a mil

• Registered Users Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

Off to Roscommon today.

100% for you today. Thank you sir.

You beauty :)

Thks a mill..

Off to Roscommon today.

Nice one Thks..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,398 ✭✭✭bladespin

Great job guys, thanks to all who post, loving this thread :)

MasteryDarts Ireland - Master your game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Guffy

You're tips for last month or so are paying my college fees. Cheers bud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Not that those odds! :D I can't even consider anything under 2/1 even if the info is sound (which it has been for the most part).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

Good man fair play

Not that those odds! :D I can't even consider anything under 2/1 even if the info is sound (which it has been for the most part).

Double was 5/2 and other 7/2, both bigger than 2/1.

Off to Roscommon today.

^^^^^ This right here is unblelievable, keep up the good work mate. Thanks so much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭Eldoco

Cheers , nice lil patent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Double was 5/2 and other 7/2, both bigger than 2/1.

Then they drifted, I'm not spending the day on PP! :)

well done lorenzo

didn't touch them today myself

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭guscon

Off to Roscommon today.

Great thanks.had a single and treble ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 322 ✭✭Dunston

Then they drifted, I'm not spending the day on PP! :)

Go and suck on one Harry!

Cheers Lorenzo, quality stuff.

Keep up the good work lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,359 ✭✭✭naughto

Come on lads chill

This thread is making us all money let's just keep it that way

Adeste Fidelis - Fairyhouse 5:35 is fancied. (2.6 on Betfair)
    Primogeniture each-way in 5:05 @ 13/2.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 412 ✭✭better call saul

Adeste Fidelis - Fairyhouse 5:35 is fancied. (2.6 on Betfair)
    Primogeniture each-way in 5:05 @ 13/2.

Good call, wasnt far off the lead at the end

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭BringBackMick

Have one from you kids from a man who is well worked in the business.

Sorry for not posting up sooner.

30 Sep 2014 - 6:20 W'Hampton - Win
    Best Odds Guaranteed!
    Tip It
    Dutch Rifle @ 13/2
    Stake : £30.00

Expended too much energy to get to the front.

Onwards and upwards.

Regards my bet from Sunday, I was paid for 4 winners and a loser !!!!

Cavite Beta - Sligo 4:25 - 3/1.

Good luck.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 2,659 Mod ✭✭✭✭TrueDub

A general reminder, to keep things civil around here: tips are provided as-is, you choose to accept the information or not. Snarky comments made later are not required and will be actioned.

Also, discussion of other forums on Boards is irrelevant here and will be deleted & actioned.

This thread is going nicely and causing no trouble for anyone. Let's keep it that way.

Elsie is expected to win the first at Sligo, I had a good wedge @ 5/4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭jousting with chairs

Damn,
    already have She's a Leader backed and stuck in a few more bets.

Dagher being well supported in 2.30 Newcastle.

I got 9/4