Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Finglas Sword fight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Suspect is from Blanch, now make what you like out of that one!

http://www.rte.ie/news/2008/0115/dublin.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭Dirk Gently

****SPECIAL OFFER****

Dinner is half price in the deputy mayor today.
    It's only finger food but the service is excellent now that they have an extra hand in the kitchen.

on behalf of the peace loving people of Finglas I would extend my sympathies to the people of "Meakstown".

• Registered Users Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Jay D

gurramok wrote: »
    Funny thing is if you meet anyone in that new area of Meakstown, they claim they are not in Finglas. A quick look at any property site would show this!

Evidence of this on boards also, i had to end up proving PaulW wrong about his Meakstown not being Finglas part :)
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055166070&highlight=finglas

Of course when anything bad happens, it is indeed in Finglas just like the Finglas end of Glasnevin cemetery which doesn't exist..LOL

let's not forget those **** heads calling the hotel in Finglas South, Glasnevin....

were there not tribunals set up to combat such carry on?

And the victim is from Ballymun.

Think we should add Meakstown, GLASNEVIN to the list of no-go areas based on the headline :D

PS- Random violence happens anywhere commited by anyone from anywhere

• Registered Users Posts: 3,125 ✭✭✭lightening

Yep, agreed. Just because a mother kills her daughter in Kilkenny doesn't make it a hole... The dehanding could have happened anywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭johnmahon010186

Exactly, remember the 17 year old lad from fairview who was stabbed dead in donnybrook about a year ago!

And the unfortunate lad who was murdered in Harolds Cross.

It has happened numerously in Clontarf as well, who would of thought that! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 332 ✭✭FOGOFUNK

All joking aside, did anyone witness it? The news said that onlookers were shocked but they didn't interview anyone that was there at the time.

Yeah there was witnesses, apprently the victim owed your man 1500 for yayo, the guy came looking for his money, the victim told him to **** off and yer man came back with a samurai.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭jdivision

There are pics of the hand being sent around

jdivision wrote: »

Any news on the incident locally? http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=51703333&postcount=10

:D (not a dig at u :))

• Registered Users Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭jdivision

No I live across the road, thought that'd be obvious from my earlier post about pub being quiet usually and it's really nice inside. Haven't heard much more than rumours to be honest.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,618 ✭✭✭Ideo

jdivision wrote: »

Yeah there was a photo of the hand in the Star today. Its weird looking. The also had a photo of the chap himself, he's a HANDsome bstard!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

All joking aside, did anyone witness it? The news said that onlookers were shocked but they didn't interview anyone that was there at the time.

after the incident happend the victim ran out of the pub screaming the gaurds follwed his blood down to finglas village where he was found in the second hand shop!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

The guards soon aWRISTed somebody in connection with it.As a rule of thumb they can usually finger the suspect and once they knuckle down he'll put his hands up,pretty handy really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Degsy wrote: »
    The guards soon aWRISTed somebody in connection with it.As a rule of thumb they can usually finger the suspect and once they knuckle down he'll put his hands up,pretty handy really.

I hear they're STUMPED on this one!.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

They knew the "hands off" approach would only get them so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭Abraham

Maybe somebody just said "Gimme a hand".?