Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Members Mixes

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭evlis

Playing a lot of guitar lately, here is a mix of some old time blues music I made. Anyone into this kind of stuff?

https://www.mixcloud.com/evlis/old-time-blues-blues-mix/

Does what it says on the tin. One hour of Old Time Blues. Heavy on the guitar and heavy on the blues. Many tunes and many artists. Really love this stuff!!!
    Blind Boy Warren, Big Bill Broonzy, Buddy Moss, Carl Martin, Champion Jack Dupree, Chicago Sunny Boy, Jimmy O'Bryant, Sweet Papa Stovepipe, Rev J. O. Hanes and the Male Choir, Golden Gate Quartet, Joe Hill Louis, John Lee Granderson, Josh White, Little Sam Davis, Luther Huff, Ramblin Thomas, Robert Johnson, Robert Lee Westmoreland, Shirley Griffith, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, Slim Pickens(Name win!!!), Sonny Boy Williamson II, Tampa Kid, Woodrow Adams.

Another Soundtrack mix from me.

https://www.mixcloud.com/evlis/soundtrack-heat-vol3-hip-hop-keep-on-the-funk/

More ice cold tracks which also happen to feature in movies. This excursion is a HipHop & Funk affair. The music brings the funk mined deep from such movies as Do The Right Thing, Murder Was the Case, House Party, Human Traffic, Snatch, American Psycho, Attack the Block, Friday, Juice, The Man With the Iron Fists, Dave Chapelles Block Party, Crooklyn, I'm Gonna Git You Sucka and Get Rich or Die Tryin'. Featuring artists such as RZA, Snoop, Dre, Cypress Hill, Boogie Down Productions, Juvenile Committee, The JBs, Bobby Byrd, Roots, Rick James, 2 Live Crew, EPMD, Parliament, Grand Wizard Theodore, Dead Prez, Public Enemy, Kanye West, 50 Cent, Cypress Hill, Jean Knight, The Alkaholiks, LL Cool J, Gorillaz & Redman, KRS One, Maceo & The Macks, Eric B & Rakim. Classics on blaze!!!!! 30 tracks in one hour.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,479 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,590 ✭✭✭✭duploelabs

https://www.mixcloud.com/evlis/brian-enos-brain-influences-mix-ambient-soul/

Listened to some of Brian Eno's favourite records and this happened. Two hours odd of ambient, jazz, classical and soul. My motivation was a blog post that I read on openculture.com about Brian Eno's favourite records. It was based on an interview with William Doyle on thequietus.com where he talks at length about the influence on his own work of the albums listed. This led me to seek out and listen to the records mentioned and watch a lot of lectures given by Brian Eno on YouTube. Have developed a massive respect for him as a result not only as an artist but also as a contemporary philosopher. More will follow.
    Features Rahsaan Roland Kirk, My Bloody Valentine, Brian Eno, Can, Laurie Anderson, Velvet Underground, Me'Shell Ndegeocello, Fela Kuti & Africa 70, Miles Davis, Arif Saag, Reverend Maceo Woods, Philip Glass through the Dublin Guitar Quartet, Burial, Golden Gate Quartet, George Harrison, Sly & the Family Stone, Joni Mitchell, Choeurs Bulgares Svetoslav Obretenov.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭Hunter456

Any good banging techno sets lads?

search dj davey energize on soundcloud have a few banging mixes up there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,944 ✭✭✭NewbridgeIR

Remaster of my 2009 hauntology compilation Play Safe.

https://www.mixcloud.com/nlgbbbblth/play-safe-remaster/

• Registered Users Posts: 11 DJColly

:) hi, done a few mixes i wanted to share with you's

Solar Eclipse - From Here to Enlightment
    Incisions - Techno Gong (Original)
    Vigo - To be house (vigo reconstruction)
    Control - Move (original mix)
    Kim Carnes - Bette Davis Eyes (D-Bop Ferocious Mix)
    The Age Of Love - The Age Of Love (Baby Doc Remix)
    D.O.N.S. - Drop The Gun (Bomb Mix)
    Natural Born Grooves - Groovebird (Original)
    Tales From The Crib - Kay Merry Go Round (Klubbheads Mix)
    Da Hool - Bora Bora (Hools Club Mix)
    Hysteric Ego - Want Love (Original Mix)
    The Ethics - La Luna (Original)
    Zyon - No Fate Mix 93
    Disco Citizens - Footprint (DJ Quicksilver Remix)
    Joe T. Vannelli presents Csilla - Play with the Voice (Stereo & Monello's Play it Again Mix)
    Taylor Dayne - Tell It To My Heart (Tony De Vit Trade Mix)
    S-Connection feat. Anabelle - Summerlove (Deeper Love Mix)
    Son Of A Gun - Cap - (NRG Mix)

https://www.house-mixes.com/profile/DJColly/play/back-to-the-old-skool-2017mix

that's mix 1 of 6 you can download all for free, will be doing more soon...
    https://www.house-mixes.com/profile/DJColly

