Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Banned from green issues

Options

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 481 ✭✭casey212

No that is not true because that is not the only to create wealth. It is in fact one of the stupidest arguments I've ever heard against globalisation. If you provide someone with a service you are not transforming anything yet you can still make a profit. If I fix a computer for someone and charge them €50 I am still making money. All it costs me is my free time.

Mate, I have a PhD in international finance, give me a break.

If the person does not have the €50 to give you, what happens the system?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

casey212 wrote: »
    Mate, I have a PhD in international finance, give me a break.

If the person does not have the €50 to give you, what happens the system?
    If you have a Phd in international finance, why don't you go and put it to good use instead of wasting your time here?

Oscar isn't going to unban you.

smashey wrote: »
    If you have a Phd in international finance, why don't you go and put it to good use instead of wasting your time here?

Oscar isn't going to unban you.

You would not believe the research project I am working on.

I'll deal with Oscar when he is back.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

You havent explained, considering you feel we are sooooo much part of the machine here, why you can't simply go and create a blog on blogger.com or a myspace page and be unfettered from our shackled and limited perceptions here at Boards.