Back to the Old Skool 1 Mix
    Back to the Old Skool 2 Mix
    Back to the Old Skool 3 Mix
    Back to the Old Skool 4 Mix
    Back to the Old Skool 5 Mix
    Back to the Old Skool 6 Mix

• Registered Users Posts: 525 ✭✭✭fluff_daddy

New 1 hour mix done of my favorite tunes from last few months,

Electro House / House

Will get tracklist up later

http://www.hulkshare.com/bm4g91k4xgjk

Cheers!

Howdy mofkkas!

Here is two mixes I compiled recently.

Both are based on music released on the excellent Adult Swim Singles Program between 2010 and 2016.

Check them out!!!!

ADULT SWIM SINGLES MIX HIP HOP ELECTRO
    https://www.mixcloud.com/evlis/adult-swim-singles-hip-hop-electro/

PSYCHEDELIC-HIPHOP-ELECTRO on this collection of music or artists from directly from or related to the Adult Swim Singles Program spanning 2010 to 2016. Mainly psychedelic hip-hop, rap and electroon this excursion. Featuring Danny Brown, Run the Jewels, Earl Sweatshirt, Com Truise, Flying Lotus, Captain Murphy, Madlib, Autre Ne Veut, Chromatics, George Clinton, Yung Lean, The Rapture, Clams Casino, Madvallain, The Field, Lord RAJA, Death Grips, Jenny Hval, Clark, Killer Mike, Theolonius Martin, Gucci Mane and Hodgy Beats.

ADULT SWIM SINGLES MIX METAL DOOM JANGLE
    https://www.mixcloud.com/evlis/adult-swim-singles-mix-metal-doom-jangle/

This one is all METAL DOOM AND JANGLEY STUFF all music or artists directly from, should be on or are related to the Adult Swim Singles Program spanning 2010 to 2016. Mainly metal, rock, jangle and doomy stuff. Featuring tracks from Slayer, Mastodon, Yamantaka and Sonic Titan, Dan Deacon, Lightning Bolt, Liars, Sleep, Black Lips, Swervedriver, Thou, Cults, Deafheaven, Mac Demarco, Owen Pallett, Cougar, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Sannhet, Myrkur, The Body, Shantih Shantih, Show Me a Dinosaur, Trna, Pig Destroyer and The Tallest Man on Earth

• Registered Users Posts: 11 DJColly

Back to the Old Skool Mix 7

www.house-mixes.com/profile/DJColly/play/back-to-the-old-skool-7-mix-7

Captain Hollywood Project - More & More
    2 In A Room - Take Me Away
    Andronicus - Make You Whole (Original Mix)
    Vinyl Blair - Scratch N Sniff (The One Billion Dub Mix)
    The Lisa Marie Experience - Do That To Me (The Lisa Marie Vocal Experience Part 1)
    Corona - Baby Baby
    Ice MC - Think About The Way (Extended Mix)
    Mirrorball - Given Up (Olav Basoski Whiners Quitters Losers Dub)
    Cappella - U Got 2 Let The Music
    DJ Wag - Man On The Moon
    Phunky Phantom - Get Up Stand Up (KLM Vocal Mix)
    Richard Cube - Take Me Away
    THK - Feel So Good
    Clubfoot - Foolproof
    D.M.B. - If We Lose Our Lovin
    Leila k. - Open Sesame
    Leila k. - Open Sesame (Long Version)
    Amorph - Sunflow (Club Mix)

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Yo Mamma

HUgo - Best Sets Radio Show - Year in Review - 30-12-2017
    [font=Roboto, Arial, sans-serif]Tracklist:
    1. Lucien Foort - Thievery (Luigi Rocca Remix) - 303Lovers
    2. Matt Sassari - Foorewer (Original Mix) - Formatik
    3. Nozen - Rushing (Carl Bee Remix) - Time Has Changed Records
    4. Futur-E - Cosmos (Timid Boy Remix) - Tulipa Recordings
    5. Arturo Gioia - Naciste (Marco C. remix) - Klaphouse Records
    6. CJ Jeff - Wait a Second (Ki Creighton Remix) - Lapsus Music
    7. Coqui Selection - Feel The Bass (Original Mix) - Vamos Music
    8. Pablo Say - Green Melody (Original Mix) – Truesoul
    9. Mircea Ivan - Locus (Original Mix) - Night Light Records
    10. Miguel Bastida, Victor Vera - La Formula (Victor Vera Remix) - Reptilian Music
    11. Miguel Bastida - Toned (Original Mix) – Suara
    12. Coqui Selection - Octopus (Original Mix) - Vamos Music
    13. Dimi Mechero - Mind Construction (Marciano (Italy) Remix) - Funk'n Deep Records
    14. Alberto Ruiz - Voltage (Original Stick)- Stickrecordings
    15. Tiger Stripes - Body Trip (Original Mix) – Truesoul
    16. Taster Peter - Phenom (Original Mix) – Harthouse
    17. Smilla - Drehmoment (Boris Brejcha Remix) – Harthouse
    18. Pirupa - Underground (Dosem Remix) - Octopus Records
    19. Criminish - Kinetik (Original Mix) – Tronic
    20. Roland Clark, Kaiser Souzai - The Voice (Original Mix) - Ballroom Records
    21. Niko Schwind - Fake Reality (Township Rebellion Remix) - Stil Vor Talent
    22. Kaiserdisco, Karotte - Namaka (Original Mix) – Tronic
    23. Christian Smith & John Selway - Jackin (Original Mix) – Tronic
    24. Christian Smith & 2pole – Endurance (Original Mix) - Tronic

It's the Eve of New Years Eve and the final 'Best Sets Show' of 2017 ! I would like to thank each and every one of you for your continued support throughout the year and for being the driving force behind the scenes making the show everything it is today ðŸ™ðŸ™ ! Thank you for an amazing year and looking forward to doing it all again in 2018!! I have a very special 2 hour show in store for you as we take a look back at the out-standing music that made 2017 one of the best yet for dance music in all its forms. Some amazing music in this showcase from the likes of: Wehbba, DOSEM, Miguel Bastida, Kaiserdisco, Kaiser Souzai, Pirupa, Coqui Selection, Township Rebellion, Alberto Ruiz, Luigi Rocca and too many more to mention !
    [/font]
    [font=Roboto, Arial, sans-serif]http://www.thebestsets.com/[/font]

Ave it! None ah dat craaaaaaap! Real old school, dinosaurs were dancing to this stuff. Hardcore to the floor. Proto-jungle hardcore rave dance chart smashers from back in the day.

https://www.mixcloud.com/evlis/hardcore-old-school-classics-hardcore-jungle-rave/

Tracklist:

Liquid – Sweet Harmony (Original Mix)
    Kicks Like a Mule – The Bouncer (7” Edit)
    Kicks Like a Mule – The Bouncer (Housequake Mix)
    Terrorize – It's Just a Feeling
    Sonic Experience – Protien (Vitamin E Mix)
    Rachel Wallace – Tell Me Why
    Undercover Movement – Acid Rhydems
    Sonic Experience - No More Music By The Suckers
    Son of God – Sunday Raver
    Ellis Dee & Swann E – Roughneck Business
    Mad Ragga Man – Let me tell ya! (Jungliest Mix)
    Krome & Tyme – This Sound is for the Underground
    Smart E's – Sesame's Treet
    Smart E's – Sesame's Treet (Krome & Tyme Remix)
    Omni Trio – Mystic Stepper Feel Better
    Twin Bass – Daze of Reality
    Nebula II – X-Plore H Core
    Nino – The Gun
    Scott & Keith – Get Busy Cru
    Acen – Trip II the Moon (Part.II The Darkside)

Sorted! Here's another one from me, does what it says on the tin. Proper Old School.

Some of my favourite classic cuts from the Breakbeat House era of Hardcore Rave. Out in the fields keeping sketch for the fuzz here again tracking the trajectory of a plethora of proto-Jungle influences. Music of youth.

https://www.mixcloud.com/evlis/x-werks-breakbeat-house-hardcore-rave-classics/

Tracklist:
    Haywire – Let Me Be Your Fantasy (No Fantasy Phase)
    2 In Rythmn – We Want Funk (Re-Hyped Mix)
    Slammin Techno – Just Dance (Dream Mix)
    Kid Unknown – Knightmare
    M&M – I Feel This Way (Remix)
    Noise Engineer – Jellywobble (Blob A Lob Mix)
    SL2 – DJ's Take Control (DJ Seduction Remix)
    Shut Up & Dance – Derek Went Mad
    Me And Jack – Viva House
    Shut Up & Dance – The Green Man
    The Prodigy – Charly (Alley Cat Mix)
    Winx – Don't Laugh
    Hackney Hardcore – Dancehall Dangerous
    Euphoreal – Jungle Music
    First Project – Right Before
    Shut Up & Dance – The Green Man ( Rum And Black Mix)
    The House Crew – Keep the Fire Burning
    Project One – Smokin' Chalice
    Altern-8 – Hypnotic St-8 (St-8 Of Art Edit)
    Code 071 – London Sumtin'
    Awesome 3 – Don't Go (Kicks Like A Mule Mix)
    One II One – I Want You
    Tronik House – Uptempo (Reese Mix)
    DJ Scoobie – Mash Up The Speakers

Does what it says on the tin.

Back again with Vol. 4 of my Soundtrack Heat series. This one is on an electronic music tip. Lots of treats from movies like Tron: Legacy, 24 Hour Party People, Blade II, Breakin', Irreversible, Drive, Hackers 2, Rubber and Vandroid. Turns out there is a lot of Daft Punk related stuff here tracks from Thomas Bangalter, SebastiAn, Mr.Ozio & Gaspard Augé, Busy P, Krazy Baldhead and of course Daft Punk! Also featuring music in the mix from Happy Mondays, Rufus & Chaka Khan, Leftfield, Desire, The Chromatics, Lost Years, Moby and Massive Attack ft. Mos Def.

https://www.mixcloud.com/evlis/soundtrack-heat-vol4-electronic-daftness/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,490 ✭✭✭francois

some new and recent tunes, 2x1210's & Xone mixer

https://www.mixcloud.com/UFO_Francois/winter-mix/

track list
    Radio Slave - children of the E (kink SP1200 mix)
    kiwi - marmora's theme
    Emmanuel - E100
    Mod3rn - Fury
    Finder - Mannequin
    Dennis Ferrer - We Talk Back
    Advanced Human - Kilimanjaro
    Christian Piers - Detachment (Trevino Mix)
    Hidden Criterion Truth - Backlash (Sawlin Edit)
    Dast - Raid Zone (Juan Sanchez Remix)
    Habgud - Age Of Simulation
    J.Blofeld - No Line (Lindwood Remix)
    Samuel L. Sessions - Mental Stutter
    Discrete Circuit - Remote Conversation (Blind Observatory Remix)
    Dusky - Square Miso

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,795 ✭✭✭sweetie

pretty eclectic mix of mine tell me why i dont like mondays

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I found a load of mix cds I recorded in 2004, I tried uploading them to mixcloud and another site but it wouldn't accept them :(.

Are you ripping them to one continuous MP3 first?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Are you ripping them to one continuous MP3 first?

I'm ripping them to one file yes, I'm not sure if its mp3 or not, I use itunes to rip them to the computer. I'm not sure what kind of file format it is as it doesn't say it.

Sorted

https://www.mixcloud.com/Sephers/tribal-mix/

Mixing isn't the best so apologies but please let me know what ye think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,965 ✭✭✭Liamalone

I like listening to mixes off here but if I can't download them for the car then there of no use to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,795 ✭✭✭sweetie

Liamalone wrote:
    I like listening to mixes off here but if I can't download them for the car then there of no use to me.

No data allowance on your phone?

2018's project is under-appreciated tracks from 1980s soundtracks. Here is Part 1.

https://www.mixcloud.com/nlgbbbblth/dont-you-forget-about-these-1980s-soundtracks-part-1/

Liamalone wrote: »

Hi there, I also like to have my mixes downloaded. Try this: offliberty.com you should be able to download from mixcloud using it.

Hey there here's a new one from me. Sunday Papers Jams are for sticking on in the background while your doing something else. Getting more into ambient music lately. This was supposed to be part of another mix I was compiling and I threw the towel in and decided to go all out ambient on it. Great music for dribbling to.

An hour and a half of chilled out ambient sounds.

Tracks from: Hans Zimmer, Clark, Aphex Twin, Bogdan Raczynski, Nils Frahm, Ital Tek, Polysick, Max Richter, CUTS, Minced Oath, Harmonia & Eno 76, April Orchestra, Ben Salisbury & Geoff Barrow, Mrs. Jynx, Aleksi Perala, ASC, Mike Paradinas, The Orb, Arca, Ovuca, Boards of Canada, Tim Hecker and Venetian Snares vs Bong Ra.

https://www.mixcloud.com/evlis/ambient-chill-bonus-sunday-papers-jams-no2/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,965 ✭✭✭Liamalone

evlis wrote: »
    Hi there, I also like to have my mixes downloaded. Try this: offliberty.com you should be able to download from mixcloud using it.

Thanks but no joy, tried a few there

Liamalone wrote: »

Send a message to the uploader and ask them to share the mp3 file with you via OneDrive.